Boychild under sieke!

Gio

The man who killed the woman has not been served justice but someone who choose to speak their truth is fired from a job because of airing an opinion. How can we say we're free when a dissenting opinion is shunned?

The irony is that EABL are choosing to be the moral police when they have done far worse in breaking marriages, deaths, accidents, diseases etc by the sale of their products.

All in all I blame men. As long as a majority of us are worshipping the ground women walk on, this will continue to happen.
Wewe ni @DJ joe Mfalme ?

Mr Black

hii mtego imeingia wengine hawakuwa kwa noma. Sasa CA wants everybody in Radio to be accredited by Media Council, na ndio uwe accredited by media council you need a diploma or degree in journalism
Wangesema mandatory in-house training for everyone who runs a show, a diploma is asking for too much.

Giggz

The man who killed the woman has not been served justice but someone who choose to speak their truth is fired from a job because of airing an opinion. How can we say we're free when a dissenting opinion is shunned?

The irony is that EABL are choosing to be the moral police when they have done far worse in breaking marriages, deaths, accidents, diseases etc by the sale of their products.

All in all I blame men. As long as a majority of us are worshipping the ground women walk on, this will continue to happen.
All in all i don't condone violence but we are only hearing the girls story. The guys side may never see the light of day.

Kushikwa McAggery

“Beginning Thursday, March 26, EABL paused all forms of advertising on all programmes related with these presenters. As a precondition to revert to our advertising partnership, we have asked RAG to conduct due diligence in the selection of presenters and embed a robust consequence management plan on those that do not abide by the code of conduct. We have also asked RAG to ensure continuous training programme for presenters to be sensitized on gender matters and commit to airing that will address negative gender narratives,” read EABL’s statement in part.

@Tiiga Waana leta maoni.

Kenyan ladies are too easy and also worship money. FACT
Pointing fingers and apportioning blame is a very simplistic way of understanding and dealing with such a complex problem.
Hard questions need to be asked to both men and women if we are to get ourselves out of this muddle.

For starters, why is it these things are only happening to men who are relatively older than the women involved? Obado and Sharon is the typical mode. Are men taking advantage of their perceived mental edge over these young women? Why is it that we never hear of these things happening to couples of similar ages? Why?
Have a look at all the recently reported cases. Mature and middle-aged men having liaisons with young girls. It’s so bad that even last week we had cases of teachers fondling their pupils in public swimming pool.
And by the way, whilst in Nairobi I never see a 24 year old age mate seriously pursuing me. I can assure you that they do fear me. I have to assure them that I am one of them, that we are age mates and can copulate and do other stupid things.
The only people I see harbouring unhealthy interest are men in their 40s, 50s and even 60s. Why? Do they think they can easily trick or that we are gullible?

For the sake of objectivity let me ask women this important question. Life on the universe is governed by certain laws of nature. Ships have to obey displacement, planes have to obey aerodynamics and gravity, plants grows towards light etc etc. Why do women think they can ignore the most important law that states there is no such a thing as a free lunch? Money is earned. Period.
Furthermore there is no dignity in money given or free stuff. You become subordinate to whoever give you free stuff. Whoever pays the piper call the tune, the Ancients advised.

But do allow me to make a certain important point based on personal observation. Men do sometimes force gifts on such vulnerable girls. Let me give you an example:
One day last December I was waiting for my Dad for a drink at Star Bucks Karatina. He was held up in a traffic snarl up at Giagatika. In the meantime I ordered myself a red wine and bent down to read my Grisham. I was engrossed in the book when through the corner of my eyes I observed the Waiter about to serve me another glass of wine. I was fully aware I hadn’t asked for one so before she placed it on my table I asked what the deal was. She pointed to the table across the balcony where two men were sat and one of them was winking and all smiles. I didn’t want to be rude but I quickly and politely asked him whether we knew each other. When the answer turned negative I told him that I was not interested in free drinks. Thankfully my Dad turned up then and I instructed the Waiter to bring him a cold Tusker to which he swears by. Why do men force or tempt girls with gifts, which they hadn’t asked for in the first place, and later demand payment of a different kind. Why?

Why do men force or tempt girls with gifts, which they hadn’t asked for in the first place, and later demand payment of a different kind. Why?
They are just trying their luck because they know there are girls who go to the club to "trap" just that kind of men. If you are not a trapper (or bait, it gets a bit hard to tell which is which) just turn the drink down, it takes just a minute and they will look elsewhere.

Giggz

Pointing fingers and apportioning blame is a very simplistic way of understanding and dealing with such a complex problem.
Hard questions need to be asked to both men and women if we are to get ourselves out of this muddle.

