What is!

Screenshot_20230718_101149_Facebook.jpg

Hii ni maneno gani wadau?

I think the main obstacle to digitizing fines is because its very hard to track Kenyans.
Kwanza wakenya vile we don't change vehicle ownership, kuna wengine gari unapeana car hire, wale wa kuomba magari, NTSA which be sending penalties the real owner of the m/v wasn't responsible for.

95% percent of road users behave like baboons . The camera will only capture less than a tenth of the shenanigans that happen on our roads. Super Metro and other Saccos (except pale Allsops) hawaingiangi service lane to drop passengers along Thika road.
There are two vans that I did some work on za NTSA back in 2021 and I understand they will be hunting for baboons behind the wheels. It has taken years but at last naona they are here.

1689705315010.png

95% percent of road users behave like baboons . The camera will only capture less than a tenth of the shenanigans that happen on our roads. Super Metro and other Saccos (except pale Allsops) hawaingiangi service lane to drop passengers along Thika road.
There are two vans that I did some work on za NTSA back in 2021 and I understand they will be hunting for baboons behind the wheels. It has taken years but at last naona they are here.

View attachment 87138
At least appreciate the effort by the government. They are trying

I am in no way against the tech ,Infact I support the tech .What I am saying is Sisi kama madereva bado tuna behave kama baboons .Thika road is fully is speed limit boards and other zimeandikwa keep left unless overtaking .But with pea size brain unapata matatu itatoka Juja heading to Nairobi ikiwa hiyo fast lane and not only matatu ata gari ndogo . Some of this things ni dispiline and use of common sense .
There is a KeNHA pickup that is always on the move along Thika road that should be sufficient to discipline a few people and other watafuata sheria .The problem is the occupants wa hio pickup wako na njaa ya 10 years .
Infact what we should have is cameras on traffic police clothes .They are the ones who take 50 and 100 and allow the dimwits drive .

Na service lane?

Copied from my WhatsApp group

Worked on this, na serikali bado haijanilipa, bure kabisa! Installed Southern Bypass at the virtual weighbridge, 1 at Safari Park Hotel na ingine iko at TIBS college hapo Junction ya kuingia Thika town. Kuna pia 2 vans moving around with the cameras so be careful.

Btw the camera inacapture 8 lanes simultaneously so be careful in either direction

Calibrated at the speed limit. For southern bypass and the one at TIBS it's 110km/hr. The trigger is exceeding the speed limit. Once that happens, it captures info that is analysed by traffic cops at NTSA foe any other violation, including lane violation and whether you were distracted, on phone or not, and the insurance sticker info ( yeah the resolution is crazy).

Karibu, there is another enforcement device but still under test ( na waiting for malipo before deployment)

Worked on this, na serikali bado haijanilipa, bure kabisa! Installed Southern Bypass at the virtual weighbridge, 1 at Safari Park Hotel na ingine iko at TIBS college hapo Junction ya kuingia Thika town. Kuna pia 2 vans moving around with the cameras so be careful.

Btw the camera inacapture 8 lanes simultaneously so be careful in either direction

Calibrated at the speed limit. For southern bypass and the one at TIBS it's 110km/hr. The trigger is exceeding the speed limit. Once that happens, it captures info that is analysed by traffic cops at NTSA foe any other violation, including lane violation and whether you were distracted, on phone or not, and the insurance sticker info ( yeah the resolution is crazy).

Karibu, there is another enforcement device but still under test ( na waiting for malipo before deployment)
Hizi vitu huwa za TENDER. Zikilipwa na commission ikipeanwa there are no people to monitor. No personal benefit.

There is an app called Waze, I am a big contributer to its data. I will work on marking those cameras for fellow Wazerians to be warned.