Kipara is not a njaruo................he's a sophisticated shiny-eye, one of few...............
I have a Luo friend, a good mech, who has lived around where I also stay for the last 19 years. He speaks exceptional Gikuyu without flinching.
You will also find him watching and listening to Inooro etc etc other than say a station like Lolwe.
Your want of a discussion or debate is malafide. You have been taking cheap shots at kikuyus for a while similar to what your kin and kith has been doing on every available social media platform.You're the one with a problem. Most of your replies to me huwa na insults in them. You even had to bring in koinange prostitutes and sijui the accounting profession dying. I don't know what point you were trying to put across.
Kama huwezi debate bila matusi si unyamaze tu
You have been taking cheap shots at kikuyus for a while
Where have I said you referred to them as shiney eyes...and I don't look at that term as derogatory...to me it means they go after what they set their minds on. Period.Even before I debate you, I need you to table evidence on this thread to substantiate your allegation. Let me make it even simple for you, bring screenshots from here klist or from ktalk where I've ever referred to kikuyus as shinny eyes which I consider derogatory.
I can assure you you will come up with nothing. Nought.
Wh
Where have I said you referred to them as shiney eyes...and I don't look at that term as derogatory...to me it means they go after what they set their minds on. Period.
You know what I am referring to when I talk about 'cheap shots' and if you don't I won't point it out to you.
This guy often surprises me. One time he seems balanced and logical, the next minute you can't follow what he's saying. Just look at this example: you say that he takes cheap shots at Kikuyus (a general statement) and he challenges you to show him where he has ever called Kikuyus 'shiny-eyes' ( a very specific term).Wh
Where have I said you referred to them as shiney eyes...and I don't look at that term as derogatory...to me it means they go after what they set their minds on. Period.
You know what I am referring to when I talk about 'cheap shots' and if you don't I won't point it out to you.
I concur with F. Mashal. I couldn't have articulated my thinking better.I also do not understand how getting a leading presidential candidate to commit himself publicly to people-centric initiatives is not a good thing, it may not be grassroots-led but it sets a good trend, definitely beats the jostling for key government positions BBI is looking to entrench.
Ruto is right on one thing, fear and hate won't sell in 2022 like in '07, 2013 and 2017, we are also witnessing the waning of big man politics with BBI taking a beating despite being backed by every regional kingpin but Ruto.
Promises on the other hand get voters on-side but they need to be relatable if you are going to get pastrolists to go back home to vote and Mwangi to forego a day's wages to go line up to vote, people need to have a direct benefit in your bid if they are going to brave the elements to vote for you, region-specific promises achieves that. If he gets it right he is definitely going to be the fifth President of Kenya.
The boon for Kenyans here is clear, we are set to have people-centric conversations rather than Ruto this, Raila that 24/7, this is 100 times better.
It's difficult having a discourse with him...I have given up...This guy often surprises me. One time he seems balanced and logical, the next minute you can't follow what he's saying. Just look at this example: you say that he takes cheap shots at Kikuyus (a general statement) and he challenges you to show him where he has ever called Kikuyus 'shiny-eyes' ( a very specific term).
Sasa honestly, where is the logical connection between the two? Is 'shiny-eyes' the only 'derogatory' term you can use on the Kikuyu?
Na nikimwambia hivo utaona ameenda off on another tangent hata haileweki....................
It's difficult having a discourse with him...I have given up...
This guy often surprises me. One time he seems balanced and logical, the next minute you can't follow what he's saying. Just look at this example: you say that he takes cheap shots at Kikuyus (a general statement) and he challenges you to show him where he has ever called Kikuyus 'shiny-eyes' ( a very specific term).
Sasa honestly, where is the logical connection between the two? Is 'shiny-eyes' the only 'derogatory' term you can use on the Kikuyu?
Na nikimwambia hivo utaona ameenda off on another tangent hata haileweki....................
Okiya...where I come from we say an intelligent person huwa hashindi akiambiwa vituYou say I take cheap shots at Kikuyus. I ask you to prove it, you decide to run away.
The discourse is difficult because you cannot prove your allegations.
You see, mimi when I debate, I usually have facts. When my facts are proven not to be right I admit I was wrong
What is so hard for you to bring evidence that I take cheap shots at Kikuyus?
Okiya...where I come from we say an intelligent person huwa hashindi akiambiwa vitu
Okis is your tribesman. You didn't know that Guka?A Njaruo that listens to a Gikuyu FM station on Sunday evening.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmh! Nothing suspicious there...................................
There are many things I don't know about people here. I am too trusting. It almost cost me once.Okis is your tribesman. You didn't know that Guka?
There are many things I don't know about people here. I am too trusting. It almost cost me once.