No clubs near residential areas

As I said, zoning was discarded a long time ago. People in buru buru will complain about noise pollution and zoning but the same people they flouted zoning rules and built flats

There is zoning of high density residential areas like Buru or even Kile. But then there is business zoning.

Much as we like unplanned (jua Kali) way of doing things, this lack of respect for zoning costs us a lot of money.

Supposing you put up a club next to residential building that was designed to have 6 people daily. But your establishment brings 30 to 100 people. We still got to share the same sewer line, same water supply, Same roads! Yet, you are there to make money! Why should I accept such an arrangement? Why shouldn't you go set up a business in a place that has all the required facilities?

Entertainment businesses go to residential areas to avoid paying higher rent!

Not quite. Entertainment joints go to residential areas because it's convenient for the patrons.

Which patrons? Let's consider the case of Kile. Are those patrons from Kile? Ama ni watu that are attracted there by the partying?

They might not be from Kile but my point is that the clubs didn't go there because of cheaper rent. Convenience for patrons because people avoid going to CBD

Supposing you put up a club next to residential building that was designed to have 6 people daily. But your establishment brings 30 to 100 people. We still got to share the same sewer line, same water supply, Same roads! Yet, you are there to make money! Why should I accept such an arrangement? Why shouldn't you go set up a business in a place that has all the required facilities?

Does this rule of businesses not going to residential areas only apply to ? what about other businesses like banks and malls going to residential areas congesting sewers, water supply and roads?

By the way, kuna clubs ziko kwa estates but positioned reasonably away from residential houses. Either by design or not, perhaps there should be a statute on who can continue with business and who is flouting the rules. Because yes, entertainment spots do create jobs and generate incomes as you say @Okiya

Mimi my point is that there's a way to co-exist. Those clubs could me made sound proof and close by a certain time. But this cold turkey shut down is not wise.

They might not be from Kile but my point is that the clubs didn't go there because of cheaper rent. Convenience for patrons because people avoid going to CBD

Patrons will go where there is entertainment at the lowest cost. The society is not all about maximum-profit-future-be-damned! The society shouldn't care about the convenience of a minority! If someone wants entertainment in form of a night club or night worship, why can't they go to the CBD or the nearest shopping center?

Mimi my point is that there's a way to co-exist. Those clubs could me made sound proof and close by a certain time. But this cold turkey shut down is not wise.

Living next to a nightclub ni shida boss. Hawa young adults huwacha hata CDs Kwa barabara. Hawa vijana wa 'Subaru boys' that do it in their cars. Some people have CCTV. Now, your family just got a front seat on a cheap, third rated adult film. Bure Kabisa!

All of them must respect zoning rules. If a business is coming next door, the local community must have a say.

shida ya Kenya ni enforcement, no one bothers with the local community. car yards are being opened everywhere,supermarkets etc And this come along with other vices like increase in insecurity . Petrol stations too even in between apartments.

But local community is usually happy, this developments are usually seen as maendeleo.

Lest we forget!!! The dimpled guy was caught drinking alcohol at a ladies lounge along Denis pritt road, and told the arresting officers he is a VIP, let's hope he respect the laws that his county is enacting.

Hopefully it's not just a PR exercise. Churches pia wapunguze volume za kesha. Sanity in our city needed.

We should insist on strict zoning rules. Night clubs belong to the CBD and shopping centers. Areas that are designated for commercial activity.
Where is this law bigdog? When the owner of the club/estate was designing the club, he took proposals to the county for approval. Kanjo charged him and thought it was wise. Anything else doesn't make sense. Hii na ile ya kuarrest kids going to disco matanga zko in the same category.