Saba Saba 2025

Do you support Saba Saba rally tomorrow?

• Yes

• No

• I don't care

Results are only viewable after voting.
I took this screenshot on 26th. Before you all shout ati govt- sponsored goons. These demos only make sense when your business is not targeted. Kesho shetani mwingine akiitana demos, the surviving supermarkets know they'll be the target. Where on earth is hooliganism allowed in the name of protest? I swear I have never been so tired of this country as I am right now.
View attachment 107226
These goons were celebrated when they invaded parliament, but the goverment is taking charge now today they were restricted to the outskirts Next is to find out who the financiers are, like this guy with the range

They are just stealing for the sake of stealing. There is a Naivas huko downstairs which is probably what they are targeting. And again, they are wearing face masks.

GvRvyjYWUAAJtsk.webp
GvRvCPyXwAACNxW.webp

Makes you wonder what’s so broken with this regime that people are once again rallying behind the clarion call of resistance. Saba Saba wasn’t just a date, it was a symbol of fighting repression. And yet, during Kibaki’s and Uhuru’s tenures, flawed as they were, we didn’t see this kind of mass yearning to revive that spirit. So why now? What is it about this administration that has pushed people back into the streets, back into the old songs of defiance? Maybe it’s not just nostalgia. Maybe it’s survival.
The emasculation and acquiescence of Parliament to begin with.

Look at the comments here.
Anyone trying to bring common sense is easily shouted town. Even if they call for demos daily, results will be the same: Deaths, destruction, loss of livelihood, economic shutdown. To whose benefit? And Ruto will go nowhere.

What was the symbol of national unity supposed to do after last year's demos that he failed to do? He went back to business as usual after he thought he had contained the demos?

Look at the comments here.
Anyone trying to bring common sense is easily shouted town. Even if they call for demos daily, results will be the same: Deaths, destruction, loss of livelihood, economic shutdown. To whose benefit? And Ruto will go nowhere.

The media pushed for some reason pushed hard for saba saba this year for reasons known to them .Have we ever seen a headline like this in the 35 years since saba saba.

1751923119130.webp

After arresting 100's if not 1,000's

Bado kutakuwa na maandamano.

Hii kitu inakuja.

And there is nothing you or your demigod can do about it.

NOTAM!