This is Guka - I Am Starting to Think Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is Being Demonised for Being a Gikuyu 'Prince'................

What has Uhuru done to deserve all the hate, matusi, resentment, derision, and hostility that we see on social media?

For nearly 10 years, his gavament has held inflation at the same rate as other previous administrations, the exchange rate has only depreciated slightly due to the Covid impact on tourism, and virtually all economic indicators are stable.

What's more, Uhuru's gavament has achieved some of the greatest developmental milestones since independence.

FACT: Uhuru has tarmacked more roads than ALL the previous administrations put together. The roads are distributed everywhere. Uhuru's contribution to infrastructural development in just 10 years surpass what was done in nearly half-a-century. From the SGR, to projects like the Nairobi Expressway to Kisumu Port to Lamu to tens of huge dams that are expected to change millions of lives. Anybody who remembers, for example, how shabby UpperHill was 10 years ago knows what Uhuru has done in this sector.

FACT: Uhuru has raised electricity connectivity from around 30% to over 80% - the highest in any developing country IN THE WORLD. Electricity production has doubled in just 10 years!

FACT: Uhuru's gavament has come up with some of the fastest innovations to ease mwananchi's life. According to the WB and IMF, Kenya is the most improved country EVER in the ease of doing business. Locally, you now only need to go to your local Huduma centre to get an ID, register a business, etc. Things that used to take an year during Moi's time now take less than a week!

FACT: No president has done as much as Uhuru has for the security sector. From buying the first APCs for the police to establishing SFs to buying new transports for the airforce and attack helos for the army, Uhuru has been transformational. Now every police station has at least two vehicles, the police have new guns, etc etc and the failure of the police to respond to security issues is more to do with corruption than anything else. Look at the way the DCI has been empowered with high tech tools and expertise mpaka now it looks like the FBI; never happened before. Doubt me? When was the last time you heard Al Shabaab has exploded even a grenade in Nairobi? In case you forget, getting into a matatu was a very scary thing until Uhuru took over.

FACT: Uhuru has become the first president to really pay attention to the plight of farmers. Today, the tea and coffee sectors are being totally revamped, with the cartels in the tea sector being dismantled completely. Markets are being built all over. The milk sector is vibrant, and just the other day it was reported that avocado farmers in Murang'a alone earned nearly 10b in one year!

FACT: Uhuru has been the first president to try and implement free education up to Form Four, and universal healthcare. Mathas don't pay maternity fees, and just yesterday for example, Magoha said ALL kids should be allowed to sit their examinations whether they had paid their exam fees or not. THINGS LIKE THESE HAVE NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE.

I could go on and on and on.

The other day we were entertaining a group of East African journalists (from Rwanda, Uganda, Tz, and Burundi) and they were totally shocked at the negative attitude of Kenyans towards their gavament. After a drive-around in Nairobi (Upperhill, Thika Road, Langata Road, Southern-Bypass etc etc), all 20 of them were like: YOU GUYS LIVE IN EUROPE! WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS COMPLAINING?

Now, we could say that Uhuru has failed to control our national debt and that he has allowed corruption to flourish (although, to be fair, its NOT the job of the president to fight corruption, and there's little one can do when the entire society is rotten to the core).

SO WHAT HAS UHURU DONE OR FAILED TO DO THAT HAS AFFECTED YOU PERSONALLY THAT YOU KEEP SPEWING SHIT ABOUT HIM? WHY ARE YOU BLAMING YOUR POVERTY ON HIM WHEN ALL INDICATORS ARE THAT KENYA'S ECONOMY IS EXPANDING IN LEAPS AND BOUNDS EXCEPT FOR 2020/21 (BECAUSE OF COVID)?

Talking of Covid, Kenya's response has been termed one of the best in the developing world, but what do Kenyans do? BLAME UHURU for the epidemic!

Nimeanza kuona kama hii blame game is the usual bonobo crap ya passing the buck and never taking personal responsibility. bONOBOS WHO CAN'T THINK, INNOVATE OR CREATE WEALTH ARE FINDING AN EASY TARGET IN THE PRESIDENT.

And tribalism has a very, very big part to play in this shitstorm...............

This comment is inappropriate, such language is not condoned in this community
According to the WB and IMF, Kenya is the most improved country EVER in the ease of doing business. Locally, you now only need to go to your local Huduma centre to get an ID, register a business, etc.
This is the most stupid thing you have ever written since you learned to write.
Let me not insult you coz whatever insult befits you can land me in siberia. So just fuck your ass.

What has Uhuru done to deserve all the hate, matusi, resentment, derision, and hostility that we see on social media?

For nearly 10 years, his gavament has held inflation at the same rate as other previous administrations, the exchange rate has only depreciated slightly due to the Covid impact on tourism, and virtually all economic indicators are stable.

