This is Guka - The Long Read to End All Reads; Wajinga Nyinyi!!!!

Your statement mentioning Kagame and Lee Kuan Yew supports my point. That it's the leadership that matters most. The same Rwandese in other countries do the opposite. I lived with them so nawajua.
The same case is happening in China.

Which miracles was Gaddafi performing though with oil resources that other African countries still with resources aren't doing. Though Gaddafi was labelled a dictator, he had a vision not only for Libya but also to Africa in general..
Leadership is the key pillar in any development.

See your gods defying social distancing.
I included links ndio usiseme I found random images online in a desperate need to prove you wrong.

images

packed-1-1024x517.jpg

Australia

26153982-8129501-image-a-6_1584610499942.jpg

Your narrative keeps being proven wrong thread after thread. It's almost like you love charging at walls at full speed or punching a brick wall.
All those paragraphs you typed are nothing but personal feelings that do not meet reality

Those leaders are elected from the same pool "kenyans". Now how do you separate leaders from the population they are sampled from? Everybody is a leader in his own capacity, any leader is a creature created by his subjects. For instance admin in this forum is a leader and he is influenced by the behaviour of the majority here, he may have vision but he can take us as far as we allow him to. Therefore this argument of who is failing who should not arise, if we truly feel we are not governed the way we want we can kick out any leader out of office anytime.

To be sure, this stupid ‘ujuaji’ is not without precedence. Kenya today has the fourth largest HIV epidemic IN THE WORLD because of the same bonoboic bone-headedness. A fairly simple disease to prevent using condoms (which are given free by the way) has ravaged entire counties – wiping out families, parents, generations - because people cannot follow simple advice to save their lives. Instead of wearing condoms, they would rather make all manner of excuses; ni chira, hauwezi kula peremende na karatasi; ukitahiri uko immune; hii kitu ni ya Jaruo, Mweni hawezi kuwa nayo, etc ad nauseum. Only the Muslim counties have been spared the scourge for obvious reasons.

On this ,I can agree that we haven't learnt from our past mistakes fuelled by our lusts and primitive practices of wife inheritance of some communities but gradual change is still happening. What I can point out is ,this is an area that have lacked a very strong leaders with very strong clarion calls to utilize the available resources like lake for farming as well as good modernised fishing. I pointed out, poor people retort to sex for comfort. With devolution we hoped we would slowly start educating our people as well as empowering them but devolution has become conduit of major corruption.
Good leadership of governors will make some counties to at least develop empowering their people while others will really rag behind.

Your statement mentioning Kagame and Lee Kuan Yew supports my point. That it's the leadership that matters most. The same Rwandese in other countries do the opposite. I lived with them so nawajua.
Stop clinging on straws. I mentioned the two to illustrate the point that good leadership can only be effective when the people are 'traumatised' to develop discipline as second nature.

In case you have forgotten, this is what I wrote at the very beginning: "The simple truth is, Kenya’s leaders can do little to put the country on the right trajectory if the masses they lead are unthinking, indisciplined and greedy primitive monkeys bent on out-witting every effort to pull them out of their own misery."

The problem with Kenya, as with many African countries, is that indiscipline is so ingrained that a leader can barely scratch the surface. Kagame was in this respect lucky that he inherited a traumatised people who were willing to work their asses off to rise up again.

Let me illusstrate. It does not matter how good a farmer is, but if the soils he's planting in are malnourished his crop will never thrive. Our masses do not have the intellectual wherewithal, the discipline and the drive to respond to good leadership. At least not yet.

I end with a real-life example. A very honest guard recently returned about 150K a client had misplaced. From your hard-working, honest, disciplined citizens who are not like their thieving leaders, he got only ridicule and abuse. These are the people you expect to have the self-discipline to self-quarantine?

There's a reason we are considered sub-humans by other races, even though they've never heard of Kenyatta, Raila or Ruto. IT IS NOT THE LEADERS, IT'S US.

