Boychild under sieke!

Pointing fingers and apportioning blame is a very simplistic way of understanding and dealing with such a complex problem.
Hard questions need to be asked to both men and women if we are to get ourselves out of this muddle.

For starters, why is it these things are only happening to men who are relatively older than the women involved? Obado and Sharon is the typical mode. Are men taking advantage of their perceived mental edge over these young women? Why is it that we never hear of these things happening to couples of similar ages? Why?
Have a look at all the recently reported cases. Mature and middle-aged men having liaisons with young girls. It’s so bad that even last week we had cases of teachers fondling their pupils in public swimming pool.
And by the way, whilst in Nairobi I never see a 24 year old age mate seriously pursuing me. I can assure you that they do fear me. I have to assure them that I am one of them, that we are age mates and can copulate and do other stupid things.
The only people I see harbouring unhealthy interest are men in their 40s, 50s and even 60s. Why? Do they think they can easily trick or that we are gullible?

For the sake of objectivity let me ask women this important question. Life on the universe is governed by certain laws of nature. Ships have to obey displacement, planes have to obey aerodynamics and gravity, plants grows towards light etc etc. Why do women think they can ignore the most important law that states there is no such a thing as a free lunch? Money is earned. Period.
Furthermore there is no dignity in money given or free stuff. You become subordinate to whoever give you free stuff. Whoever pays the piper call the tune, the Ancients advised.

But do allow me to make a certain important point based on personal observation. Men do sometimes force gifts on such vulnerable girls. Let me give you an example:
One day last December I was waiting for my Dad for a drink at Star Bucks Karatina. He was held up in a traffic snarl up at Giagatika. In the meantime I ordered myself a red wine and bent down to read my Grisham. I was engrossed in the book when through the corner of my eyes I observed the Waiter about to serve me another glass of wine. I was fully aware I hadn’t asked for one so before she placed it on my table I asked what the deal was. She pointed to the table across the balcony where two men were sat and one of them was winking and all smiles. I didn’t want to be rude but I quickly and politely asked him whether we knew each other. When the answer turned negative I told him that I was not interested in free drinks. Thankfully my Dad turned up then and I instructed the Waiter to bring him a cold Tusker to which he swears by. Why do men force or tempt girls with gifts, which they hadn’t asked for in the first place, and later demand payment of a different kind. Why?
You asked a question and answered yourself in the same reply.

Money.

Young women, actually scratch that, most mature adult women are captivated by money and more so by power.

Most of these Obado & Kabogo cases are all of University women who fell in the laps of rich, powerful men because of the seduction of comfort and financial status it gave them. Some were there to eat, grab a check and leave while others attempted the old trick of kupata mimba and trapping the man not realizing how savage some of these politicians are and how jealously they will protect their false image.

On to your experience, I could hazard a guess that the gentleman who attempted to get your attention was not much of a looker. Also, that sending a drink over ice breaker is something you only see in old bond movies. I would have cringed hard if I saw one of my guy friends attempt that.

I digress. My point is, assuming that was an attractive, young, well dressed man in a tailored suit - like myself ehem - attempting that you would probably have said, why not?

You would have offered the lad a slight inviting smile, maybe hoped he comes over and introduces himself formally.

You were just not, even remotely, attracted to the guy who winked at you.

I think you're right. No wonder women and children in Muslim countries have zero incidences of rape or sexual violence to even speak of. All that covering up and being "chaste" has made those places the safest for women and children. Safer than first world countries even
You must be raving blind! Have you heard of 'crimes of honour' or how a woman walking in Cairo unaccompanied is prone to be gang-molested?

You asked a question and answered yourself in the same reply.

Money.

Young women, actually scratch that, most mature adult women are captivated by money and more so by power.

Most of these Obado & Kabogo cases are all of University women who fell in the laps of rich, powerful men because of the seduction of comfort and financial status it gave them. Some were there to eat, grab a check and leave while others attempted the old trick of kupata mimba and trapping the man not realizing how savage some of these politicians are and how jealously they will protect their false image.
Which is why I called off the blame game. I criticised both men and women. You are only keen on women’s failings.

On to your experience, I could hazard a guess that the gentleman who attempted to get your attention was not much of a looker. Also, that sending a drink over ice breaker is something you only see in old bond movies. I would have cringed hard if I saw one of my guy friends attempt that.

I digress. My point is, assuming that was an attractive, young, well dressed man in a tailored suit - like myself ehem - attempting that you would probably have said, why not?

You would have offered the lad a slight inviting smile, maybe hoped he comes over and introduces himself formally.

