Sasa hizi ni quagmire gani jayden anatuingiza?

Of course forex inatafutwa. U.N pays for every man and equipment deployed. Nashangaa if things come to a head, African War 3 itazuka? esp since interests za Kenya na Tz ni polar opposites. Maybe they agree to have zones of influence where the other should keep off ala Jubaland with Ethiopia.

Watakuwa under Monusco, sio kusplit "occupation zones" halafu ni spec ops ndio wanaenda sio regular infantry. Sasa hapo haijulikani kama watakuwa standalone ama under command of some other commander from a different country.

Of course, as @imei2012 has intimated, it's going to be Rangers and/or other spec ops support like intelligence, medical e.t.c.

The question you should be asking is, who is this who has been supporting those guerillas for all these years? Why do they continue doing it up to date? With such financial muscle, what is stopping them from funding al shabab to keep KDF busy?

You should acquaint yourself with African defence circles. SA, with one of the best spec ops services and air assets, have been there for years and they haven't made progress. What difference will Kenya make when Uganda and Rwanda next door have vested interests?

You need to acquint yourself with the configuration of forces formation in
Of course, as @imei2012 has intimated, it's going to be Rangers and/or other spec ops support like intelligence, medical e.t.c.

The question you should be asking is, who is this who has been supporting those guerillas for all these years? Why do they continue doing it up to date? With such financial muscle, what is stopping them from funding al shabab to keep KDF busy?

You should acquaint yourself with African defence circles. SA, with one of the best spec ops services and air assets, have been there for years and they haven't made progress. What difference will Kenya make when Uganda and Rwanda next door have vested interests?

May be we should let them prove themselves. Surely, the deployment is turning unconventional. It worked further north in the hunt for Kony. That's what SF is for. @imei2012, is it an overreach?

We should get involved in the DRC because we have business, cultural and humanitarian interests.

When you see too many people competing for something, it's valuable. I would like to see more Kenyans in DRC, just like we have the Congolese in Kenya. I want to see as many businesses as I see in Kigali or even Musanze. I want to see Kenyan business people in Goma, Bukavu, Bunia and Kisangani. They should even venture further west into Kinshasa, Mbuji-Mayi, Gbadolite....

Every country does it's best to increase its influence beyond its borders. Our military is just one of the tools that we must use where necessary.
Then we brace ourselves for ebola outbreaks.

Ha

Kenyan Troops to be deployed to Eastern DRC. Upus of the highest order. Hata hajamalizana na al saitan hii pande moja, anarusha vijana kwa frying pan pande ingine.
Hata kabla nisome comments hapa umeniangusha. You must have a strategic and tactical mind as a military analyst. Kenya should have been doing this - projecting force and influence - from kitambo sana. We have a fairly competent military, and there is no reason we should not use it as a national resource.

When you deploy soldiers to foreign theatres you benefit in so many ways; if under the UN, they get paid up to over 100K pm which they invest back home. Your army gets combat experience. You build influence that you can later leverage for trade and international diplomacy.

Even when they loot minerals, where is that money invested? Home. In the case of Congo, its significant that Equity has been allowed to enter that market after some opposition from French interests. Where will their profits be repatriated?

The benefits far outweigh the downside, which includes PTSD (this can be mitigated through proper medical care) and death.

Kenya is a regional powerhouse and should start acting as such. By now we should be sponsoring coups in shitholes like Burundi and South Sudan and looting all their resources.

Kenya is the only place where we let politics dictate how we view our gallant soldiers.
It's sad. But a wise mzeetold me something that has helped me deal with all the negativity on social platforms - if you check closely, it's a very small group in an echo chamber that keeps making the noise. Even that IMF petition (which I support by the way) how many people have signed? 300K out of an adult population of 24m.

Negligible.

[QUOTE="bigDog, post: 198990, member: 343"]
I want to see Kenyan business people in Goma, Bukavu, Bunia and Kisangani. They should even venture further west into Kinshasa, Mbuji-Mayi, Gbadolite....
[/QUOTE]

BigD, you appear to know DRC very well..

Of course, as @imei2012
The question you should be asking is, who is this who has been supporting those guerillas for all these years? Why do they continue doing it up to date?
SA, with one of the best spec ops services and air assets, have been there for years and they haven't made progress.

Mkubwa Jazzman, you should connect the dots to your own questions. To prompt you, I am asking you two questions of my own.
1) What makes you think that the aim of all political players is to stabilize DRC/Congo who may believe that DRC is more profitable when in political chaos ?
2) Why do you think the economic interests of South African Kaburus are not being met having been in the DRC for decades ?

You need to acquint yourself with the configuration of forces formation in

May be we should let them prove themselves. Surely, the deployment is turning unconventional. It worked further north in the hunt for Kony. That's what SF is for. @imei2012, is it an overreach?
Let's wait and see what will happen.

Ha

Hata kabla nisome comments hapa umeniangusha. You must have a strategic and tactical mind as a military analyst. Kenya should have been doing this - projecting force and influence - from kitambo sana. We have a fairly competent military, and there is no reason we should not use it as a national resource.

When you deploy soldiers to foreign theatres you benefit in so many ways; if under the UN, they get paid up to over 100K pm which they invest back home. Your army gets combat experience. You build influence that you can later leverage for trade and international diplomacy.

Even when they loot minerals, where is that money invested? Home. In the case of Congo, its significant that Equity has been allowed to enter that market after some opposition from French interests. Where will their profits be repatriated?

The benefits far outweigh the downside, which includes PTSD (this can be mitigated through proper medical care) and death.

Kenya is a regional powerhouse and should start acting as such. By now we should be sponsoring coups in shitholes like Burundi and South Sudan and looting all their resources.
Kenya is a regional powerhouse and it is expected of powerhouses to project power.

The question you need to ask is, with which logistics?

3 C-27j is not enough to airlift a battalion and its assets. This is why the likes of Egypt, South Africa and even Nigeria have several larger C-130s in their fleets. And to even make things worse, those C-27j's were being used in VIP transport roles just the other day when uhunye and abiy were in Lamu.

Tuwachane na ndege tuende kwa helicopters. The recent AW-139s are also being used in VIP roles. The older Pumas are coming to the end of their service life. I'm not entirely sure of their air worthiness in a busy theatre. In contrast, the South Africans and their Super Pumas, which are newer and they can build spares for, are in a much better position to make that air bridge.

Yes, KDF is very competent and very capable of taking the fight to them, but it is logistics that win conflicts.

Mkubwa Jazzman, you should connect the dots to your own questions. To prompt you, I am asking you two questions of my own.
1) What makes you think that the aim of all political players is to stabilize DRC/Congo who may believe that DRC is more profitable when in political chaos ?
2) Why do you think the economic interests of South African Kaburus are not being met having been in the DRC for decades ?
Pewa bar mzima. Weka paybill, guka anaweza enda akikauka.

Ile game inachezwa huko ni Champions League.