Chief Mbitika Amemwaga unga

MkukiMoto

i don't but i talk about specific programs eg the police vehicle leasing program (1290 vehicles) has ensured each station has at least a fueled vehicle. An average of over 25 vehicles per county. This info is in the public domain if you are interested in the truth.
@Mwalimu-G, It's good you are speaking from facts known to you.

For me and any interested Klist villager, point us to where we can get factual information on the distribution of the 25 fuelled police vehicles per county. As a start, let's take a sample of Bomet, Garissa, Kakamega, Kitui and Siaya. Allocations by police post, chief's camp\sub-county\ Division Police Station & County police head quarters. Don't let your gava buddies say for security reasons we can't access that "public domain info".

I volunteer do to a physical assessment in my own County at my own cost and ask my friends in the four other counties to do the same. Then we can see the impact on the ground of the program you are talking about. One thing you can take to the bank, on paper it looks good but no evidence on the ground. Uniformly !

I fully support the chief. FULLY. In another listing I have said that Kenyans (and Africans) are so indisciplined they cannot sit at the table of civilised nations.

This chief is not stupid. He has probably caught this woman brewing illicit drinks several times. He knows that if he arrests her and she's taken to court it'll be a matter of hours before she's given bond and she's out to continue her illegal business. If he as much as dares touch her he'll be accused of sexual assault. If he allows her to walk free and she brews something toxic that kills people in his area he'll not only lose his job but also land in Kamiti.

What to do?

Nimesema na nitasema; hii ujinga, upumbavu na upuzi ya ku-blame na kukashifu wengine, especially those in authority, is basement-level IQ displacement. It might make you sleep better because it gives you the illusion that you are more civilised and humane, BUT THE FACT IS YOU ARE PART OF A SOCIETY THAT IS ROTTEN TO THE CORE.

This chief might be sacked because of the noise from keyboard bonobos, but it won't change anybody's miserable circumstances. Not even mine.

@Mwalimu-G, It's good you are speaking from facts known to you.

For me and any interested Klist villager, point us to where we can get factual information on the distribution of the 25 fuelled police vehicles per county. As a start, let's take a sample of Bomet, Garissa, Kakamega, Kitui and Siaya. Allocations by police post, chief's camp\sub-county\ Division Police Station & County police head quarters. Don't let your gava buddies say for security reasons we can't access that "public domain info".

I volunteer do to a physical assessment in my own County at my own cost and ask my friends in the four other counties to do the same. Then we can see the impact on the ground of the program you are talking about. One thing you can take to the bank, on paper it looks good but no evidence on the ground. Uniformly !
Mimi nashangaa na watu kama wewe sana. ANY KENYAN WHO HAS BEEN IN THIS COUNTRY FOR THE LAST 20 yYEARS KNOWS THAT THE POLICE HAVE NEVER HAD AS MANY VEHICLES AS THEY DO TODAY. DRIVE DOWN ANY HIGHWAY, SAY FROM NAIROBI TO NAKURU, AND YOU ARE LIKELY TO SEE AT LEAST 30 POLICE VEHICLES ON THE WAY.

During your beloved Daniel Moi's time the police in the whole republic had less than 1,000 functioning vehicles.

Let's make informed criticism.

Just go to the police station next to you and confirm if they have a vehicle. I did not talk of chief's camps. Not even Assistant county commissioners.

MkukiMoto

Mimi nashangaa na watu kama wewe sana. ANY KENYAN WHO HAS BEEN IN THIS COUNTRY FOR THE LAST 20 yYEARS KNOWS THAT THE POLICE HAVE NEVER HAD AS MANY VEHICLES AS THEY DO TODAY. DRIVE DOWN ANY HIGHWAY, SAY FROM NAIROBI TO NAKURU, AND YOU ARE LIKELY TO SEE AT LEAST 30 POLICE VEHICLES ON THE WAY.

During your beloved Daniel Moi's time the police in the whole republic had less than 1,000 functioning vehicles.

Let's make informed criticism.
@Field Marshall , I am not talking about the many police vehicles driving on the highway from Nairobi to Nakuru. It is about when my family is sleeping at night in my village (County). Currently I do not feel that security from police services paid through my taxes. Those available vehicle you are talking about are not driving around everyday in my community as you think.

How you tie me to ex-President Moi, I have no idea. After I respond to your other posts on indisciplined Kenyans, you may change your mind.

MkukiMoto

Just go to the police station next to you and confirm if they have a vehicle. I did not talk of chief's camps. Not even Assistant county commissioners.
Are you serious ? I wonder which ivory tower you are seating at ?

How many rural areas in the counties I listed have you visited overnight apart from maybe Kiambu.

@Field Marshall , I am not talking about the many police vehicles driving on the highway from Nairobi to Nakuru. It is about when my family is sleeping at night in my village (County). Currently I do not feel that security from police services paid through my taxes. Those available vehicle you are talking about are not driving around everyday in my community as you think.

How you tie me to ex-President Moi, I have no idea. After I respond to your other posts on indisciplined Kenyans, you may change your mind.
Thanks for a civil response. I am sori I tend to go over the top because I am often so irritated because I suffer from haemorrhoids.

To the issue at hand. I am sori that the police in your village are inept. Actually, this is in most villages around the country. But I want to suggest to you that this is not for lack of vehicles but because of corruption. I myself have lived in Nairobi and I am shocked at how police vehicles are used. If you sit in a mabatini bar for 4 hours, you'll see at least 5 different police vehicles moving around collecting bribes. Even huge lorries threatening to carry everyone away for the weekend.