You were just not remotely attracted to the guy who winked at you.
Your speculations are on steroids, How do you know I would have acted in the manner you are ascribing me? Anyhow, speculations are not facts.

Arabel

Shaffie Weru, Joe na Neville wamefutwa kazi. Those guys were breadwinners in their families, sai watoto wako home, kuna lockdown na economy ni mbaya. Ebu imagine someone losing his job in this period for telling women to take care of themselves and stop being too available.

Same truth that made feminists cancel Jalas when he posted this;
View attachment 32552

Even she gets it

Gender based violence should be shunned and spoken against but pia tukuwe tunasema ukweli. Let's fight the vice/crime using all means because ulinzi unaanza na mimi na wewe
Hapo kwa Maria tunakubali

Your speculations are on steroids, How do you know I would have acted in the manner you are ascribing me? Anyhow, speculations are not facts.
It thought you had closed the case. Hehe.
I am definitely speculating on this but I have been around women long enough to have an educated guess.
The question I put to you is, would you have genuinely said no to the drink if you found the guy attractive?
If not, kindly describe the guy who offered the drink. For scientific reasons.

It thought you had closed the case. Hehe.
I am definitely speculating on this but I have been around women long enough to have an educated guess.
The question I put to you is, would you have genuinely said no to the drink if you found the guy attractive?
If not, kindly describe the guy who offered the drink. For scientific reasons.
Of course I would have said no to the drink under any circumstances. Before I go to the Pub I budget myself and carry enough amount for my needs. I never go to the Pub hoping on an off chance that I will stumble onto someone who will buy me a drink, food or snack. Never!

If I have no money whatsoever on me, I can’t dare step into a Pub or for that matter any establishment that requires money transactions. I don’t hazard or gamble my way around these streets. I carry my own weight Mister @Denis Young. And I thank God for it without Whom it wouldn’t obviously be possible.

When you rely on others to pick up your tab be ready to be used and abused.

Pamba 1

Of course I would have said no to the drink under any circumstances. Before I go to the Pub I budget myself and carry enough amount for my needs. I never go to the Pub hoping on an off chance that I will stumble onto someone who will buy me a drink, food or snack. Never!

If I have no money whatsoever on me, I can’t dare step into a Pub or for that matter any establishment that requires money transactions. I don’t hazard or gamble my way around these streets. I carry my own weight Mister @Denis Young. And I thank God for it without Whom it wouldn’t obviously be possible.

Let's teach our daughters not to love free things from strangers, hakuna mwanaume atakusalimia tu bure kama hataki kitu hata hapa senate.

There is no pride or dignity in receiving free things. If you value your importance and freedom you got to avoid being a burden to another.

For some strange reason white people understand this. Few people would accept free things, beer, food or money from strangers. For us we think it is a blessing from God or tumeangukia. I think mzungu knows this is our biggest weakness which is why he keeps us dependent on aid which always come with strings attached.
Girls got to realise that by the mere virtue of possessing tits and whatsoever does not entitle them to freeloading.

There is no pride or dignity in receiving free things. If you value your importance and freedom you got to avoid being a burden to another.

For some strange reason white people understand this. Few people would accept free things, beer, food or money from strangers. For us we think it is a blessing from God or tumeangukia. I think mzungu knows this is our biggest weakness which is why he keeps us dependent on aid which always come with strings attached.
Girls got to realise that by the mere virtue of possessing tits and whatsoever does not entitle them to freeloading.
Mamie, why are you denying me confirmation of your titties and whatsoever?

You asked a question about why men in their 40's and above are the ones hitting on you, well the answer is very simple, post menopausal males are attracted by a certain body type, let me make a random guess, you are slender with pointy eh! eh! tits (for the lack of a better word), well that's what excites them, it's just the same thing with post menopausal women, they're attracted to athletic build of young men.

My small small research is inconclusive. I didn't manage to get a straight answer. Naturally, considering it was personal I expected the resistance.

But you are right. Hakuna free things. That drink is a foot through the door once you accept it.

Finally, give my fossil friend @Field Marshal a chance. He is irrational, intellectually condescending sometimes but I am sure the silhouette of your bossom will be enough to take him to the moon. I rest my case.

You asked a question about why men in their 40's and above are the ones hitting on you, well the answer is very simple, post menopausal males are attracted by a certain body type, let me make a random guess, you are slender with pointy eh! eh! tits (for the lack of a better word), well that's what excites them, it's just the same thing with post menopausal women, they're attracted to athletic build of young men.
And this proves my hypothesis that men are preying on young girls and causing this problem to spiral out of control. It is disingenuous to just blame the young women for this madness.

If you put as much effort in taking care of me as you are in arguing here we would be out of this world by now........