What's more, Uhuru's gavament has achieved some of the greatest developmental milestones since independence.

FACT: Uhuru has tarmacked more roads than ALL the previous administrations put together. The roads are distributed everywhere. Uhuru's contribution to infrastructural development in just 10 years surpass what was done in nearly half-a-century. From the SGR, to projects like the Nairobi Expressway to Kisumu Port to Lamu to tens of huge dams that are expected to change millions of lives. Anybody who remembers, for example, how shabby UpperHill was 10 years ago knows what Uhuru has done in this sector.

FACT: Uhuru has raised electricity connectivity from around 30% to over 80% - the highest in any developing country IN THE WORLD. Electricity production has doubled in just 10 years!

FACT: Uhuru's gavament has come up with some of the fastest innovations to ease mwananchi's life. According to the WB and IMF, Kenya is the most improved country EVER in the ease of doing business. Locally, you now only need to go to your local Huduma centre to get an ID, register a business, etc. Things that used to take an year during Moi's time now take less than a week!

FACT: No president has done as much as Uhuru has for the security sector. From buying the first APCs for the police to establishing SFs to buying new transports for the airforce and attack helos for the army, Uhuru has been transformational. Now every police station has at least two vehicles, the police have new guns, etc etc and the failure of the police to respond to security issues is more to do with corruption than anything else. Look at the way the DCI has been empowered with high tech tools and expertise mpaka now it looks like the FBI; never happened before. Doubt me? When was the last time you heard Al Shabaab has exploded even a grenade in Nairobi? In case you forget, getting into a matatu was a very scary thing until Uhuru took over.

FACT: Uhuru has become the first president to really pay attention to the plight of farmers. Today, the tea and coffee sectors are being totally revamped, with the cartels in the tea sector being dismantled completely. Markets are being built all over. The milk sector is vibrant, and just the other day it was reported that avocado farmers in Murang'a alone earned nearly 10b in one year!

FACT: Uhuru has been the first president to try and implement free education up to Form Four, and universal healthcare. Mathas don't pay maternity fees, and just yesterday for example, Magoha said ALL kids should be allowed to sit their examinations whether they had paid their exam fees or not. THINGS LIKE THESE HAVE NEVER HAPPENED BEFORE.

I could go on and on and on.

The other day we were entertaining a group of East African journalists (from Rwanda, Uganda, Tz, and Burundi) and they were totally shocked at the negative attitude of Kenyans towards their gavament. After a drive-around in Nairobi (Upperhill, Thika Road, Langata Road, Southern-Bypass etc etc), all 20 of them were like: YOU GUYS LIVE IN EUROPE! WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS COMPLAINING?

Now, we could say that Uhuru has failed to control our national debt and that he has allowed corruption to flourish (although, to be fair, its NOT the job of the president to fight corruption, and there's little one can do when the entire society is rotten to the core).

SO WHAT HAS UHURU DONE OR FAILED TO DO THAT HAS AFFECTED YOU PERSONALLY THAT YOU KEEP SPEWING SHIT ABOUT HIM? WHY ARE YOU BLAMING YOUR POVERTY ON HIM WHEN ALL INDICATORS ARE THAT KENYA'S ECONOMY IS EXPANDING IN LEAPS AND BOUNDS EXCEPT FOR 2020/21 (BECAUSE OF COVID)?

Talking of Covid, Kenya's response has been termed one of the best in the developing world, but what do Kenyans do? BLAME UHURU for the epidemic!

Nimeanza kuona kama hii blame game is the usual bonobo crap ya passing the buck and never taking personal responsibility. bONOBOS WHO CAN'T THINK, INNOVATE OR CREATE WEALTH ARE FINDING AN EASY TARGET IN THE PRESIDENT.

And tribalism has a very, very big part to play in this shitstorm...............
Mimi sichukii uhuru na uhusiano wake na hio kimundu nachukia

Some very valid points.

By the way, last week took the junior for the scheduled vitamin at a private facility though we opted to have the Kenya Expanded Programme on Immunization (KEPI) at the advice of the doc which happens to be absolutely free. Kiddo had a fever and kuendesha due to teething and we got 3 separate, high-quality KEMSA-procured meds without spending a dime.

Still, I think Ouru is out of touch with the many issues that wananchi are facing and there seems to be very little goodwill to fight graft, empower the marginalised while at the same time, pushing for a non-priority that is the BBI.

Tiger Bone

Still, I think Ouru is out of touch with the many issues that wananchi are facing and there seems to be very little goodwill to fight graft, empower the marginalised while at the same time, pushing for a non-priority that is the BBI.
I agree with you 100%