The seduction...

They are not. Kwani tutasema mara ngapi?
Are they following Ruto because of ideas or because they are against kimundu? Same way they did in previous elections
Like I told you before, no wonder hawa watu wa baba will never advance politically beyond begging for scraps after losing elections. Aks yourself why Ruto is appreciated in Central. Wacha Raila aendelee making deals with the kikuyu high and mighty in air-conditioned offices. The Kikuyu are not ruled by kings. Come down huku kwenye vumbi and state your case. Hakuna mtu amebebea wakikuyu akili.

In Kenya, we follow historical voting patterns and political formations since post independence Kenya.
We also follow the writings of political thinkers from the Kikuyu community and other communities.

From loking at the political tea-leaves, the bottom line, in 2022, the president will be decided by a combined strategy by Uhuru/Jubilee/Tanga Tanga/ Business tycoons. Who knows who will decide the ones after that.

You will be shocked. Very shocked! I wish Uhuru followed Kibaki's example and just retired without a fuss.
What matters to the ordinary person is central is money in the pocket. Si kukandamizwa every other day with new taxes and bills saa zile ako chini. Sijui Uhuru atakuja kutuambia nini that will erase the last 4 years of destroying the economy.

There is no difference between a gikuyu youth in cendral and a luo youth pale nyanza. Kitambo you used to preach how they could never waste their time in the streets. Saizi wamekula teargas than the kibrans. Uhuru is losing grip because he's retiring. Otherwise ka angekuwa anaseek votes tena mungekuwa munaiba kaba kamwana.

Nani hao wanakula teargas. Political protestors ama business people being shot and killed by police because of curfews causing riots. Retiring doesn't always mean you lose grip. Kibaki retired but today is considered by a majority in the country and not only in central as the best president in Kenya.
Where do you think Uhuru ranks in that list? Come to central ujionee mambo chief. Hehe. Atatuambia kwanini alikuwa anatumia pesa yote kwa BBI instead of buying vaccines and why we are having to bury our young and old parents every other day akifanya succession politics.

With much respect Bwana Meria, the honesty is refreshing but I have always seen that from you.

The Luos I know, had moved on after the swearing in of the ‘Peoples President’ at Uhuru Park. If you have noticed, those of us here, now rarely respond to Luo-baiting and our youth no longer active in political street demos/maandamano manenos. A few politicians like akina Mbadi, Kajwang and Wanga must payuka but that is their job as elected politicians to stay relevant.

Truth be told, Tinga has been dragged back into the 2022 election political football game by President Uhuru through handshake/BBI Chieth. Those who care to honestly analyze Baba and his hard-core Luo supporters, his heart and those of his followers are not into 2022 Kenya presidency.
Actually, the DP Ruto and his Tanga brigade gain the most because if Baba is seen as his main opponent by Mt. Kenya voters, Ruto has their full attention ! Take Odinga out of the equation in Mt. Kenya and Rift valley ( Nakuru County ...) and UDA dangerously loses traction.

Those who know Luo Nyanza region and travel there frequently, if honest, can tell you of the dramatic shift of focus after the 2007 post election violence. Between 2008 and now the region is witnessing massive infusion of private investment in construction of modern permanent houses, real estate, agri-business and hospitality industry from Luos in Kenya and the diaspora. Even though aqua business is seriously lagging behind.,

Truth be told, Luo Nyanza has never substantially benefited from any regime (Jomo, Moi, Kibaki, Uhuru) including when Odinga was in the Nusu-Mkeka government. Raila advanced the interests of other communities at the expense of his region to appear nationalistic. That is why for us serikali saidia mantra lost meaning decades ago. Self reliance is our new motto.

Even now on the campaign trail, Baba will spend more time reminding people of his national credentials, knowledge of the history of independence freedom fighters, those who he has appointed to which position from Mt. Kenya. Even in the BBI he supported increased substantial number Mt. Kenya and it’s diaspora constituencies at the expense of 3 from his region. One thing Mt. Kenya can take to the bank, there will never be another Luo presidential candidate willing to reach out to the community, sacrifice the aspirations of his community just to prove they are nationalistic like Raila Odinga.

Wacheni kutusumbwa na 2022 presidential political elections chieth. Hata Baba, we will keep reminding him in private awache kuusumbwa Luo Nation na a political contest not his brainchild.
Tuna taka to renew kuzaa kama panya in peace to regain our post-independence population numbers in the top two.

@Field Marshal, umependa..
Tuna taka to renew kuzaa kama panya in peace to regain our post-independence population numbers in the top two. :LOL::LOL:

Last edited: Today at 7:24 AM

Don't you love just the way non-Gikuyus know about Gikuyus than we know ourselves?

Hilarious really.

Fact is, the Mt Kenya communities - the so-called Gikuyu - have already collectively decided, as they always have. Only an act of God can change that decision.....................

Not really.
We do not know Kikuyus more than you.
In private conversations, our Kikuyu close friends tell us about what trends are taking place in your community.
Some of these friends are childhood friends, secondary school or university buddies. We go a long way back.
So don't worry, you know more than us non-Kikuyus about Kikuyus.