For starters, why is it these things are only happening to men who are relatively older than the women involved? Obado and Sharon is the typical mode. Are men taking advantage of their perceived mental edge over these young women? Why is it that we never hear of these things happening to couples of similar ages? Why?
Have a look at all the recently reported cases. Mature and middle-aged men having liaisons with young girls. It’s so bad that even last week we had cases of teachers fondling their pupils in public swimming pool.
And by the way, whilst in Nairobi I never see a 24 year old age mate seriously pursuing me. I can assure you that they do fear me. I have to assure them that I am one of them, that we are age mates and can copulate and do other stupid things.
The only people I see harbouring unhealthy interest are men in their 40s, 50s and even 60s. Why? Do they think they can easily trick or that we are gullible?

For the sake of objectivity let me ask women this important question. Life on the universe is governed by certain laws of nature. Ships have to obey displacement, planes have to obey aerodynamics and gravity, plants grows towards light etc etc. Why do women think they can ignore the most important law that states there is no such a thing as a free lunch? Money is earned. Period.
Furthermore there is no dignity in money given or free stuff. You become subordinate to whoever give you free stuff. Whoever pays the piper call the tune, the Ancients advised.

But do allow me to make a certain important point based on personal observation. Men do sometimes force gifts on such vulnerable girls. Let me give you an example:
One day last December I was waiting for my Dad for a drink at Star Bucks Karatina. He was held up in a traffic snarl up at Giagatika. In the meantime I ordered myself a red wine and bent down to read my Grisham. I was engrossed in the book when through the corner of my eyes I observed the Waiter about to serve me another glass of wine. I was fully aware I hadn’t asked for one so before she placed it on my table I asked what the deal was. She pointed to the table across the balcony where two men were sat and one of them was winking and all smiles. I didn’t want to be rude but I quickly and politely asked him whether we knew each other. When the answer turned negative I told him that I was not interested in free drinks. Thankfully my Dad turned up then and I instructed the Waiter to bring him a cold Tusker to which he swears by. Why do men force or tempt girls with gifts, which they hadn’t asked for in the first place, and later demand payment of a different kind. Why?
We men sometimes like toying with girls, sometimes we don't even need repayment. BUT most girls nowadays want to live the life of celebs and vixens but don't want to break a sweat. They also have a high level of entitlement even to your money with nothing in return.

Internet

Think you've just missed the point, should we stop discussing what's happening in the society by becoming proactive rather than reactive . If i always tell my daughters that walking in darkness chances of being preyed on are higher does it mean that i support rapists, security starts on individual level.
I remember tukiwa wadogo we the boys did not get punished for accepting gifts huko nje but the girls walikuwa wanapigwa vita mbaya especially if the gift was from a man. Hata zile zilikuwa hazina strings attached kama kupewa bob moja after kutumwa kwa duka. Our mothers knew hizo gifts become more than gifts

It is a mark of an uncivil society where people take what belongs to others either violently or by deception. Uncivil societies are disorderly because they are not moderated by laws, and most importantly, by values.
When that disorderliness sets in, or is allowed to set in, life then becomes Hobesian, that is nasty, brutish and short.
I do not condone violence and in fact I am opposed to any form of violence. When we normalize deception and robbery (theft by emotional manipulation) and call it by funny names such as kukula fare, then we are setting the ground for more and more people to feel hopeless and unable to get redress from our law.
The result ni kuchukua sheria mkononi.
Let us reset our values.
My stating where we are or are headed does not in any way mean that I condone.
Brilliant! Couldn't have put it better...............

😁 the two main questioyn that should be asked here;

1. Was it really necessary for them to give their opinion on that matter?
2. Did they have to mention that lady who had her back broken and follow up with their nuggets of "wisdom"?

They could just as easily talked about her then waited for another session to express their opinions on what women should be doing (like they always do) without any backlash. But nooooooo give a man an inch and he'll take a mile
They've gotten used to talking sh!t without any consequences for so long and don't even know what "tact"is any more.
How much shit does Maina Kageni talk about men?

Shikaneni mkatetee boychild and ask for "justice". No one's stopping you.

I don't hear anyone raising this much ruckus over the fact that some white randos descended from the people who enslaved your ancestors are now burning our forests and hunting/killing our wildlife IN THIS DAY AND AGE without any repurcussions.

I think people are just super idle and frustrated and have no idea how to channel those feelings.
That was super-fast. Changing the goalposts that is.

I am 72 and in love with you. Is that wrong? I don't think so...........