This is Guka - I Am Starting to Think Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is Being Demonised for Being a Gikuyu 'Prince'................

Montecarlo

Uhuru has failed Kenya in many fronts. Most of the projects initiated are overpriced and are not done to completion or done below standards
1. Policies to enrich family and cliques at the expense of Kenyans eg Monolization of milk sector-brookside, affordable housing- Koto, Nationalization of bankrupt Kenya Airways after it failed to get JKIA, SGR to family farm, COVID fund for Tourism used to purchase Fairmont Norfolk, government guaranteed microcredit though NCBA, national health equipment leasing by companies associated with first family.......
2. Impunity and politicization of institutions like the DCI, parliamentary committees, skewed fight against corruption....
3. Appointment of cronies to public offices
4. Ulevi wa kupindukia
This is the arguement that @Field Marshal cannot wrap his brain around. He is not alone in this. Actually the so called educated fellows are quite unwise (no surprises there). We have a government keen in ensuring every by-pass leads us to the airport yet areas with arable land lack good roads.
We have a government keen on spending money to pass a useless document at the expense of efficiently distributing a vaccine.
We have a government keen on abusing the judicial process to get even with dissenters as opposed to restructuring it so that it can serve the citizens.
We have a government that utilizes funds set aside to assist the youth to pay off its senior staff salaries and allowances.
We have a government that cannot clean its major towns and ensure there's social order but very quick to tax its citizens.
We have a government whose infrastructural investments are always thrice the actual cost. These extra amounts are covered by loans and Eurobond which is also subsequently stolen. These stolen funds are to be covered by the citizen. Yo do so the citizen is overtaxed. The overtaxed amount is still stolen.
We have a government that builds roads that benefit the president's family investments.
The greatest injustice is to have citizens who try to justify the above and go ahead and compare ourselves to the Asian Tigers. The petty bourgeoisie.... pretentious middle-class..

Jug

The guy is a failure period. Nyinyi ndio mnaenjoyi ii jamaa vitu ziko sawa lakini mnajua vitu hapana sawa.

Just look at most of the replies here. Insults, insults, insults. No substance, just bonobos jumping up and down excitedly like apes on steroids with no facts, just muguka-base crap.

When somebody for example says Uhuru routinely CALLS - lifts a phone and dials - to defeat justice or advance his relas interests and I ask, WERE YOU THERE WHEN HE WAS CALLING, I get insults. Am sori bonobos, huu ni ujinga na upambavu na ushenzi. TALK FACTS. GIVE VERIFIABLE DATA AND STATISTICS. Otherwise just shut the ferk up and take that mushene where the sun ne'er shines.

Jisomee wewe mwenyewe kama huna habari
Let me assume that the story is correct. Do you have any evidence of ill-doing? The other day MPs exonerated Omaera Phaemaceuticals, a firm belonging to my late friend, saying that although they supplied some PPEs, they were qualified to do so and did so according to the law. So what's not say that this firm also did so? Or is it that because it allegedly belongs to Uhuru's niece it must be corrupt? What evidence is there to support this? Or are you saying that if you are related to the president you cannot do business in Kenya?

Honestly, huu ni ujinga. Am sori but I have to be brutal. It shows a total lack of logical thought and ability to analyse FACTS.

Ahem . . . . Guka, I'm sure age does present some challenges, but you seem to have skipped this sentence

That milk cannot be legally imported into Kenya under EAC agreements as it is not produced in UG period!
The last I checked Europe ws not an EAC member!
Secondly , what part of this, its the duty of the Kenyan government to protect it's citizen's interests, don't you understand???
Sir, AGAIN - FOR THE UMPTEENTH TIME - LET'S DEAL WITH FACTS.

Give me irrefutable proof that the milk is imported from China and wherever. Like, quote import numbers and stuff.

Otherwise, if you want to deal in rumours that is your business.

Hiyo paragraph yote umetudanganya.

You can't stand up an SF unit in a matter of weeks. Training enough Special Ops, Rangers and LRRP takes years from finding the right people to become trainers, to building an entire regiment where the washout rate is 75-90 percent.

If you recall, both 30th SF and 40 RSF responded to Westgate, a few weeks after you had made the mistake of voting in that failure. How did they come into existence that fast if indeed macho nyanya was responsible for their formation?