Not really. We do not know Kikuyus more than you.
In private conversations, our Kikuyu close friends tell us about what trends are taking place in your community.
Some of these friends are childhood buddies or university buddies. We go a long way back.
If you want a proper idea, go to central. Wacha watu kama sisi cosmopolitan. Tumekuwa tukikuliwa na kunguni campus with fellow Luos, Kalenjins, Luhyas e.t.c. A raw opinion of the person in Central will help you understand the mentality of Kikiyu. Like the Oracle has mentioned, we rarely change our minds.

The only thing we care about is that we have money in our pockets and we are not being oppressed. Even the person making 500 bob a day roasting maize is relatively happy until now you start telling him it is illegal to roast maize. Since when?

Watu walikuwa wanauliza why we are not celebrating in the streets because of BBI dying. Why? That is a small fish. We have bigger fish to fry.

Not really.
We do not know Kikuyus more than you.
Some of these friends are childhood friends, secondary school or university buddies. We go a long way back.
Sawa bro, though you sound a little salty.................nothing personal............

If you want a proper idea, go to central. Wacha watu kama sisi cosmopolitan. Tumekuwa tukikuliwa na kunguni campus with fellow Luos, Kalenjins, Luhyas e.t.c. A raw opinion of the person in Central will help you understand the mentality of Kikiyu. Like the Oracle has mentioned, we rarely change our minds.

The only thing we care about is that we have money in our pockets and we are not being oppressed. Even the person making 500 bob a day roasting maize is relatively happy until now you start telling him it is illegal to roast maize. Since when?

Watu walikuwa wanauliza why we are not celebrating in the streets because of BBI dying. Why? That is a small fish. We have bigger fish to fry.

@Denis Young . I am taking up your challenge to visit at least two rural area in Mt. Kenya region with my childhood buddies from Muranga county. The other one from Nyeri county. Nisikie in person, what a nduthi, matatu or taxi guy in Nairobi is saying different than the ones in rural areas.

At the risk of being both immodest and boring, let me remind you that when I predicted the fall-out between the gikiyus and Uhuru more than three years ago I was called names. Yet, I was right. How was I able to predict the fall-out?

Th Gikuyu (Mt Kenya people) are so easy to read that I often wonder who advises Raila. I can write him one speech that would win him the election if he agreed to read it. Just one.

At the heart of that speech would be an apology for 2007 and promises of compensation, a mea culpa that ODM troubled Kibaki needlessly, and a promise to address the economic woes of Mt Kenya. Plus a few things more, and the Babon would be rehabilitated. Not a grovelling speech, but a statement by a statesman.

By hooking up with Uhuru, Ruto did all these without even uttering a word and look where its got him........................

Sawa bro, though you sound a little salty.................nothing personal............

Actually, not salty.

You and I can have a beer together and not worry about political small talk.
Except marvel at the abundance of dirty-titties from a distance.

Some of us are just tired of being dragged into politics of little long-term benefits to my community.
Economic Self reliance, investing in local entrepreneurship and pushing for better health & education services is our future not politics of tribal kings and demi-Gods.

At the risk of being both immodest and boring, let me remind you that when I predicted the fall-out between the gikiyus and Uhuru more than three years ago I was called names. Yet, I was right. How was I able to predict the fall-out?

Th Gikuyu (Mt Kenya people) are so easy to read that I often wonder who advises Raila. I can write him one speech that would win him the election if he agreed to read it. Just one.

At the heart of that speech would be an apology for 2007 and promises of compensation, a mea culpa that ODM troubled Kibaki needlessly, and a promise to address the economic woes of Mt Kenya. Plus a few things more, and the Babon would be rehabilitated. Not a grovelling speech, but a statement by a statesman.

By hooking up with Uhuru, Ruto did all these without even uttering a word and look where its got him........................

Your take is simple, laser sharp and on point !

But Raila will never follow your advice. Even though he has good advisors some who I know personally.
Baba prefers to talk about the dreams of Kenya independence forefathers, Mau Mau freedom fighters, second liberation, being a nationalist and the road to Canaan.

@Denis Young . I am taking up your challenge to visit at least two rural area in Mt. Kenya region with my childhood buddies from Muranga county. The other one from Nyeri county. Nisikie in person, what a nduthi, matatu or taxi guy in Nairobi is saying different than the ones in rural areas.
I remember kuna time we were heading somewhere in kileleshwa in an Uber and we happened to pass by the express way and they guy driving akasema, "sasa hii barabara ndio tutakula ama hii serikali inataka aje?"

That was the cue everyone needed. Watu walifunguka roho kwa gari by the time we had cleared the jam and reached our destination we were all feeling a little lighter. Watu wamefungia tu hasira. 😂

Actually, not salty.

You and I can have a beer together and not worry about political small talk.
Except marvel at the abundance of dirty-titties from a distance.

Some of us are just tired of being dragged into politics of little long-term benefits to my community.
Economic Self reliance, investing in local entrepreneurship and pushing for better health & education services is our future not politics of tribal kings and demi-Gods.
If the Luo Nation embraces this, they will be great again. I personally believe that the Luo are bequeathed with one of the most precious of human traits - honesty and a sense of justice (there is a reason I can leave my car with Jakadala and not give a care in he world. With Njoroo? Never ever!).

Victimhood and retrogressive politics have really done in a great people.