The BBI Curse

Siku hizi miaka inaisha haraka wewe! Just look at this......

View attachment 36821

Unaweza fikiri ni juzi tu. However, that was a whole 10 years ago and well before Uhuru achukue hatamu za uongozi! I remember how we used to talk about this road all the time in the original Wanderi's Kenyanlist before it went under. It was also a major topic on the Skyscrapercity Kenyan Forum. Bias, bias, bias!
Interesting. I wonder how the project has morphed and evolved since then.

The time from exposure to symptom onset (known as the incubation period) is thought to be two to 14 days, though symptoms typically appear within four or five days after exposure. We know that a person with COVID-19 may be contagious 48 hours before starting to experience symptoms
-Havard Health
Thanks for lesson doktori.
I adjust my mazematics to 16 days.
I believe everyone can now hold political gatherings.
Au sio

Sasa wewe? Hata contractor akiwa efficient makosa tena ni ya Uhuru? Si contractor akimaliza ahead of schedule faida ni kwake juu ataenda Kazi ingine?
The government is nowadays very reluctant to agree to contract variations which corrupt contractors in cahoots with corrupt engineers used to use to siphon out funds. Thought you should know this.

Contractor efficiency is welcomed but not Kenyatta-efficiency, not when credible concerns are swept aside. That is how you end up with this kind of situation

robbery.jpeg

In another thread a few days ago Senators gave their varied observations on the Expressway, check it out for a comprehensive indictment of Kenyatta-efficiency.

I am not talking about the construction itself, but the speed at which the project was conceptualized, a contractor single sourced and works started in a very short period of time. Or was this project something that has always been in the pipeline from previous governments like the SGR? I could be wrong.
wacha zako, this has been in the cards since enzi za Thika road, but world bank twiddled its thumbs for a decade. Tujifunze ku criticise vitu ziko, si making up facts as we go.

Yep , way back in 2009 is when the project details started flowing . I have been following most of the project details pale skyscrapercity .

Hapa ndio tumefika that we must find fault in everything? So what is this Kenyatta efficiency that is not welcome?

This is what it looks like

debt service›devpt.png

Debt service Vs rev.jpg

Kenyatta's version of efficiency is hurtling fast towards project completion without any regard for need, available options, costs, circumstances, generally Kenyatta-efficiency is the opposite of prudence.

If you have been following the conversation, we crossed that bridge hours ago.