Funny thing is - and I now this will come as a surprise to you, I THINK THE BLACK MAN IS FAR, FAR SUPERIOR TO ANY OTHER RACE - PHYSICALLY AND INTELLECTUALLY.

I would rather say Leadership is a key pillar in any development. You may have good leadership it is not everything. With a truant and cynical population like ours you cannot go far.
We are in a stage of our civilization that comes before a nation burns down to ashes only to rise again after the remnants have learnt their lesson (Rwanda, anyone?). First, the word civil has disappeared from our civilization, leaving a hating, vicious, hollow men and women (you just have to look at twitter on any day to witness someone and their family being torn to pieces simply because they seem to be doing better than us). We have lost our sense of community and the only bonds we have especially in our urban centers is hedonistic - drugs, low sexual morality, truancy, vanity and boastfulness, low sense of right and wrong lack of it altogether, people who don't love work and blame shifters, We are like the hippies of the 1960s and 70s America and Europe.
It is very sad that a very good program (NYS in 2014) to turn boys and girls into men and women who believe in themselves and who can stand up for their community and country was hijacked by thieves and left a pale shadow of what its designers had intended.

The same case is happening in China.

Which miracles was Gaddafi performing though with oil resources that other African countries still with resources aren't doing. Though Gaddafi was labelled a dictator, he had a vision not only for Libya but also to Africa in general..
Again, you surprise me with your lack of understanding of basic issues, and I am being polite sir.

Let's take Libya. Population, 2.1 million in 1970. Population in 2011 when Gadaffi was illegally killed? 6.2 million (including about 1m migrants). Percentage Increase? 200% in 40 years.

Nigeria population, 1970? 52 million. Nigeria population 2011? 200 million. Percentage increase? Nearly 400%.

Now, sir, can you remember anything I have said about unsustainable population growth? Especially when linked to corruption? Anything sir?

Those leaders are elected from the same pool "kenyans". Now how do you separate leaders from the population they are sampled from? Everybody is a leader in his own capacity, any leader is a creature created by his subjects. For instance a admin in this forum is a leader and he is influenced by the behaviour of the majority here, he may have vision but he can take us as far as we allow him to. Therefore this argument of who is failing who should not arise, if we truly feel we are governed the way we want we can kick out any leader out of office anytime.
Asante bro. I just don't know how we can get this through to our people who seem to think other countries develop through a messiah who checks in, waves a wad and everything is super forever after. A country develops from the colllective efforts of all its citizens, not one or two people. Just why this is difficult to understand I can't get.

To be sure, this stupid ‘ujuaji’ is not without precedence. Kenya today has the fourth largest HIV epidemic IN THE WORLD because of the same bonoboic bone-headedness. A fairly simple disease to prevent using condoms (which are given free by the way) has ravaged entire counties – wiping out families, parents, generations - because people cannot follow simple advice to save their lives. Instead of wearing condoms, they would rather make all manner of excuses; ni chira, hauwezi kula peremende na karatasi; ukitahiri uko immune; hii kitu ni ya Jaruo, Mweni hawezi kuwa nayo, etc ad nauseum. Only the Muslim counties have been spared the scourge for obvious reasons.

On this ,I can agree that we haven't learnt from our past mistakes fuelled by our lusts and primitive practices of wife inheritance of some communities but gradual change is still happening. What I can point out is ,this is an area that have lacked a very strong leaders with very strong clarion calls to utilize the available resources like lake for farming as well as good modernised fishing. I pointed out, poor people retort to sex for comfort. With devolution we hoped we would slowly start educating our people as well as empowering them but devolution has become conduit of major corruption.
Good leadership of governors will make some counties to at least develop empowering their people while others will really rag behind.
Are you ferking kidding me? ARE YOU FERKING KIDDING ME?

Asante bro. I just don't know how we can get this through to our people who seem to think other countries develop through a messiah who checks in, waves a wad and everything is super forever after. A country develops from the colllective efforts of all its citizens, not one or two people. Just why this is difficult to understand I can't get.
Ask them who votes for sonko and joho knowing very well they show all signs of drug lords

@Field Marshal you're the one clinging at straws. On sunday I told you how at our work we put emphasis on the tone at the top. You said that I cant use that as an example because a country is bigger than an organisation. But now you're giving flowery examples of watchmen to support your point.

