The BBI Curse

First, the chopper that master-scrounger JaKuon was using was smashed to jiko-grade mabati:

Today a paratrooper flying the flag made a poor landing in the suspiciosly local scruffy sands of the international stadium:

Uhuru spent part of his speech railing against the Judiciary for ruling against the handshake/BBI/dynasty nonsense. When will he begin to read the signs?

If you want to know BBI is not for the citizens just look at how hard Uhuru is fighting for it. Look how quickly the express way is being built. Whenever you spot ruthless efficiency in government, private interests are involved.

Uhuru should just finish and go. This man will single handedly destroy this country and the first man to throw him under the bus will be the chief sanitizer, his brother Raila.

Look how quickly the express way is being built. Whenever you spot ruthless efficiency in government, private interests are involved.
Sasa wewe? Hata contractor akiwa efficient makosa tena ni ya Uhuru? Si contractor akimaliza ahead of schedule faida ni kwake juu ataenda Kazi ingine?
The government is nowadays very reluctant to agree to contract variations which corrupt contractors in cahoots with corrupt engineers used to use to siphon out funds. Thought you should know this.

Sasa wewe? Hata contractor akiwa efficient makosa tena ni ya Uhuru? Si contractor akimaliza ahead of schedule faida ni kwake juu ataenda Kazi ingine?
The government is nowadays very reluctant to agree to contract variations which corrupt contractors in cahoots with corrupt engineers used to use to siphon out funds. Thought you should know this.

I am not talking about the construction itself, but the speed at which the project was conceptualized, a contractor single sourced and works started in a very short period of time. Or was this project something that has always been in the pipeline from previous governments like the SGR? I could be wrong.

It is a number of years since I heard CS Kamau talk of concessioning the road.

What you needed to point out, is how project budgets are inflated and how we are loosing money to corruption and no one is being held responsible.

Uhuru was launching a road in Kisumu the other day built at the cost of 42M per kilometer. I am not sure whether compensations, special structures, or something else to justify that price.

The problem is not with engineers or contractors, the money is siphoned at the source in budgetary inflations. Single sourcing is a problem because that is how corruption links/cabals are formed.

the speed at which the project was conceptualized, Or was this project something that has always been in the pipeline from previous governments like the SGR? I could be wrong.
Siku hizi miaka inaisha haraka wewe! Just look at this......

IMG_20210601_194656.png

Unaweza fikiri ni juzi tu. However, that was a whole 10 years ago and well before Uhuru achukue hatamu za uongozi! I remember how we used to talk about this road all the time in the original Wanderi's Kenyanlist before it went under. It was also a major topic on the Skyscrapercity Kenyan Forum. Bias, bias, bias!

Siku hizi miaka inaisha haraka wewe! Just look at this......

View attachment 36821

Unaweza fikiri ni juzi tu. However, that was a whole 10 years ago and well before Uhuru achukue hatamu za uongozi! I remember how we used to talk about this road all the time in the original Wanderi's Kenyanlist before it went under. It was also a major topic on the Skyscrapercity Kenyan Forum. Bias, bias, bias!
Thanks for this.

If theres no change to covid numbers in kisumu in the next 3 days
The time from exposure to symptom onset (known as the incubation period) is thought to be two to 14 days, though symptoms typically appear within four or five days after exposure. We know that a person with COVID-19 may be contagious 48 hours before starting to experience symptoms
-Havard Health