Hadi POTUS ametambua Bottom Up!

When Biden says bottom up, he explained what he will do: cutting taxes for the low income earners, affordable health care, increasing minimum wage, and forgiving students loan debt. You can see there are no generalities.
I have never seen anyone explain what Ruto wants to achieve using that slogan, except borrowing from saccos- like we have not been doing that from long ago.
I have also never seen anyone explain how our ecomony is top down.
Perhaps anyone can explain?

When Biden says bottom up, he explained what he will do: cutting taxes for the low income earners, affordable health care, increasing minimum wage, and forgiving students loan debt. You can see there are no generalities.
I have never seen anyone explain what Ruto wants to achieve using that slogan, except borrowing from saccos- like we have not been doing that from long ago.
Ndii explained Bottom Up and I got more confused. Sounded so theoretical.

I saw this one as well. Na kuna ile aliexplain how they'll bring that money to the ground. I am always wondering, do we have a problem of money really? What happened to the billions jubilee gave to youths and women?

Americans can be very sharp. I wouldn't be surprised that someone in the Embassy here saw how that narrative can win votes/ mobilise peasants and did a memo to somebody substantial in the blue party. There's a reason why that country is a superpower - it mops up ideas from around the world and then markets them as its own. Lion King anyone? Hakuna Matata!

increasing minimum wage
Here we want to take some of the 15k salo minimum wage from workers' wages to fatten the NSSF chicken in the name of saving...

Taking just 1000 from the minimum wage earnings is to reduce the purchasing power of the worker by 6.6 per cent. This worker is the customer of the mama mboga, roadside kibanda and kiosk hustlers. Murder, from the bottom up.

I am no economist, but I know this. ndemo once talked of it.
That if you give people small cash, one thing they think is starting a shop...or buying a motorbike. thats just adding a motor to an existing conveyer, but wealth isnt created like that, we need to be taught that creation of wealth starts with creation of a product. ukiangalia vizuri, even the industries we have in kenya, dont really produce a product from scratch but are just value addition entities, like milk to yoghurt, repackaging imported cooking oil and wheat floor, but, if you need to create wealth create a product from scratch and make sure you sell it outside this economy(game theory). eg. farm pyrethrum, set up an extraction industry for pyrethrin and sell the pyrethrin.
Sasa what will injecting billions in form of loans achieve? Creating products?

Sambamba

bottom up here is building a hawker and peasant class .

I am no economist, but I know this. ndemo once talked of it.
That if you give people small cash, one thing they think is starting a shop...or buying a motorbike. thats just adding a motor to an existing conveyer, but wealth isnt created like that, we need to be taught that creation of wealth starts with creation of a product. ukiangalia vizuri, even the industries we have in kenya, dont really produce a product from scratch but are just value addition entities, like milk to yoghurt, repackaging imported cooking oil and wheat floor, but, if you need to create wealth create a product from scratch and make sure you sell it outside this economy(game theory). eg. farm pyrethrum, set up an extraction industry for pyrethrin and sell the pyrethrin.
Sasa what will injecting billions in form of loans achieve? Creating products?
Spot on.
You don't get rich as a country by trading within yourselves. Or by importing from china.
Wealth is created by producing for export. It's that simple.

Spot on.
You don't get rich as a country by trading within yourselves. Or by importing from china.
Wealth is created by producing for export. It's that simple.
It used to be like that, and I don't begrudge an alphabet fossil for thinking like a dinosaur.

However in the new knowledge economy weath can be created by producing nothing but solutions in the service industry. Think financial services that make Britain and Switzerland trillions. Think ICT. Even think tourism.

So there's a second path.

It used to be like that, and I don't begrudge an alphabet fossil for thinking like a dinosaur.

However in the new knowledge economy weath can be created by producing nothing but solutions in the service industry. Think financial services that make Britain and Switzerland trillions. Think ICT. Even think tourism.

So there's a second path.
What do you understand by the term "producing for export"? It means anything that brings money into our country, from outside.
I could be doing online work for someone in Europe, from the (dis)comfort of my pigsty, and getting a few dollars end month. That is producing for export.
A tourist who comes to see our animals or sample Kenyan puthy is also coming from outside to buy our product- essentially, we are exporting.

And I tell you something?
That dirry tirries you see bedding a diaper-cladded mzungu of your age does more good for the Kenyan economy than that local mega-hardware owner who imports shit from china to sell locally.

But a dinouser like you can't comprehend such.

Sambamba

Mzee, kuna order ya vile vile development hufanyika

Agrarian > industrial > service

Bonobos because we are lazy want to jump from Agrarian to service economy which the Russian sanctions has shown is a fake economy.

Bonobos don't want to do what everyone else including Britain and hao Swiss umetaja hapo juu walifanya.

Heavy industrialization then you invest in education and climb up the value chain.

Yani even learning from Asian tigers na China ni ngumu sana kwa bonobos. We want to think that ICT and call centres can propel us into high income status in less than 20 years.. Upus.

If you look at China and India, they were exactly on the same level 30 years ago. India followed the ICT service economy path while China followed the industrial economy model.

Look at those two countries and tell me which one is on the right path.

Kenya saa hii should be setting up industrial parks and infrastructure along the coast.

Employees nao wanaishi in slave like conditions and working in 12 hour shifts making everything from toys to clothes to shoes for export tupate forex and we build manufacturing prowess and comparative advantages.

Sustain that growth for 30 years and we will escape the middle income trap.

One generation must sacrifice for subsequent ones.

Agrarian > industrial > service

Bonobos because we are lazy want to jump from Agrarian to service economy which the Russian sanctions has shown is a fake economy.
Your assertion works only for a closed society without any external influence whatsoever. That natural evolutionary path and order has been distorted by widespread technology transfer and international education and interaction.

Your assertion works only for a closed society without any external influence whatsoever. That natural evolutionary path and order has been distorted by
Unfortunately, before the "widespread technology transfer and international education and interaction" happens, a society will first have to feed itself fully. That's agrarian. It is labour intensive and occupies a majority of the population to feed the society. Over time, mechanization occurs, freeing some labour to take up industrial activities and thus cut imports. At this point, technology transfer may take place and the industrial phase may be swift as compared to the nations of yore.

It will be very hard, almost impossible, for a country like Kenya to move straight to service overnight.