Time for the words of the wise...
You purport to educate the teacher?They are complaining that you are throwing RAO name to distract them from discussing LootAll shenanigans. By introducing RAOs name, you are distracting them from discussing the merits of the Mt Kenya cartel purpoted negotiations with LootAll. RAO could be a thief in the night for all I care but he is irrelevant as far as the purpoted negotiations are concerned. They have not said they will negotiate with him.
Distracting people from the main issue is a common oratory device and also a logical error. It's called a red herring. A decoy.
Naah mahn, they are either negotiating with Rao or with Ruto....Ruto in this case is the best bet...i mean, how can you talk about 2022 and not include RAO...how???They are complaining that you are throwing RAO name to distract them from discussing LootAll shenanigans. By introducing RAOs name, you are distracting them from discussing the merits of the Mt Kenya cartel purpoted negotiations with LootAll. RAO could be a thief in the night for all I care but he is irrelevant as far as the purpoted negotiations are concerned. They have not said they will negotiate with him.
Distracting people from the main issue is a common oratory device and also a logical error. It's called a red herring. A decoy.
Logical thinking et-allYou purport to educate the teacher?
Lakni wacha tuongee ukweli. When they are promised sjui guaranteed minimum returns, how will that be achieved? The govt to give taxpayers' money to a section of people because of unfavourable international market prices?You guys are funny. What's wrong with a community's ELECTED representatives discussing their community's stake with the leading presidential contender?
It is a fact that Uhuru has not done as much for central as we expected, and its incumbent on us to try and get a better deal from the next president. So you have some Gikuyus meeting Raila and others meeting Ruto.
What's wrong with that?
Guaranteed minimum returns for farmers happens in virtually developed countries. Why Kenya should not subsidise its farmers yet open its market to say subsidised Italia pasta is beyond me. By buying that pasta the Kenyan consumers would be subsidising the Italians................Lakni wacha tuongee ukweli. When they are promised sjui guaranteed minimum returns, how will that be achieved? The govt to give taxpayers' money to a section of people because of unfavourable international market prices?
Given that the said people are aggrieved because of coffee, tea(most is imported) and milk prices, how can that be achieved?Guaranteed minimum returns for farmers happens in virtually developed countries. Why Kenya should not subsidise its farmers yet open its market to say subsidised Italia pasta is beyond me. By buying that pasta the Kenyan consumers would be subsidising the Italians................
The masters of vague terms kama WIN-WIN.When they are promised sjui guaranteed minimum returns,
Guaranteed minimum returns for farmers happens in virtually developed countries. Why Kenya should not subsidise its farmers yet open its market to say subsidised Italia pasta is beyond me. By buying that pasta the Kenyan consumers would be subsidising the Italians................
I would prefer we subsidize farmers I a different way:
1. Reduce the cost of farm inputs by emininating/reducing taxes.
2. Zone the country such that farmers produce the most profitable crop for a given zone.
3. Improve the skills and outreach of agricultural extension officers and vets. Siku hizi siwaoni.
4. Increase funding in agricultural research and endure that improved farming methods and and inputs reach farmers via extension offices ,(see 3 above).
5. Reduce post harvest losses by investing in proper storage and processing. Create incentives for the private sector to invest in this sector.
I don't think giving farmers minimum prizes will help us improve productivity. We should only use it for strategic crops e.g. food security or strategic reserves.
I agree with most of what you say. However, I also think that there's a place for minimum prices. If for example we guaranteed minimum maize prices famers in the RV would feed the nation. The problem of course will be farmers with two acres will start delivering 2,000 bags of maize to the Board. It has happened before.................I would prefer we subsidize farmers I a different way:
1. Reduce the cost of farm inputs by emininating/reducing taxes.
2. Zone the country such that farmers produce the most profitable crop for a given zone.
3. Improve the skills and outreach of agricultural extension officers and vets. Siku hizi siwaoni.
4. Increase funding in agricultural research and endure that improved farming methods and and inputs reach farmers via extension offices ,(see 3 above).
5. Reduce post harvest losses by investing in proper storage and processing. Create incentives for the private sector to invest in this sector.
I don't think giving farmers minimum prizes will help us improve productivity. We should only use it for strategic crops e.g. food security or strategic reserves.
You never fail to disappoint. Of course Uhuru has his pluses and minuses. An intelligent person appreciates this.Ati Uhuru hasn't done much for central?
Si wewe ndio unawekanga threads here saying Uhuru has achieved alot!
You're also funny
We know who did this last time...The problem of course will be farmers with two acres will start delivering 2,000 bags of maize to the Board. It has happened before.................
Hii schadenfreude yako kwa Ruto..............ile shock utapata 2022 tutakuja kukuokota kwa hiyo shamba yako ya Ethiopian herbs ukiwa comatose....We know who did this last time...
Are you the suggesting people should not negotiate because of the fear of 'kuchezwa'.Then 2024 same fellows watakuwa wanalia ni gutee
Nani ametaja Ruto au wizi ukitajwa tu the guilty monkeys zina anza kuharahara?Hii schadenfreude yako kwa Ruto............
Lakini si wise kujifanya ati una-negotiate na mtu hana history ya kuweka promises...the historic Kamariny...Are you the suggesting people should not negotiate because of the fear of 'kuchezwa'.
So what should they do... and that's what they deem fit for their survival. Who is this politician who keeps promises?Lakini si wise kujifanya ati una-negotiate na mtu hana history ya kuweka promises...the historic Kamariny...
So who are they fooling? Themselves?So what should they do... and that's what they deem fit for their survival. Who is this politician who keeps promises?
Are you the suggesting people should not negotiate because of the fear of 'kuchezwa'.
People get married everyday yet the are more or just as likely to be played by their spouses. Ukichezwa, lick your wounds and move on to the next best thing. Uhuru ametucheza for 9 years and now we are moving on.