Sasa hizi ni quagmire gani jayden anatuingiza?

Of course, as @imei2012 has intimated, it's going to be Rangers and/or other spec ops support like intelligence, medical e.t.c.

The question you should be asking is, who is this who has been supporting those guerillas for all these years? Why do they continue doing it up to date? With such financial muscle, what is stopping them from funding al shabab to keep KDF busy?

You should acquaint yourself with African defence circles. SA, with one of the best spec ops services and air assets, have been there for years and they haven't made progress. What difference will Kenya make when Uganda and Rwanda next door have vested interests?

You need to acquint yourself with the configuration of forces formation in
This is the purpose of Vision 2030 and LAPSSET and the defence white paper for the modernisation and expansion of KDF. The problem is, the UN can't go directly after the people behind the reasons Eastern DRC is constantly in conflict.

When Kagame and Museveni leave, that will have solved half of the reasons why. Until then, this will be a perpetual deployment.

Kagame and
East of where?

Specifically Ituri, the Kivus and a part of former Katanga. Unataka Map mkubwa? I can give you.

Of course forex inatafutwa. U.N pays for every man and equipment deployed. Nashangaa if things come to a head, African War 3 itazuka? esp since interests za Kenya na Tz ni polar opposites. Maybe they agree to have zones of influence where the other should keep off ala Jubaland with Ethiopia.

Force configuration ni tofauti huko. Guess who will provide the intelligence?

Mkubwa Jazzman, you should connect the dots to your own questions. To prompt you, I am asking you two questions of my own.
1) What makes you think that the aim of all political players is to stabilize DRC/Congo who may believe that DRC is more profitable when in political chaos ?
2) Why do you think the economic interests of South African Kaburus are not being met having been in the DRC for decades ?

What are you talking about? Do you know the actors in the East of the DRC? What is their agenda? What tactical advantage do they have? Which country in the region has the best assets in waging asymmetrical warfare?

Kenya is a regional powerhouse and it is expected of powerhouses to project power.

The question you need to ask is, with which logistics?

3 C-27j is not enough to airlift a battalion and its assets. This is why the likes of Egypt, South Africa and even Nigeria have several larger C-130s in their fleets. And to even make things worse, those C-27j's were being used in VIP transport roles just the other day when uhunye and abiy were in Lamu.

Tuwachane na ndege tuende kwa helicopters. The recent AW-139s are also being used in VIP roles. The older Pumas are coming to the end of their service life. I'm not entirely sure of their air worthiness in a busy theatre. In contrast, the South Africans and their Super Pumas, which are newer and they can build spares for, are in a much better position to make that air bridge.

Yes, KDF is very competent and very capable of taking the fight to them, but it is logistics that win conflicts.

Check your notebook about the most recent craft the CGS was commissioning . Check the range, insertion capabilities etc.

What are you talking about? Do you know the actors in the East of the DRC? What is their agenda? What tactical advantage do they have? Which country in the region has the best assets in waging asymmetrical warfare?

@bigDog , your knowledge of troop deployment and military logistics is impressive.
But I am talking of the historical exploitation of rich mineral fields in the DRC since colonial Belgium and ongoing wars to control mining products.
Also, the inability to develop the DRC as a coherent political economy run by a democratic system overseeing the entire DRC territory, which is served by a functioning national infrastructure. Due to Western geo-political military interests and shady corporate mining and arms trade interests all the above is still a dream. Talking about movement of troops whether by the UN, Kagame or KDF in isolation of the afore mentioned is politically misleading.

@bigDog , your knowledge of troop deployment and military logistics is impressive.
But I am talking of the historical exploitation of rich mineral fields in the DRC since colonial Belgium and ongoing wars to control mining products.
Also, the inability to develop the DRC as a coherent political economy run by a democratic system overseeing the entire DRC territory, which is served by a functioning national infrastructure. Due to Western geo-political military interests and shady corporate mining and arms trade interests all the above is still a dream. Talking about movement of troops whether by the UN, Kagame or KDF in isolation of the afore mentioned is politically misleading.

The past upheavals have been sponsored via indescript militias. KDF is going there in via Monusco(UN) with the blessing of Kinshasa.

We had an agreement with RW that helped them build a professional army. Such an agreement with FRDC would go a long way in creating a professional military leadership along with supporting structures. Our objective should be to partner with them.

Watakuwa under Monusco, sio kusplit "occupation zones" halafu ni spec ops ndio wanaenda sio regular infantry. Sasa hapo haijulikani kama watakuwa standalone ama under command of some other commander from a different country.

In 2006, "Kaibil" lost at least 9 SF personnel.

War is not beautiful.

In 2006, "Kaibil" lost at least 9 SF personnel.

War is not beautiful.
Na wale 15 was TZ pia waliangushiwa huko

Check your notebook about the most recent craft the CGS was commissioning . Check the range, insertion capabilities etc.
Hehehehe, dude, mumenunua Suzuki Samurai sasa unaona mnaweza pimana nguvu na Unimog?

A C-27J is no match for a C-130. The 10 tonne payload of the C-27J is dwarfed by the 19-tonne capability of a C-130, which can carry it 800 NM further at full load.

Hii yako ni jokes bana. There is a reason the C-27j were retired from active USAF service and handed to Coast Guard and SOCOM. The C-130 is just too good. In fact, it's the oldest aircraft still in active development and production.

The C-27 is meant to replace the series of aging turboprop aircraft that many militaries still have in use. Aircraft like the DeHavilland DHC-5 Bufallo like what KDF had.

Ug na rwa have numerous interests in eastern drc plus the myriad mercenaries and independent contractors protecting mining interests

That's speculation sir. All militias in CGO are local, all Mayi-mayi are. The only foreign militias are FDLR , ADF and Kony.

Do you know the actors in the East of the DRC?
There are too many actors. The most overt are Uganda and Rwanda. The people who benefit most are the tech giants like China, Germany, UK, US and Japan.
What is their agenda?
We all know western countries are not above sponsoring terrorists to ensure their interests are protected. Interests such as keeping the prices of these minerals dirt cheap and flowing to them only, and not to the highest bidder that a functional system would want.
What tactical advantage do they have?
Guerillas with local knowledge will always have the tactical advantage. Ask the Afghans and the reason why they are called the graveyard of empires.
Which country in the region has the best assets in waging asymmetrical warfare?

In country, South Africa. They have SF, Paras, Intelligence and long range fire support in the form of snipers and artillery alongside conventional troops. They also have their Rooivalks for fire support and Super Pumas for point to point logistics. They also have regular resupply via their C-130s.

That's speculation sir. All militias in CGO are local, all Mayi-mayi are. The only foreign militias are FDLR , ADF and Kony.
The absence of evidence should not be construed for evidence of absence. Those mines mean a lot to people and corporations with vested interests. They will always hire mercenaries, whether local or foreign, to protect their interests. There is no active conflict zone that does not have mercenaries or partisans.