Uhuru live on KBC radio

1. The curfew to enter or leave Nairobi is expiring on April 27th. What next?
2. How many jobs have been lost so far? And what plans do you have to cushion those who have lost their income?
3. You have said exams will be held. When and How?
4. How do you plan to restart the economy? Which sectors will you focus on in the short term? any incentives that have been planned?
5. What is your view of BBI at the moment?
6. We are currently testing 1,000 or less per day. What is the plan considering today is the 40th day since we recorded the first CCP virus patient
7. Why is the drop in fuel price not commensurate with the drop in crude oil price?
8. Arresting people without masks and bundling them in small spaces is against social standing rules, what's your take on that?

9.is jubilee Crumbling?

I joined when he was answering questions, so I dont know whether all these questions were asked. Lakini questions 5 and 7 are not relevant to covid-19. Are they?
Question 5 is very relevant....how will we be subjected to a referendum that costs 50billion...that money needs to be taken to the health sector and strengthen it. Btw corona haishi kesho, we will have to live with it for the next two years. The damn country needs to be ready for this, not getting caught flat footed kissing that loosers ass again!

8. Arresting people without masks and bundling them in small spaces is against social standing rules, what's your take on that?

He has said anyone violating covid-19 rules will be quarantined. He implied that you are free to endanger your life in the nearest quarantine centre in a community of people who dont take covid-19 seriously. May be then you will wear a mask.

Question 5 is very relevant....how will we be subjected to a referendum that costs 50billion...that money needs to be taken to the health sector and strengthen it. Btw corona haishi kesho, we will have to live with it for the next two years. The damn country needs to be ready for this, not getting flat footed kissing that loosers ass again!

When is the referendum scheduled?

I joined when he was answering questions, so I dont know whether all these questions were asked. Lakini questions 5 and 7 are not relevant to covid-19. Are they?

#5 is relevant because in Kenya politics shapes the economy. That's why we were told Siasa Mbaya Maisha Mbaya. In the developed nations its the economy that shapes the politics.

I think we should suspend politics for the time being just like we have suspended some economic activities so that we can focus on covid19. What do you think?

I agree. But the problem is our media. They direct the narrative. They will have a headline of Ruto or Raila Raila Monday to Sunday. Wewe ngoja CCP virus iishe. The economy will be battered but politics will carry the day.

Following this discussion, I still believe either May or June, slowly we shall be resuming normalcy especially if exams won't be postponed

I agree. But the problem is our media. They direct the narrative. They will have a headline of Ruto or Raila Raila Monday to Sunday. Wewe ngoja CCP virus iishe. The economy will be battered but politics will carry the day.

Politics and bad news sell. Those people earn their bacon from selling news. Why can't we blame the consumers?

He has said anyone violating covid-19 rules will be quarantined. He implied that you are free to endanger your life in the nearest quarantine centre in a community of people who dont take covid-19 seriously. May be then you will wear a mask.

Was that policy a product of behavioral experts recommendations or just another one from a lazy civil servant?

How will GoK recoup the funds used to sustain those in quarantine facilities if (when is much more likely) they fail to pay? Wouldnt it be easier to simply impose fines which could be deferred by a few months for those unable to pay with repeat offenders eligible slated for arrest and conviction as soon as the virus is subdued?

Is it not illogical to release convicted prisoners in abid to decongest prison then round up potentially infected persons and place them under quarantine complete with armed security to man them?

What cost would the taxpayer incur if one of those quarantined turns out positive for the virus and the whole group has to be held longer than first anticipated?

Does the risk of infection in these quarantine facilities for curfew and social distancing weigh less than the value of quarantine as a deterrent?

There are so many holes in that bucket for it to hold any water

Was that policy a product of behavioral experts recommendations or just another one from a lazy civil servant?

How will GoK recoup the funds used to sustain those in quarantine facilities if (when is much more likely) they fail to pay? Wouldnt it be easier to simply impose fines which could be deferred by a few months for those unable to pay with repeat offenders eligible slated for arrest and conviction as soon as the virus is subdued?

Is it not illogical to release convicted prisoners in abid to decongest prison then round up potentially infected persons and place them under quarantine complete with armed security to man them?

What cost would the taxpayer incur if one of those quarantined turns out positive for the virus and the whole group has to be held longer than first anticipated?

Does the risk of infection in these quarantine facilities for curfew and social distancing weigh less than the value of quarantine as a deterrent?

There are so many holes in that bucket for it to hold any water
Did you hear of the KES. 7B corona support financing from WHO?
Did you hear of the KES. 2000 (thats the mimimum amount) those in quarantine are paying.
Did you see the IOUs those released from quarantine are signing?