I suspect this is the problem everywhere, mis-allocation of resources.

Let me give you an example. Yesterday, at 3pm, as I drove from my rural shamba in Kikuyu, I found a police road block at a place called Lussiggetti. Two police land-cruisers were parked on the side of the road. The dudes wanted to shake me down eti I was breaking the rules against moving in and out of the NMA. But the whole of Kikuyu constituency is in the NMA! So these idiots had used two high-powered vehicles not to protect the community but to extort them.

For the record, I don't think they'll ever stop me again coz I gave them a piece of my mind.

L
please don't twist my statement, if you had asked i would have told you it was bad before devolution it is now worse.
and the National government has also failed health devolution. An example is the overpriced equipment hire they hurriedly implemented and forced counties to pay for without planning such that they were idle as counties had no skilled technicians to operate them.

Good. I might yet bring you back from the darkness you seem to have got into gash;);)
Er, er, er, with the greatest of respect, seeing as you were my Jubilee crush before Konyagi made us clash in an avoidable crash, am starting to think your bitterness with Ngina's son is starting to interfere with your worldview. Tuendelee kuwa pamoja mamie. We were, and can still be, a formidable team. Better than the rest.

Me and konyagi patted ways when he allowed his Chinese masters to mistreat Kenyans in their own country. The handcheque was just the icing. So yes, I am completely biased when it come to the Chinese. I have lived among Europeand and while they are not saints by far, Chinese are the devil and I hope they will be crushed someday. Join me in this patriotic agenda priss

I have written so much tonight I run the risk of becoming a nuisance. But as far as the Chinese go let me start with a personal example. The other day I approached a Chinese road engineer near my home because I wanted some help. With his mask, he dismissively waved me away. I couldn't even get in a word.

You can bet a Briton would never behave like that to me. BECAUSE WE HAVE INTERACTED WITH THEM FOR TWO CENTURIES!!!!

Everybody forgets that our interactions with the Chinese are now just 20 years old. We don't know each other, our cultures are different, etc, etc. Minor clashes are bound to occur. That's natural.

But let's go back to history. How many African people have Chinese people enslaved? How many did they colonise? How many military bases do the Chinese have in Nanyuki and Manda Island? How many tea, horticulture and pineapple plantations do the Chinese have in Kenya? How many coups have the Chinese sponsored to instal the likes of Amin and Mobutu in Africa?

I'll tell you. When the Whites you hold as paragons of virtue were sponsoring coups and the looting of Africa, the Chinese were training guerillas to fight the Boers in SA, Namibia and Angola; they were building Tanzania's Tazara Railway; they were building our ONLY two national stadia (Nyayo and Kasarani); they were supporting Frelimo to fight the Portueguse in Mozambique, etc etc.

I recently wrote to some Chinese officials in Kenya and told them they were losing the information war because they were employing communist media strategies in countries like Kenya where these do not work. The fact that a well-informed person like you can be convinced of Chinese malignacy, when in fact all our troubles can be placed at the foot of the British (they supported Moi for 22 years!) is testament enough of the power of propaganda.

We need to look and see deeper sweetheart.

I have written so much tonight I run the risk of becoming a nuisance. But as far as the Chinese go let me start with a personal example. The other day I approached a Chinese road engineer near my home because I wanted some help. With his mask, he dismissively waved me away. I couldn't even get in a word.

You can bet a Briton would never behave like that to me. BECAUSE WE HAVE INTERACTED WITH THEM FOR TWO CENTURIES!!!!

Everybody forgets that our interactions with the Chinese are now just 20 years old. We don't know each other, our cultures are different, etc, etc. Minor clashes are bound to occur. That's natural.

But let's go back to history. How many African people have Chinese people enslaved? How many did they colonise? How many military bases do the Chinese have in Nanyuki and Manda Island? How many tea, horticulture and pineapple plantations do the Chinese have in Kenya? How many coups have the Chinese sponsored to instal the likes of Amin and Mobutu in Africa?

I'll tell you. When the Whites you hold as paragons of virtue were sponsoring coups and the looting of Africa, the Chinese were training guerillas to fight the Boers in SA, Namibia and Angola; they were building Tanzania's Tazara Railway; they were building our ONLY two national stadia (Nyayo and Kasarani); they were supporting Frelimo to fight the Portueguse in Mozambique, etc etc.

I recently wrote to some Chinese officials in Kenya and told them they were losing the information war because they were employing communist media strategies in countries like Kenya where these do not work. The fact that a well-informed person like you can be convinced of Chinese malignacy, when in fact all our troubles can be placed at the foot of the British (they supported Moi for 22 years!) is testament enough of the power of propaganda.

We need to look and see deeper sweetheart.
I am talking about the world today coach. I am not misinformed. When I talk of Chinese racism at sgr, it is not because I have read it from the news. It is because I have someone in the inside confirming the news.

likewise in DRC, the Chinese are decimating ancient forests through bribing local despots. Again, not from propaganda news by first hand witness by my Kenyan friend in congo.

and they are very deceitful in business. You buy stock from them, they investigate your trade and strike deals with your customers. They thus dominate the whole vertical chain.

yes, currently we are reading history of how European colonized us slithering in through Christianity and the Bible and the gun. and a few compromised chiefs and home guards. But in future if we don’t do something, our children will be reading history of how the Chinese slithered in using loans and compromised rulers.