Hii ni maneno gani wadau?
Hopefully they are able to standardise and digitize the fines, because the manned ones are just extortion opportunitiesNilisoma mahali ati ni speedcam.
Enda hapo safari Park , wait for me I'm coming .I'm just opposite in church !
Hopefully they are able to standardise and digitize the fines, because the manned ones are just extortion opportunities
Even side walk , actually had a moment with those Chinese installing that device sometime ago .I read these cameras have the ability to capture all the lanes. So ukiwa outer lane usidhani huonekani
Na service lane?I read these cameras have the ability to capture all the lanes. So ukiwa outer lane usidhani huonekani
Don't they have your number or email in the NTSA system? All govt services accessed through huduma Centre and ecitizen are now paid onlineI think the main obstacle to digitizing fines is because its very hard to track Kenyans.
They have all details of a vehicle ownerDon't they have your number or email in the NTSA system? All govt services accessed through huduma Centre and ecitizen are now paid online
Kwanza wakenya vile we don't change vehicle ownership, kuna wengine gari unapeana car hire, wale wa kuomba magari, NTSA which be sending penalties the real owner of the m/v wasn't responsible for.I think the main obstacle to digitizing fines is because its very hard to track Kenyans.
Have they arrested anyoneThey have been calibrated to detect vehicles exceeding the 110kp/h limit
At least appreciate the effort by the government. They are trying95% percent of road users behave like baboons . The camera will only capture less than a tenth of the shenanigans that happen on our roads. Super Metro and other Saccos (except pale Allsops) hawaingiangi service lane to drop passengers along Thika road.
There are two vans that I did some work on za NTSA back in 2021 and I understand they will be hunting for baboons behind the wheels. It has taken years but at last naona they are here.
View attachment 87138
I am in no way against the tech ,Infact I support the tech .What I am saying is Sisi kama madereva bado tuna behave kama baboons .Thika road is fully is speed limit boards and other zimeandikwa keep left unless overtaking .But with pea size brain unapata matatu itatoka Juja heading to Nairobi ikiwa hiyo fast lane and not only matatu ata gari ndogo . Some of this things ni dispiline and use of common sense .At least appreciate the effort by the government. They are trying
Na service lane?
Hizi vitu huwa za TENDER. Zikilipwa na commission ikipeanwa there are no people to monitor. No personal benefit.Copied from my WhatsApp group
Worked on this, na serikali bado haijanilipa, bure kabisa! Installed Southern Bypass at the virtual weighbridge, 1 at Safari Park Hotel na ingine iko at TIBS college hapo Junction ya kuingia Thika town. Kuna pia 2 vans moving around with the cameras so be careful.
Btw the camera inacapture 8 lanes simultaneously so be careful in either direction
Calibrated at the speed limit. For southern bypass and the one at TIBS it's 110km/hr. The trigger is exceeding the speed limit. Once that happens, it captures info that is analysed by traffic cops at NTSA foe any other violation, including lane violation and whether you were distracted, on phone or not, and the insurance sticker info ( yeah the resolution is crazy).
Karibu, there is another enforcement device but still under test ( na waiting for malipo before deployment)
There is an app called Waze, I am a big contributer to its data. I will work on marking those cameras for fellow Wazerians to be warned.Copied from my WhatsApp group
Worked on this, na serikali bado haijanilipa, bure kabisa! Installed Southern Bypass at the virtual weighbridge, 1 at Safari Park Hotel na ingine iko at TIBS college hapo Junction ya kuingia Thika town. Kuna pia 2 vans moving around with the cameras so be careful.
Btw the camera inacapture 8 lanes simultaneously so be careful in either direction
Calibrated at the speed limit. For southern bypass and the one at TIBS it's 110km/hr. The trigger is exceeding the speed limit. Once that happens, it captures info that is analysed by traffic cops at NTSA foe any other violation, including lane violation and whether you were distracted, on phone or not, and the insurance sticker info ( yeah the resolution is crazy).
Karibu, there is another enforcement device but still under test ( na waiting for malipo before deployment)