Hii schadenfreude yako kwa Ruto..............ile shock utapata 2022 tutakuja kukuokota kwa hiyo shamba yako ya Ethiopian herbs ukiwa comatose....
He might get Shock for one day, the election night. For you it will be 10 painful years.
Hii schadenfreude yako kwa Ruto..............ile shock utapata 2022 tutakuja kukuokota kwa hiyo shamba yako ya Ethiopian herbs ukiwa comatose....
Price controls more often lead to reduction in production than an increase. Your suggestions in my opinion make a lot of senseI would prefer we subsidize farmers I a different way:
1. Reduce the cost of farm inputs by emininating/reducing taxes.
2. Zone the country such that farmers produce the most profitable crop for a given zone.
3. Improve the skills and outreach of agricultural extension officers and vets. Siku hizi siwaoni.
4. Increase funding in agricultural research and endure that improved farming methods and and inputs reach farmers via extension offices ,(see 3 above).
5. Reduce post harvest losses by investing in proper storage and processing. Create incentives for the private sector to invest in this sector.
I don't think giving farmers minimum prizes will help us improve productivity. We should only use it for strategic crops e.g. food security or strategic reserves.
Why are you bitter? Is it the first time politicians are negotiating for themselves and pretending they are doing so for their communities? Raila has done it more times than any politician...Ruto did it with Uhuru....All over the world politicians negotiate. In the US the corporations have to meet with potential candidates or how do you think the issue of contributing to political parties comes about?They are negotiating from a weaker point. They have already said that they will support him 100% . So what are they negotiating now?
Ati Uhuru aliwacheza and you are moving on. The person presenting the slides about Kibaki's economy alipatikana na how many billions Kwa account?
That is the truth. Price floors lead to a glut. The government is left with the option of buying the excess supply or proving funds to facilitate acquisition of the excess with the latter leading to high costs of the produce which is passed on to a consumer.I agree with most of what you say. However, I also think that there's a place for minimum prices. If for example we guaranteed minimum maize prices famers in the RV would feed the nation. The problem of course will be farmers with two acres will start delivering 2,000 bags of maize to the Board. It has happened before.................
No that's not the reason...your arguments have no logic. You have a convergent way of approaching issues. Social and Political issues are not your forte.It's hard to debate with you because you make no points.
No that's not the reason...your arguments have no logic. You have a convergent way of approaching issues. Social and Political issues are not your forte.
You see? You have a problem papa. How does me making the conclusion that you can't effectively debate a socio-political issue equate to me claiming that I am better placed to do so?So you think social and political issues are your forte?
You see? You have a problem papa. How does me making the conclusion that you can't effectively debate a socio-political issue equate to me claiming that I am better placed to do so?
You guys are funny. What's wrong with a community's ELECTED representatives discussing their community's stake with the leading presidential contender?
It is a fact that Uhuru has not done as much for central as we expected, and its incumbent on us to try and get a better deal from the next president. So you have some Gikuyus meeting Raila and others meeting Ruto.
What's wrong with that?
Bro, you have redeemed yourself. This reply deserves a thread on its own. In the alternative enda local uchukue lanye uweke paybill. Niambie @Aviator alipe.................I also do not understand how getting a leading presidential candidate to commit himself publicly to people-centric initiatives is not a good thing, it may not be grassroots-led but it sets a good trend, definitely beats the jostling for key government positions BBI is looking to entrench.
Ruto is right on one thing, fear and hate won't sell in 2022 like in '07, 2013 and 2017, we are also witnessing the waning of big man politics with BBI taking a beating despite being backed by every regional kingpin but Ruto.
Promises on the other hand get voters on-side but they need to be relatable if you are going to get pastrolists to go back home to vote and Mwangi to forego a day's wages to go line up to vote, people need to have a direct benefit in your bid if they are going to brave the elements to vote for you, region-specific promises achieves that. If he gets it right he is definitely going to be the fifth President of Kenya.
The boon for Kenyans here is clear, we are set to have people-centric conversations rather than Ruto this, Raila that 24/7, this is 100 times better.
A Njaruo that listens to a Gikuyu FM station on Sunday evening.Mwangi Kiunjuri on Kiririmbi is saying exactly what this thread is all about
A Njaruo that listens to a Gikuyu FM station on Sunday evening.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmh! Nothing suspicious there...................................
Eeh, halafu ukamuuliza Kiunjuri anasema niniI'm in the house of my second wife to be. A kikuyu. Yeye ndio ameweka hiyo station. I understand the language having studied my high school and university in central
A Njaruo that listens to a Gikuyu FM station on Sunday evening.
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmh! Nothing suspicious there...................................
Haya, nimeelewa................I have a Luo friend, a good mech, who has lived around where I also stay for the last 19 years. He speaks exceptional Gikuyu without flinching.
You will also find him watching and listening to Inooro etc etc other than say a station like Lolwe.
Eeh, halafu ukamuuliza Kiunjuri anasema nini.
Haya, nimeelewa................
Kipara is not a njaruo................he's a sophisticated shiny-eye, one of few...............Huonangi hata ile mtu ya glass tatu akisema tarora thuraku ichi nditu?