Trump Halts Payment to WHO

Hicho ni kisingizio tu. Mbona hamukusema i-disbandiwe wakati wa SARS, MERS, HIN1, swine flu, bird flu, etc? You are being manipulated to sing america's dictatorial and racist tune.
Nyumba ikivuja mabati tunabomoa au tuna badilisha bati moja liliooza?
They called out China for SARS and China towed the hook.... Read on WHO abit more

Hicho ni kisingizio tu. Mbona hamukusema i-disbandiwe wakati wa SARS, MERS, HIN1, swine flu, bird flu, etc? You are being manipulated to sing america's dictatorial and racist tune.
Nyumba ikivuja mabati tunabomoa au tuna badilisha bati moja liliooza?
Hauelewi. I told you to review the advise of WHO to the world from Dec 31 to March 12. Alaf ulete argument yako hapa. Did we dispute that they gave the wrong advise during SARS, MERS, HIN1, swine flu, bird flu, etc?
After all, the others weren't killers as such.

And that is why i said it would be good to see figures from 2017 to 2019 to contrast with what we have up there to see if Trump maintained a high voluntary contribution vs assessed.
If he hasnt, then it would be hypocritical of him to blame WHO for inefficiency when they rely heavily of a major funder like the US to keep their programs working.

20200415_100851.jpg

Taiwan warned them so early about this virus but they refused to heed the warning. Why? Because WHO is China centric. Hiyo ndio makosa

View attachment 9553
Yaaas. They had all the correct information from Taiwan but chose to let the world face corona as China wanted. The govt of Taiwan has published an email advising WHO about the human to human transmission....but WHO now claims it never received the Email.

The WHO as currently constituted should be renamed Chinese Health Organization..... They ignored Taiwan when they said there's human to human transfer and only waited until China confirmed so.

H1N1- 1918 - Otherwise called the spanish flu....50 millions dead
I told you. Is it that you dont understand or yiu just want to keep a useless debate for th sake? The previous health organization was formed after the spanish flu ravaged the world na wewe unauliza kwa nini hawakucomplain?

Burner

Infact what you have circled strengthens the point that Trump administration has been funding WHO more than Obama
True. But the issue is, why did YOU leave it out? It's because you are cherrypicking things to make it look like trump has given more to WHO in 3yrs than obama did in 7yrs.
If anyone follows the flow of this conversation it is evident you are trying to spin the story into something else.

True. But the issue is, why did YOU leave it out? It's because you are cherrypicking things to make it look like trump has given more to WHO in 3yrs than obama did in 7yrs.
If anyone follows the flow of this conversation it is evident you are trying to spin the story into something else.
Why do you want to compare 7 years to 3 years?? Does it even make sense? Get the average contribution of what Obama admin has contributed and the average contribution to what Trump admin has given.

Total contribution by Obama divide by 7 years
Total contribution by Trump divide by 3 years.

Then we can discuss who has given more.

Total Obama admin contribution during the 7 years= 2.1 billion. The Average is US$ 303 million per year.
Total Trump admin contribution during the 3 years= 1.4 billion. The Average is US$ 454 per year.

Burner

Why do you want to compare 7 years to 3 years?? Does it even make sense? Get the average contribution of what Obama has given to the average contribution to what Trump has given. Then we can discuss who has given more.
You cut off that article at the point saying trump has given more to than obama. No mention of what years we are talking about.

But fine. lets do it your way. Since we have to compare like for like and not take anything else into consideration, Lets take the average of the last two years of each administration.
Trumps average for 2018-2019 = 423,392,518
Obama average for 2015-2019 = 450,651,112

We can conclusively say Obama administration has given more money than Trump's ever has.