Chief Mbitika Amemwaga unga

i don't but i talk about specific programs eg the police vehicle leasing program (1290 vehicles) has ensured each station has at least a fueled vehicle. An average of over 25 vehicles per county. This info is in the public domain if you are interested in the truth.
Some of the 'special' constituency have one police vehicle and one police station.

That is all in order. the establishment of police posts, that may later be upgraded into police stations, is demand driven - depending on crime level and population. it follows then that the deployment of men and equipment is not even.

MkukiMoto

@Field Marshall , I am not talking about the many police vehicles driving on the highway from Nairobi to Nakuru. It is about when my family is sleeping at night in my village (County). Currently I do not feel that security from police services paid through my taxes. Those available vehicle you are talking about are not driving around everyday in my community as you think.

How you tie me to ex-President Moi, I have no idea. After I respond to your other posts on indisciplined Kenyans, you may change your mind.
@ Field Marshall, in response to your postings in two separate threads, I have a couple of inter-related questions.
1) If Kenyans are so inherently undisciplined how come they are law abiding and productive members outside Kenya?
2) Is poor political leadership in Kenya the result of failure of Kenyans not taking both individual and collective responsibility in fixing our social and economic problems ?

My take: Kenyans are disciplined and productive members of societies in African countries such South Africa and Botswana. It goes without saying that Kenyans are known for work our ethic in Europe and North American countries.The fact that we adapt well abroad means we can be disciplined if functioning systems are in place. Even in Kenya, when Michuki disciplined the matatu industry in the transport sector, Kenyans followed the rules. Also, moving away from mass consumption and use of plastic bags has gone fairly well with discipline. There are other good examples.

It is a fact that the political system we have in Kenya is dysfunctional and needs good leadership to over haul. The 2010 Constitution, Agenda 2030 and the current Big-Four Agenda are important legal, political and economic tools whose implementation lacks disciplined leadership. Political thinkers and the NIS as part of a global intelligence community are maybe in a better position to recommend which economic<political system models is best suited for Kenya. However, the reality is that after receiving advice the presidency and the political class ultimately have their say. Our individual responsibility as Kenyans should be to vote for those we think can represent our collective interests. However, our tribal kings`` based politics has rendered the electoral system a fraud.

In Kenya, state power and political leadership revolve around the presidency which controls state machinery and resources. The Presidency together with individuals with power behind have a greater responsibility to set up functioning systems. It is also a fact that only two communities have controlled state power since independence in 1963 under Kenyatta-Moi-Kibaki-Kenyatta. When one looks at the most undiciplined sectors of our economy there is a direct linkange with industries years under the control of the presidency power brokers. The matatu problem in cbd Nairobi and the poor urban housing planning in Nairobi estates are a couple of examples replicated throughout the country.

The ordinary Kenyan is not inherently undiciplined. Kenyans are just constantly struggling to adapt to an undisciplined & corrupt politicians; and the dysfunctional- unaccountable systems they have set up.

I get amused when some of you blame ordinary Kenyans and call us all sorts of names: bononos, low IQ`S. It sounds to me that the ones ranting desperately, just want to prove their intelligence and are over-compensating individual shortcomings only known to themselves. Some of you are also so privieleged that you can not connect your wealth to political proximity to power - not hard work !

Here in Kenya, the so-called bonobos belong to all tribes and cut across all sectors of our society: farmers, teachers, students, police & intelligence services, army, businessmen, etc.. When I read the these unsavory postings two things come to mind, lack of critical pedagogy in their analysis and suffering from the hangovers of the social construct Imperial British left behind. For those who exhibit tendencies to hate their fellow own Africans, I look at them through the lense of ``internalized racism`. (google both terms for clarity)

@Field Marshal, there you have it and I will not be surprised to be met by an explosion of your usual matusis !

@ Field Marshall, in response to your postings in two separate threads, I have a couple of inter-related questions.
1) If Kenyans are so inherently undisciplined how come they are law abiding and productive members outside Kenya?
2) Is poor political leadership in Kenya the result of failure of Kenyans not taking both individual and collective responsibility in fixing our social and economic problems ?

My take: Kenyans are disciplined and productive members of societies in African countries such South Africa and Botswana. It goes without saying that Kenyans are known for work our ethic in Europe and North American countries.The fact that we adapt well abroad means we can be disciplined if functioning systems are in place. Even in Kenya, when Michuki disciplined the matatu industry in the transport sector, Kenyans followed the rules. Also, moving away from mass consumption and use of plastic bags has gone fairly well with discipline. There are other good examples.

It is a fact that the political system we have in Kenya is dysfunctional and needs good leadership to over haul. The 2010 Constitution, Agenda 2030 and the current Big-Four Agenda are important legal, political and economic tools whose implementation lacks disciplined leadership. Political thinkers and the NIS as part of a global intelligence community are maybe in a better position to recommend which economic<political system models is best suited for Kenya. However, the reality is that after receiving advice the presidency and the political class ultimately have their say. Our individual responsibility as Kenyans should be to vote for those we think can represent our collective interests. However, our tribal kings`` based politics has rendered the electoral system a fraud.

In Kenya, state power and political leadership revolve around the presidency which controls state machinery and resources. The Presidency together with individuals with power behind have a greater responsibility to set up functioning systems. It is also a fact that only two communities have controlled state power since independence in 1963 under Kenyatta-Moi-Kibaki-Kenyatta. When one looks at the most undiciplined sectors of our economy there is a direct linkange with industries years under the control of the presidency power brokers. The matatu problem in cbd Nairobi and the poor urban housing planning in Nairobi estates are a couple of examples replicated throughout the country.

The ordinary Kenyan is not inherently undiciplined. Kenyans are just constantly struggling to adapt to an undisciplined & corrupt politicians; and the dysfunctional- unaccountable systems they have set up.

I get amused when some of you blame ordinary Kenyans and call us all sorts of names: bononos, low IQ`S. It sounds to me that the ones ranting desperately, just want to prove their intelligence and are over-compensating individual shortcomings only known to themselves. Some of you are also so privieleged that you can not connect your wealth to political proximity to power - not hard work !

Here in Kenya, the so-called bonobos belong to all tribes and cut across all sectors of our society: farmers, teachers, students, police & intelligence services, army, businessmen, etc.. When I read the these unsavory postings two things come to mind, lack of critical pedagogy in their analysis and suffering from the hangovers of the social construct Imperial British left behind. For those who exhibit tendencies to hate their fellow own Africans, I look at them through the lense of ``internalized racism`. (google both terms for clarity)

@Field Marshal, there you have it and I will not be surprised to be met by an explosion of your usual matusis !
Just seen this now. You will definitely get a polite response from me. Goodnight.

MkukiMoto

Sawa, Field Marshall.
LSK to file lawsuit over attack on disabled woman
Thursday April 16 2020
Daily Nation

..... LEGAL REDRESS
The viral video of Ms Kigen’s humiliation has sparked outrage. Law Society of Kenya President Nelson Havi said the attack was uncalled for.
Mr Havi said the LSK will file a legal suit against the chief. Eldoret Centre for Human Rights and Mitigation is also seeking justice. “We are perturbed by this incident. We have already engaged a lawyer who is going to help the victim get redress,” Director Nick Omito said after visiting the woman in her home.
County Commissioner Abdirisack Jaldesa said they are investigating the incident.He dismissed Ms Kigen’s claims that she is poor. He said she has more than 40 acres of land and is also receiving a monthly stipend of Sh2,000, meant to support people living with disability.“The victim is receiving overwhelming support from both national and county government. The least we expect from her is to engage in legitimate business,” Mr Jaldesa said.