Anyway, let me give you a good example of why leadership matters. I've been going to South Sudan since 2010. They were the most honest people. Nobody locked their house and car doors and nobody entered.

Much later after independence the leaders started to misappropriate funds with impunity. The country was already going broke before the war.

This is a classic example of failed leadership and the consequences.

Leadership and the people they lead is a symbiotic relationship. A country is an entity that grows in many areas over a long period of time (centuries)

A good leader creates an environment where future generations thrive. This, in turn, produces better leaders in the future.

If it was purely the people, then Shaka would never have led a rudderless, tiny South African tribe (Zulus) to be a dominant force in the whole of Southern Africa.

Bismarck essentially created a powerful Germany that, dispite Hitler, thrives to this day.

Lincolin united an America that was on the verge of dissolution. They are the superpower today.

Lenin, though he was wrong with communism, still created a superpower based on a wrong premise (communism)

Leadership counts more than Guka is letting on

See your gods defying social distancing.
I included links ndio usiseme I found random images online in a desperate need to prove you wrong.

images

packed-1-1024x517.jpg

Australia

26153982-8129501-image-a-6_1584610499942.jpg

Your narrative keeps being proven wrong thread after thread. It's almost like you love charging at walls at full speed or punching a brick wall.
All those paragraphs you typed are nothing but personal feelings that do not meet reality

People break the law everywhere in the world, what the OP deliberately fails to acknowledge is the fact that millions of Kenyans have complied with the law, a minority are breaking they law as is expected in any nation and somehow that makes all kenyans idiotic, oafish, buffoonish and a primitive lot.

Only a biased person condemns the majority based on the non-compliance of the minority.

People break the law everywhere in the world, what the OP deliberately fails to acknowledge is the fact that millions of Kenyans have complied with the law, a minority are breaking they law as is expected in any nation and somehow that makes all kenyans idiotic, oafish, buffoonish and a primitive lot.

Only a biased person condemns the majority based on the non-compliance of the minority.
Well put.

@Okiya, once again you manage to shoot yourself in the foot. I used the watchman because he revceived condemnation, ridicule and abuse from across the ENTIRE country. That's rather different from discussing a single company, isn't it?

As the other respectable posters, answer me these questions.

1. Why, 40 years after HIV was discovered is Kenya in the top 5 of the HIV burden despite being number 27 of the most populous nations and one of the most comprehensive HIV/Aids programmes ever roled out (supported by Americans tyo the tune of Sh50 billion each year)? Could be something to do with ujuaji na ujeuri, ama its an act of god? Do we need Kalonzo to come valisha us condoms?

2. Why do our roads have one of the highest RTA rates in the world, despite being relatively good? Is it our ujeuri na ujuaji, ama an act of god? (Sometimes I see you conducting prayers at sites of accidents....). Do we need Raila to drive our PSVs?

3. Why, so every often, do our buildings come crushing down killing tens and even hundreds? Ujuaji na ujeuri ama acts of god? Why don't these acts of god occur in Tokyo, London and Los Angeles? Do we need Ruto to come mix concrete for us correctly?

4. Why, every election cycle do we take up pangas and start killing each other? Ni akili hatuna, ama ni acts of god?

5. Why do we have one of the highest TB burdens in the world when everybody knows that all you need to do is travel in a well-aired bus? Ni ujeuri na ujuaji wetu, ama ni ni an act of god? Do we need Uhuru to come open matatu windows for us?

I could go on and on and on the whole night........................

I would humbly suggest that you acquint yourself with the Pareto Principle, or the 80/20 Rule.

Every society has its miscreants. The problem arises when the miscreants supercede the threshold and overwhelm people of good intentions, which is wehere we are in Kenya.

Example: There are thieves in japan but if you leave your phone on cafe table to visit the washrooms, you are likely to find it there after 10 minutes. Nairobi?