Featured content

Today, our deputy president Prof. Kithure Kindiki posted the following on his Facebook account: The Kenyan shilling has strengthened against major currencies, inflation and interest rates have significantly declined, while the prices of fuel and essential household commodities are progressively reducing. In 2025, the Government is accelerating key interventions for microeconomic recovery, job and wealth creation as well as enhancement of household incomes. Sustained reforms targeting key...
Thread 'A KES. 52Billion Building of Many Firsts.'
Ushering in the new year 2025, had my attention caught by the building that had the most spectacular fireworks in Nairobi, The Global Trade Centre (GTC) Tower. GTC opened doors to the public in an event graced by President Uhuru Kenyatta on December 23, 2021, stands as a transformative addition to Nairobi’s evolving skyline. It is located at the intersection of Waiyaki Way and Chiromo Lane in Westlands. This architectural masterpiece epitomizes modern engineering, luxury, and versatility...
Thread 'Here is Why Gypsum Ceiling is Overrated and How it can ruin a House'
Recently, a heated discussion comparing Gypsum and plaster ceilings erupted between one of these popular online contractors and myself on Facebook. The contractor had posted a video advising people or in his own opinion, potential clients that while building a house, they can save a lot of cost by going for gypsum rather than the normal “boring” plaster and paint ceiling. Being a construction cost consultant, I found his comments not only laughable but also very misleading. And here is...
Thread 'Harvest in Weeks: Low-Cost Crops That Bring Fortune Fast.'
Starting small in farming doesn’t mean staying small. There are crops you can grow with minimal inputs and expand into large scale production, creating opportunities for bigger profits. Crops to Consider: 1. Swiss Chard (Spinach): Matures in 35-45 days. Requires consistent watering and nitrogen-rich fertilizers. Market advantage: Spinach remains in demand even during the rainy season, unlike normal kales, which often flood the market. 2. Curly Kales (Sukuma matumbo): Ready in 40-45...
Thread 'How to improve your rooms using wainscoting – a step by step guide'
Wainscoting can be used in a variety of ways to improve the outlook of your room. Below is a step by step, DIY guide on the same; Settle on the design of the wainscoting There are many designs in which wainscots can be installed. They range from full walls panels, boxed panels, and halfway boxed panels. All these depends on your taste and needs. You will also need to consider the available room space You can easily google some of these designs to settle on one. Below are images of some...
Has resulted in lower consumption taxes in the first five months of the financial year. And it has costs...
Watch the entire original broadcast of one of the most celebrated documentaries of all time, 1960's "Harvest of Shame," in which Edward R. Murrow exposed the plight of America's farm workers. Witness the painful scenes of slavery repackaged as employment as workers are ferried for thousands of kilometers to work for meager pay under inhumane conditions.
Hii tabia ya kupeleka watoto rugongo Christmas kisha mnawaacha na sista ama bratha zenyu wako huko bila kuacha pesa za kutosha for them muache. Ati tumewaacha tutawakujia tarehe moja, so they have a week huko after sikukuu. At the very least aacha pesa zao za maintenance na pesa for your brother's ama sister's wajivinjari even as they look after your brats, wakuwe na pesa ya nywele, kununua nguo na kununulia your brats vitu ndogondogo ili wajulikane pia wao wako na uwezo, nguo za kulipa...
Thread 'Retired Chief Justice Maraga's New Year message'
He calls for a return to Constitutionalism, the rule of law and justice
@pop in you said the abductions were fake?
Baada ya zile floods, kasongo alienda huko na muhahe and promised them atawajengea upya mpaka akaomba nao. KTN wamefika huko wakagundua kumbe it was nothing but hot air. Baada ya kasongo kuondoka ilikuwa mwisho ya hio hekaya na wakatupwa kwa dustbin la sahau. Na tukisema kasongo ni muongo abductions ndio zinakuwa the order of the day, halafu mkumbuke kuna anus lickers kama @poop in and out na @Denis Young amongst us
Thread 'The Kasongo Victims'
The victims from the butcher of Sugoi are crying from their graves hence why are seeing the premonitions of Kasongo all over social media. They are coming to haunt their butcher in his sleep
Thread 'How to make money with groundnuts farming.'
Groundnuts (peanuts or njugu karanga) as they’re popularly known, are one of the easiest crops to grow in Kenya.Let me break it down in a way you can easily follow. Groundnut Varieties Before planting, you need to choose the right variety for your region. Here are a few common ones: 1. Red Valencia: Matures in about 90-100 days. Drought-tolerant and highly productive. Loved for its sweet taste and high oil content. 2. Spanish Varieties: Small pods but high oil content. Grows fast...