21 More Days it is!

Naona watu wamecatch feelings kabisa! Like @angulutu said, we will never have the 'normal' we used to have any more. We cannot allow lockdown to be lifted because our healthcare system is not capable of dealing with numbers that will require hospitalization once this disease starts spreading as it is right now in TZ and Somalia. The rich will get the few hospital beds available, the rest will be left to die nyumbani. Unaona hapo Trumpistan some fools organizing demos against social distancing and get support from Drumpf. While conveniently ignoring the fact that everyone meeting Drumpf has to test negative. Wajinga wanatokea without wearing masks. They're lucky their country can afford to hospitalize them, hapa unakufa kwa nyumba.

People fail to understand how many people here have underlying conditions. HIV/AIDS, diabetes, hypertension and ujinga.

You can't be doing the same thing but expect different results.

Tulidanganywa mass testing,two months down the line,it's yet to happen.

Right now it's the time they have seen the air and border factor in spreading the virus,
While early February Kenyans were yelling all over asking for the closure of all borders and suspension of nternational flights to kenya but transport minister macharia kamau AKA Gashwin could hear none of us. If that isnt aiding the spread as well as incompetence,then we need a new definition.

WHO has said the virus is here to stay and we shall learn to live with it just like AIDS.what is the game plan?

Unless after the 21 days KEMRI WILL HAVE GOTTEN A CURE.
Are you saying we should just reopen and wait for the virus to take its course now that it will be with us?

Penologist

Are you saying we should just reopen and wait for the virus to take its course now that it will be with us?

What do you THINK WHO meant by saying we should learn to live with the virus and gave an example of HIV and AIDS?

If the numbers won't have gone down by December do you want to say it will be curfew after curfew and cessation,till 20....

I'll kitu inanifurahisha is that election year is not that far away and the head up there will have to vacate from office.

Kusema tu ukweli I know that deep in their hearts,close advisers to PORK want his term to end faster faster.

Strange how many people here comment like life is gonna go back to normal.
Life will never be normal again for a long time to come.
This virus is here to stay, it's not going anywhere, so that said the unfortunate govt we have, has to come up with a way to re open the country.
I'm hoping these 21 days will be used towards that, but then the way people love politics in this country, I really don't know.
Corona is the new normal...we have to accept that and accept,face and work around the new challenges posed.

Chloe

A clueless drunk admits that a nondescript guy decided to outsmart authorities by playing truant and sneak into ukambani na bado anasema watu wakae vivyo hivyo.
I can't and couldn't believe that Konyangi aka Wamashati could tell such a fabricated story. There's no such a thing that happened and you can take that to the bank.

Only a delusioned clueless Wanjohi would say such a thing on live conference.

There are some people endangering others. Si yule jamaa alinyuria wa Bomet was allegedly escorted home by police? @Pamba 1, mlipeleka hao jinga officers kwa mandatory quarantine? They could be infected and spreading hii kitu amongst you guys! Ujinga ingine siyo ya kujifanya, ni ya kuzaliwa.

Naona watu wamecatch feelings kabisa! Like @angulutu said, we will never have the 'normal' we used to have any more. We cannot allow lockdown to be lifted because our healthcare system is not capable of dealing with numbers that will require hospitalization once this disease starts spreading as it is right now in TZ and Somalia. The rich will get the few hospital beds available, the rest will be left to die nyumbani. Unaona hapo Trumpistan some fools organizing demos against social distancing and get support from Drumpf. While conveniently ignoring the fact that everyone meeting Drumpf has to test negative. Wajinga wanatokea without wearing masks. They're lucky their country can afford to hospitalize them, hapa unakufa kwa nyumba.

People fail to understand how many people here have underlying conditions. HIV/AIDS, diabetes, hypertension and ujinga.
Don't be afraid, the flu is here to stay.... Go out and mingle and be with friends

There are some people endangering others. Si yule jamaa alinyuria wa Bomet was allegedly escorted home by police? @Pamba 1, mlipeleka hao jinga officers kwa mandatory quarantine? They could be infected and spreading hii kitu amongst you guys! Ujinga ingine siyo ya kujifanya, ni ya kuzaliwa.
Don't be afraid, it is just a flu