Bottom up economic model discussion

Giggz

Do you understand that Nyamakima and down town serve as hubs for other businesses and traders in other towns to get their goods? When they suffer or not get their goods, what will happen to traders in other towns?
Cascading effect/ripple effect. When Covid disrupted chips production in China all industries and countries worldwide were disrupted.

Giggz

Naaaaah, doesn`t feel good when you taste your own medicine of playing deaf and dumb about BBI...... Anyway about gavament policy it changes depending on what they want to prioritize, if it`s farming the fertilizer program will be back
For a policy to succeed there must be funding and consistency, here we prioritize where we can easily steal.

Someone hotly argued with me that government policy doesn't affect his life Smh.

Actually nothing much but a slogan .
From their explanation... it's that you empower economically the lower cadre who are majority to at least become lower middle class......in that essence, they claim they are still creating a large taxable base . We move from generally consumptions to production
The lower middle class will then bulge out and spread the wealth probably through creation of employment and job creations.
We slowly move from dependency...

I think Kibaki had tried when he introduced motorbikes which revolutionized our villages and employed so many people up to date.
This is the same case Rao is saying by reviving the old closed industries in most parts of the country and prioritizing Kenyan products.

How applicable it is....is a story of another day
How much has Mumias eaten so far while being 'revived'? Billions. Money that could go to Cooperatives to help them acquire better varieties, tools and machinery to improve production. Cooperatives can the form around the several private mills that give them the best deal.

Relic Hunter

@Meria close this thread.

Nobody knows the HOW of the Bottom Up economic model.

Open another thread we discuss BBI.
Isifungwe kabla useme your preferred candidate for 2022 presidential election. Kivutha , Martha na the other guy exposed nude by a slayqueen are not top contenders

JazzMan

Ile kitu mimi naweza sema, this bottom up model has merits. Shida ni implementation. Ndii in a tweet alisema they are not going to reveal the details yet ndio hawa jamaa engine wenye hawana sera wasifanye photocopy. As of now, this question of HOW is premature. Wacha tungoje wenye sera waongee halafu tuone kama ni feasible ama kama itakuwa another stadium in Kamariny.

Ndii in a tweet alisema they are not going to reveal the details yet ndio hawa jamaa engine wenye hawana sera wasifanye photocopy.
Do you honestly believe that the World Bank expert passed up an opportunity to demonstrate his brilliance? All this bottom up chieth warudishe Maasai Mara warushie puto za watalii.

One thing I have deduced from going through this thread is the little or lack of critical thinking skills which can be attributed to people putting emotion ahead of thought. Okiya, the BBI brothers, et al.

I will use an example from what Ruto said about a day or two days ago to traders at Karen.

Decriminalization of enterprise. My brother used to own a movie shop and I remember the numerous licenses he got just to start the business. Even then he still got harassed by kanju.

Don't forget the MCSK and its various arms that have since been chopped off that each ate from the license fees leaving nothing but peanuts for the artists.

We have so many barriers to starting a business in this country that by the time you start, you are already in a capital or debt hole and once you start selling your product it is taxed highly so that recovering your capital and paying debts is practically impossible.

A bottom up approach would consist of a policy that brings all these various fees under one license to make it easier to register a business, get government out of internal borrowing thus opening up credit or creating a non-restrictive govt fund that offers loans at lower interest rates. Finally, a tax break/tax discount for young businesses.

These policy changes will probably outlined in the manifesto that Ndii and others are working on. If you haven't been keen enough, in those regional economic forums ruto has been having, Ndii has been also present either recording or presenting the policy agenda.

But like Ndii said, if you are skeptical then go and vote for someone else. Nobody is going to hold your hand.

Ile kitu mimi naweza sema, this bottom up model has merits. Shida ni implementation. Ndii in a tweet alisema they are not going to reveal the details yet ndio hawa jamaa engine wenye hawana sera wasifanye photocopy. As of now, this question of HOW is premature. Wacha tungoje wenye sera waongee halafu tuone kama ni feasible ama kama itakuwa another stadium in Kamariny.
Oh the innocence of the lamb.
. For

They fell for the parable of the covered lamp.

You swallowed it line, hook and sinker.

Mark 4: 21–23

I see all government apologists @bigDog @Mwalimu-G @Okiya are having a wank fest. Let's be frank, ya'all are not interested on the bottom up, YOU HATE WILLIAM S RUTO.

Careful, you'll hurt @bigDog feelings
That makes two Ngimas 😂😂😂. Such a colourful language. Nini inawasumbua jameni? Breath in! Breath out.

Alafu mfanye exercises. Eat good good food. Do a lot of puzzles and brain stimulating activities. There are hopes...

Watu wengine hawana sera and yet he's on record saying it's NASA manifesto? What is it that the opponents dont know except sloganeering?

He is the same individual who wrote it but Raila did not have the interest nor the courage to market it. Instead Wanjigi wrote him up another one that favored the trickle down economics that continues to sustain government deal makers like Wanjigi.

Now that Ruto is going against the grain with that idea, now NASA want to claim it?

Giggz

Hehe...yaani unaamua kutoa tu receipts.
In all honesty, I was an emotional clueless buffoon back then. I have recently appreciated Ndii's economic acumen but his progressive theories leave much to be desired.
Even Kibaki ideas were hogwash to many. He actually put in very little effort.