The Late UON Don's Family Appeal For Financial Assistance

Afrika ukiamua kuwa daktari specialist kuwa daktari wa ukweli aka Surgeon, oncologist and others who deal directly with body parts. si hizo kelele za daktari psychiatrist , na kenya hakuna mtu anakubali ako na kichwa mbaya . sasa on a huyu amekufa maskini. plastic surgeon or another specialist angekuwa ni birionea

Then the guy must have been one stingy fellow. Mchango kwa groups za madoctari ni mirrions. Either that, ama alikua mtu roho chafu sana.

Let’s keep all jokes aside and critically focus our attention on this important issue.
Why is it that Kenyans do not like taking personal responsibility on something as inevitable as failing health and ultimately , death?

The only way to be responsible is to take up a policy on both. It is daft to depend solely on an employer’s insurance for such.
It is the height of idiocy to bury one’s head in the sand as far as these matters goes or depend on harambee, kindness or goodwill of others.

Even here in the UK, you find Kenyans who do not have funeral policies yet they are so easy to access. They would rather never think morbidly as to get one though they are very cheap and very helpful.
It is the reason why Kenyans have to hold a Harambee every time someone dies to repatriate them home. Yet it is so easy for anyone to get an insurance to that end.

Another matter that Kenyans don’t like is getting a retirement pension. Most employers here gives you a choice as to whether to join their pension scheme. And most employers contribute as much as the employees. Yet you find some people finding it so hard to do this that they opt out. Their reasoning is that they are saving the amount which would be deducted from their wages for pension. Little do they realise how horrible it can be to be old and frail and without any income whatsoever. A pension is always very handy.

What can really help some people out?

Let’s keep all jokes aside and critically focus our attention on this important issue.
Why is it that Kenyans do not like taking personal responsibility on something as inevitable as failing health and ultimately , death?

The only way to responsible is to take up a policy on both. It is daft to depend solely on an employer’s insurance for such.
It is the height of idiocy to bury one’s head in the sand as far as these matters goes or depend on harambee and goodwill of others.

Even here in the UK, you find Kenyans who do not have funeral policies yet they are so easy to access. They would rather never think morbidly as to get one though they are very cheap and very helpful.
It is the reason why Kenyans have to hold a Harambee every time someone dies to repatriate them home. Yet it is so easy for anyone to get an insurance to that end.

Another matter that Kenyans don’t like is getting a retirement pension. Most employers here gives you a choice as to whether to join. And most contribute as much as the employees. Yet you find some people finding it so hard to do this that they opt out.

What can really help some people out?
Bae!

Nimesoma hii reply kwa Star na nakubaliana nayo kabisaa...................

Kenyans must understand this simple basic truth - private hospitals are businesses like any other. While they offer life-saving services, they have costs and expenses just like hotels, matatus, or even bars. Can you get onto somebody's matatu even when rushing to an emergency and then refuse/fail to pay the fare? Food is a basic necessity, but can you get into the Hilton, eat and refuse or fail to pay? Can you walk into Nation Centre, pick a few papers and then fail to pay? Can you take your child to an expensive private school and cite the right to education as the reason for his mandatory admission? What am I saying? That Kenyans must recognise that behind every private hospital are investors and shareholders who have invested millions of shillings to offer services to people WHO CAN PAY. I find these stories of families who let their relatives to stay in private facilities for months on end only to complain that they can't pay when the patient passes on very suspicious. After emergency care is offered in the first instance and the patient is stabilised, why don't they transport the patient to a facility they can afford, even a public one? Private health facilities only have a duty of care to offer emergency services to non-paying patients. Every syringe, every ampule, every bandage costs money so if say hundreds don't pay for how long will that private facility survive? Patients and their families must always balance the care the patient needs with the resources and insurance they have. As a minimum, every one should have NHIF and maybe a second small insurance package. Private health institutions, including mission hospitals, are a critical component of the health care system in this country and we cannot afford to have them collapse.
Si ulikuwa unalia sana ukisema Kagwe aingilie private hospital. Umekuwa kigeugeu bila msimamo, wewe uko na kithitu. Si ombaomba, si kigeugeu, si kunyimwa kinyamu

Sad situation.
If you're terminally ill, sometimes it's good to accept fate.
Humans refuse to accept death is inevitable that's why you see families dragging their almost cabbage kind through hospitals, trying to keep them alive.
In this regard, I like the way I've seen Muslims deal with situations like these.
If you're terminally ill, they just consult with the doctor and ask to take their patients home for family care as you await your calling of the inevitable death.