All these other things were laid down in the Anglo leasing contracts. If everything had gone to plan, there would have been plenty of new toys for both KDF and the thugs in blue uniform. KNS Jasiri was ordered as far back as 2003-2004 and sat rusting in a Spanish harbour for upwards of 6 years, only to be delivered in the last months of 2012.
I did not say that Uhuru STARTED the SF programme. He ENHANCED it. Today virtually all formations have SF components, whic was NOT the case in 2013.

As far as equipment to the forces are concerned I know its Uhuru's gavament that has bought the police new guns and APCs. I is Uhuru's gavament that has bought the airforce and army new helos and transports. It is Uhuru's gavament that is buying the army 100 MRAPs from Turkey. It is Uhuru's gavament that has established a joint command that has seen Al Shabaab not able to launch attacks in Nairobi as they used to.

Nowhere have I talked about jasiri, but of course you can always throw in crap that has nothing to do with anything in to buttress your argument.

I sense a bit of jest in his approach but regardless it is incredibly infuriating reading this hot shite. If you managed finances like this in your own home, your wife and children would disown you let alone an entire country.

Reckless borrowing with no idea of how to pay it back and then you go ahead and suggest expanding parliament and consequently increasing the wage bill.

But kawaida ya middle class, upper class wannabes like Couch P, they pretend everything is rosy because they are not feeling the pinch being felt by lower class citizens. Bora he is eating well, fuck everybody else.
Reckless borrowing: Sir, on this you are onto something. Which is why I am telling your fellow bonobos to focus on FACTS and we could have a discussion. I am not blind to the difficulties Kenyans are facing. I too am facing them, which is why mimi ni Guka wa Paybill.

But I am a intelligent and highly analytical guy. I LIKE DEALING WITH FACTS, siyo ujinga eti Uhuru made this or that call.

So, yes, this one I concede - as I had stated in my original post - that Uhuru has ferked up. Nowhere have I said that gavament has been perfect.

AGAIN< WERE YOU THERE WHEN UHURU WAS MAKING THE CALLS YOU ALLUDE TO?
HOW ESLE DO YOU EXPLAIN THAT KIND OF FAVOUR, WHY DONT YOU ASK YOUR FRIENDS TO APPLY FOR THE SAME TAX BREAKS THAT ORGANISATIONS COMPANIES AND FRIENDS OF UHURU USUALLY GET AND SEE WHAT THE OUTCOME WILL BE?......YOU ARE STILL IGNORING THE PREVIOUS OTHER FACTS THAT HAVE BEEN RAISED

Let me assume that the story is correct. Do you have any evidence of ill-doing? The other day MPs exonerated Omaera Phaemaceuticals, a firm belonging to my late friend, saying that although they supplied some PPEs, they were qualified to do so and did so according to the law. So what's not say that this firm also did so? Or is it that because it allegedly belongs to Uhuru's niece it must be corrupt? What evidence is there to support this? Or are you saying that if you are related to the president you cannot do business in Kenya?

Honestly, huu ni ujinga. Am sori but I have to be brutal. It shows a total lack of logical thought and ability to analyse FACTS.
have you read that article ama you want me to copy paste for you but let me summarize for you, the ill-doing is supplying overprized PPEs and just like Kenya Power, they paid with no questions asked

Reckless borrowing: Sir, on this you are onto something. Which is why I am telling your fellow bonobos to focus on FACTS and we could have a discussion. I am not blind to the difficulties Kenyans are facing. I too am facing them, which is why mimi ni Guka wa Paybill.

But I am a intelligent and highly analytical guy. I LIKE DEALING WITH FACTS, siyo ujinga eti Uhuru made this or that call.

So, yes, this one I concede - as I had stated in my original post - that Uhuru has ferked up. Nowhere have I said that gavament has been perfect.
What you are suggesting is that we look at Uhuru's reign as a glass half full situation. That the positives outway the negatives.

Just like someone up there said, many people insulted Kibaki but when he retired the presidency everybody considered him the best president in Kenya's history. Not because of the roads or water or electricity but because the economy was incredibly healthy. That is what everybody rememembers.

