Situation at UoN

Earlier, the KMPDU leadership had joined the planned demonstration against the fee increment but hii ni Kenya...
1626258823074.png

1626258856343.png

where the right to picket as enshrined in the Constitution is only on paper.

after what happened? Please give us the whole picture..
The Right to assembly (and picketing) is qualified by the provisions of the Public Order Act CAP 56.
The news is still filtering out.
But aren't the police mandated to actually protect protestors under the law? The demo today was organized days ago. Sasa unless waseme covid issues, hii ni gava kutotaka wananchi waelezee malalalimishi yao

But aren't the police mandated to actually protect protestors under the law?
Yes, orderly protesters.

The fact that it was organized several days ago (and probably the right notifications given to police) doesn't mean that it didn't turn unruly.

But when they start throwing stones anyhowly it becomes a riot and it becomes the responsibility of the OCS to use any means necessary to restore public order.

😁 Naah bro. We're just not OCD about numbers. My alarm clock is set at 5:17am. I was going for 5:15 but while setting it it the scroller thingy moved past and landed on 17. I thought it was close enough. That was about two years ago.
Ni vile ata mimi sitaki kusema yangu huwa na :45 and then snooze/meditation/prayer while half asleep until the much more louder one at :59 using the Amka Kumekucha song by Maroon Commandos

Why SEVEN tho?
Y'know...someone recently tweeted that people who don't use multiples of 5 and 10 for alarm clocks are low-key psychos :LOL:
Tukifanya course ingine hapo ya promotion tulikua na instructor fulani who would give us funny timings to team up eg he would say
" tukutane saa saba na dikaka arubaini na saba" or "13 minutes after 12" or " 5.16pm" etc interestingly he would be there at the specified time.

😁 Naah bro. We're just not OCD about numbers. My alarm clock is set at 5:17am. I was going for 5:15 but while setting it it the scroller thingy moved past and landed on 17. I thought it was close enough. That was about two years ago.
Kuna show on capital i think inatwa drive out those guys have a funny way of telling time eg "its 7 minute past 4.30" 😂

interestingly he would be there at the specified time.
Hehehe. And so would you, psycho!

We used to have a colleague who'd hold our phones when we'd go for some meetings. The guy would set all our alarms to odd hours like 3:13am or 2:57am for Sunday. Then make multiple alarms such that ukiamka uzime ulale, another would wake you in 20 mins.

Moha, you bastard!! :ROFLMAO: