He's too young to retire.Gatundu retire akatege madush na ngware
Are you trolling or your youngins neibas have been smoking this bangi near your house ventilationHe's too young to retire.
Calm down brother. Sijasema kitu hakijasemwa mbeleni.Are you trolling or your youngins neibas have been smoking this bangi near your house ventilation
I may not be a constitutional expert but a simple reading of the constitution says the president SHALL! It is not a suggestion. "The word shall in any law is an imperative. It means this will be done."JSC is supposed to send its recommendations to the President for appointment. A recommendation is a proposal or suggestion; not an order. My two sous.
Well said. Power to appoint comes with Power of Exercising that Discretion. You don’t act like a Robot but put your best considerations into the Exercise.When you got the power to appoint, you have the power to reject. If the framers of our constitution thought the president was a figure head, they would have created an automatic clause that makes it mandatory for the President to do what the JSC bids.
It happens that you can't be appointed into a judicial position if either of the legislature or executive reject you.
Thats balance of power!
Govt apologists behaving like they are law experts. we'll see if it's the judges or the incompetent thief who will end up with an egg on the face. we'll be here not farWell said. Power to appoint comes with Power of Exercising that Discretion. You don’t act like a Robot but put your best considerations into the Exercise.
Govt apologists behaving like they are law experts. we'll see if it's the judges of the incompetent thief who will end up with an egg on the face. we'll be here not far
Do you know what is ironic about this statement, the National Assembly and Senate were just saying the other day how their role is not ceremonial when canvassing a popular initiative. They claimed how they can open and edit the bill but eventually they were told wao ni conveyor belt which I am sure you agreed with. Now when the president is required by the constitution to be a conveyor belt it is now convinient for you that he can reject?
To be wise, to be intelligent, is to recognize when your bias overtakes your ability to think straight. Waffling around opinions and twisting them to fit your narrative is just doing yourself a disservice. For your own sake, desist.
If anything, the one thing I appreciate about this whole debacle is that it has given me an opportunity to learn the constitution, at least in parts. Never cared about it before.
Government apologists are bringing their biases into this as if there is no reference material, which is the constitution. Ati the president can appoint in his own discretion as if the constitution doesn't say he SHALL, as in he MUST.
This is not entirely true, if the president ignores a bill, it automatically becomes law after a few weeksA bill never becomes law until he signs it.
Read widely my friend.A bill never becomes law until he signs it.
This is not entirely true, if the president ignores a bill, it automatically becomes law after a few weeks
Nliambia huyu jamaa ni mjuaji yaani nyamenya akaona ka namuonea. wana mutheriRead widely my friend.
This is not entirely true, if the president ignores a bill, it automatically becomes law after a few weeks
Read widely my friend.
Nliambia huyu jamaa ni mjuaji yaani nyamenya akaona ka namuonea. wana mutheri