Under Uhuru the economy has all but collapsed. We are borrowing to keep things running instead of discussing cost cutting measures. We have seen the return of IMF ans consequently the taxes have gone up on fuel, soon retrenchments will be the order of the day but none of it will touch the political elite where we do need to retrench, ie Parliament and County governements.

When/If Uhuru retires his presidency will be spoken about in reflection of Moi's reign. A shitty economy is what everybody will remember.

So, not a glass half full but a shattered glass which has spilled the little water it had on the extension frying just about every electronic in the sitting room.

mr ShairMan

@Field Marshal when was the last time we had an IPO...You may ask how is this related to uhuru's presidency. Ebu kaa chini and use an economic perspective to reason and tell me why we had so many IPOs during kibaki's presidency and right now companies are pulling out of nse and share prices are crashing.
One beef I have with uhuru's presidency is that his government is an enemy of SMEs yani taxes after after taxes. It's becoming an impossible task to grow and expand. The 1% turnover tax is one example...Yani kra want us to give them a share of our capital coz turnover tax is not based on profits made.

AFI

HOW ESLE DO YOU EXPLAIN THAT KIND OF FAVOUR, WHY DONT YOU ASK YOUR FRIENDS TO APPLY FOR THE SAME TAX BREAKS THAT ORGANISATIONS COMPANIES AND FRIENDS OF UHURU USUALLY GET AND SEE WHAT THE OUTCOME WILL BE?......YOU ARE STILL IGNORING THE PREVIOUS OTHER FACTS THAT HAVE BEEN RAISED
Just let it slide. Don't bother trying to prove anything to him. Sikio la kufa halisikii dawa.

For those arguing without facts, visit this site and cite one negative indicator.

Off course, I do not approve of all the borrowing

What you are suggesting is that we look at Uhuru's reign as a glass half full situation. That the positives outway the negatives.

Just like someone up there said, many people insulted Kibaki but when he retired the presidency everybody considered him the best president in Kenya's history. Not because of the roads or water or electricity but because the economy was incredibly healthy. That is what everybody rememembers.

Under Uhuru the economy has all but collapsed. We are borrowing to keep things running instead of discussing cost cutting measures. We have seen the return of IMF ans consequently the taxes have gone up on fuel, soon retrenchments will be the order of the day but none of it will touch the political elite where we do need to retrench, ie Parliament and County governements.

When/If Uhuru retires his presidency will be spoken about in reflection of Moi's reign. A shitty economy is what everybody will remember.

So, not a glass half full but a shattered glass which has spilled the little water it had on the extension frying just about every electronic in the sitting room.
I just love your level-headed approach to issues.

As I have readily admitted, Uhuru ferked up with the debt issue. I think he was banking on oil to balance the books. Of ourse this hasn't worked out.

Having said this, I humbly submit that Uhuru's legacy is mixed. Kenya continues to be the one of the eading FDI destinations in Africa. The years before Covid witnessed above 5% growth in GDP. We are starting to reap the dividends of the unprecedented expansion in infrastructure - in my native Ndeiya, we now have tens of brand new millionaires because the value of their land has sky-rocketed with new roads, water systems and electricity.

I prophesy that Uhuru will i future be remembered as one of the most transformational presidents Kenya has ever had.

Even with corruption, there's a case to be made that greater access to social media and freedom of speech are why we think it has increased; people just report it more. I may not necessarily agree with this, but it is a talking point.

@Field Marshal when was the last time we had an IPO...You may ask how is this related to uhuru's presidency. Ebu kaa chini and use an economic perspective to reason and tell me why we had so many IPOs during kibaki's presidency and right now companies are pulling out of nse and share prices are crashing.
One beef I have with uhuru's presidency is that his government is an enemy of SMEs yani taxes after after taxes. It's becoming an impossible task to grow and expand. The 1% turnover tax is one example...Yani kra want us to give them a share of our capital coz turnover tax is not based on profits made.
Good points. The one thing I can comment about is IPOs. There were more during Kibaki's time, yes, partly because the government was privatising a lot of parastatals - KenGen, Safaricom, Kenya-Re, Coop-Bank etc.

A better indicator would have been the NSE index. Admittedly, during Kibaki's time this almost reached 6,000 points. Now it is less half that.