Uhuru Appoint judges, Leaves Odunga, Joel Ngugi, and 4 others

That's my president, hapana tambua maadui ya serikali, na after retirement our prince Will be still untouchable ama kirinyanga giakane mwaki
Hahaha...Kirinyaga is not Nyanza ati we burn things because our demigod is being prosecuted. Huyu ata tutasaidia mafuta achomwe kabisa.

When you got the power to appoint, you have the power to reject. If the framers of our constitution thought the president was a figure head, they would have created an automatic clause that makes it mandatory for the President to do what the JSC bids.

It happens that you can't be appointed into a judicial position if either of the legislature or executive reject you.

Thats balance of power!

When you got the power to appoint, you have the power to reject. If the framers of our constitution thought the president was a figure head, they would have created an automatic clause that makes it mandatory for the President to do what the JSC bids.

It happens that you can't be appointed into a judicial position if either of the legislature or executive reject you.

Thats balance of power!

Good.

Now tell your executive that the balance also gives 5 High Court Justices power to call him out when he oversteps his powers and threatens our constitution. Attacking them in public during a national holiday is extremely immature.

Thats balance of power!

Do you know what is ironic about this statement, the National Assembly and Senate were just saying the other day how their role is not ceremonial when canvassing a popular initiative. They claimed how they can open and edit the bill but eventually they were told wao ni conveyor belt which I am sure you agreed with. Now when the president is required by the constitution to be a conveyor belt it is now convinient for you that he can reject?

To be wise, to be intelligent, is to recognize when your bias overtakes your ability to think straight. Waffling around opinions and twisting them to fit your narrative is just doing yourself a disservice. For your own sake, desist.

wakenya na fake standards. Si ni nyinyi mulisema odunga ni corrupt? when he was in nrb, he was one of the most bashed judge in mca forum, mpaka mukasema he dances to orengo tunes? Si mulifurahia vile alitolewa constitutional court mka mwita political activist? so what's wrong in the president doing what we really wanted? Dismantle judiciary cartel? or all of a sudden wamekuwa saints?Si judge ngugi has a land grabbing case?

Don't be surprised. We like our political goggles and our standpoints change with the political flavor of the month.

JSC is supposed to send its recommendations to the President for appointment. A recommendation is a proposal or suggestion; not an order. My two sous.
exactly even the national assembly forwards bills to the president to either sign or reject.There's no way the president hand can just be rubber stamping, he wasn't elected to be one. All other independent offices forwards names to the president for approval not rubber stamping,why should JSC be different?

Kwa hivi sasa, my Friend, Kenyans' rational reasoning iko chini kabisa. Majaji ni wasafi na weupe kama pamba. There will come a time when the weather will be against the same judiciary.

Good.

Now tell your executive that the balance also gives 5 High Court Justices power to call him out when he oversteps his powers and threatens our constitution. Attacking them in public during a national holiday is extremely immature.

I disagree with the language used given that he is the President. However, everyone is allowed to disagree with the opinion of the court. However, all of us must respect it and obey. There are ways of overturning a court decision and the most direct one is appealing it all the way to the supreme court.

Political issues are best left for the public to decide.

Do you know what is ironic about this statement, the National Assembly and Senate were just saying the other day how their role is not ceremonial when canvassing a popular initiative. They claimed how they can open and edit the bill but eventually they were told wao ni conveyor belt which I am sure you agreed with. Now when the president is required by the constitution to be a conveyor belt it is now convinient for you that he can reject?

To be wise, to be intelligent, is to recognize when your bias overtakes your ability to think straight. Waffling around opinions and twisting them to fit your narrative is just doing yourself a disservice. For your own sake, desist.

-----------------------------The End--------------------------------------

kabisa judge lessit the other day annulled uhuru 120 appointments yet his name was approved yet guys are claiming uhuru is punishing ngugi and odunga
You know that by finally making the appointments the President took his haters' battering ram. They are now confused about their new attack lines and are clutching at anything. Obviously they wouldn't want anything that contradicts their bias.