This is Guka - The Long Read to End All Reads; Wajinga Nyinyi!!!!

People break the law everywhere in the world, what the OP deliberately fails to acknowledge is the fact that millions of Kenyans have complied with the law, a minority are breaking they law as is expected in any nation and somehow that makes all kenyans idiotic, oafish, buffoonish and a primitive lot.

Only a biased person condemns the majority based on the non-compliance of the minority.
It did not even take me 20 seconds to find the images that disprove him. I'd hate to type long paragraphs only for my talking points to be shot down within a short while.

Look at these wananchi. They cannot obey government rules of social distancing. But thank God for the leader. He's maintaining his distance and wears a mask too!!

IMG_20200423_220619.jpg

I would humbly suggest that you acquint yourself with the Pareto Principle, or the 80/20 Rule.

Every society has its miscreants. The problem arises when the miscreants supercede the threshold and overwhelm people of good intentions, which is wehere we are in Kenya.

Example: There are thieves in japan but if you leave your phone on cafe table to visit the washrooms, you are likely to find it there after 10 minutes. Nairobi?

Your bias is as undeniable as Gatheca's love for the bottle or Ruto's obsession with buroti magutamaguta, not even Pareto can absolve you

Silly ad hominems will not stop me from telling you the truth. WHICH IS THIS, UNLESS KENYANS FACE THE REALITY THAT THEY ARE THE PROBLEM THEMSELVES, THEY WILL CONTINUE DIE, SUFFER POVERTY, SUFFER DISEASE, SUFFER PAIN ETC ETC AS THE PEOPLE YOU BLAME/WORSHIP CONTINUE TO THRIVE.

It is as simple as that.

Even the well behaved countries had periods in the past when recklessness and disorder was the order, a norm back then.

The question is if it's the citizens who changed and became a law abiding rule following populace or is it that leadership changed to enforce the same.

Funny enough the African migrants who settle in the developed nations seem to adapt to the rules, heck even kenyans who have had to settle in Rwanda seem to adapt well, is it a leadership issue or a peoples issue.

I still maintain, if we had put in place good policies and strong leadership with long term visions for the 24 years rule under MOI, even with increasing population ,we would be better placed. Imagine if we did the big 4agenda and fought corruption ruthlessly decades ago. Citizens are just subjects

Yaani hata tulisahau Vision 2030? 😔

After realising it was a wet dream, we shifted to big 4 . In the midst, we shifted to bbi. Daktari what's the game plan with this virus now that the government is planning to send candidates back to class to prepare for the exams

Candidates wanarudi class wapi when their schools are the designated isolation/ quarantine centres?

Game plan hata mimi sijui. Good thing is it brings to the fore all those things that we preferred to sweep under the carpet.

Candidates wanarudi class wapi when their schools are the designated isolation/ quarantine centres?

Game plan hata mimi sijui. Good thing is it brings to the fore all those things that we preferred to sweep under the carpet.
true, seems its more of a wait and see strategy, who knows maybe in a couple of days the positive cases will drop to 0 and we will at least have flattened our curve to the x axis.