You are the joke.wacha jokes, JSC hakuna mtu ako na veto power, wengi waki vote one way thats the way it goes. Hahahaha, ati anyone can institute removal of a judge, institute is the only thing you can do, kesi ya Mwilu imefika wapi. Ujinga for appointed fellows to hold such power. I repeat, let elected representatives have that power, if they choose to rubber stamp, so be it. As currently made up, JSC ni kama union ya judges na LSK, Chief Justice, one member of the supreme court, one member of court of appeal, one member High court judge, one member magistrates court, two LSK reps. 6/10 are there to represent judges and the crookest lawyers, yaani the status quo. Nothing touching on corruption of judges or lawyers will ever be allowed to pass that place
"The removal of a judge may be initiated only by the JSC on its own motion, or by an individual's petition to the commission.If satisfied that the petition provides grounds for the judge's removal, the JSC sends the petition to the President, who within two weeks, suspends the judge and appoints a tribunal to investigate him or her." So in such a case, who do you think is the fault? Si juzi jamaa flani iliaccuse Ojwang na karibu.....
"
“The Registrar of the Judiciary, who is also the Secretary to the JSC, wrote to the director of the NIS seeking clearance on whether he had any adverse information about any of the 41 selected persons,” he said.
He noted that nothing was stated against the appointees and that that had the NIS volunteered any information about those affected, the JSC would have asked them to clear their names."- so how did JSC err in their recommendation?
Mr Muite further said the Attorney-General, who participated in the process of interviewing the applicants, failed in his duty in summoning the NIS director to get secret information about some of the judges.
We can never have a judge who is a product of politicians. Where on earth have you cited that from?