Revenue Bill S1E2: Official Thread

Banners calling Nairobi Senator, Johnson Sakaja, a traitor are mounted along busy highways in Nairobi and CBD.
117103979_626733394629798_5993591465407049237_o.jpg
117099363_626733417963129_8020462379789548148_o.jpg
117164392_626733447963126_4360297422426056673_n.jpg

Nrb peeps you elected hindiots

Nairobi, kiambu, nakuru, Nyandarua and many other GEMA counties contributes the highest percentage to GDP but because we our counties have been labelled as developed counties, we continue to receive peanuts when it comes to revenue allocation just because our land mass is a bit small.

Our contribution to GDP must be felt in revenue allocation.
One man, one vote, one shilling.
117158255_957397238007479_4113455353764170824_o.jpg

116853447_1391871467678913_2899683575932366030_n.jpg

I thought it was propaganda, some Senators from Kisii Land and Coastal region are said to have received bribes to change their minds and vote YES to approve One Man One Vote One Shilling Senate Bill for Counties Revenue Allocation 2020. Now that it has been confirmed by a fellow Senator, the whole country should watch today's Senate proceedings for anyone of them who voted NO last time and if today he or she vote YES, absconding today's sitting, He or she is one of them. Let's support equity and not equality, Kenya belongs to all of us, besides the money we are fighting for are being looted by some Governors, I can support more money to be pocketed in some few individuals.

Nairobi, kiambu, nakuru, Nyandarua and many other GEMA counties contributes the highest percentage to GDP but because we our counties have been labelled as developed counties, we continue to receive peanuts when it comes to revenue allocation just because our land mass is a bit small.

Our contribution to GDP must be felt in revenue allocation.
One man, one vote, one shilling.
View attachment 19443
I saw those supporting the divisive formula argue that the NE counties can not account for billions they were allocated. So izi counties zenye znademand a new formula ndio znaweza account for the billions? Ugui, uhii, wana, and the despots will fall. Watch this space.

Every nation is fighting COVID-19 using its best talent, and we will soon see the results.
Some nations will produce COVID-19 vaccines.....but Kenya will produce COVID-19 millionaires.
May God strike all those post covid-19 Kenyan millionaires dead!

These new millionaires will be elected to leadership in 2022.....and then they will start lecturing young people on how to work hard and be successful.

Dear Kumîra Kumîra sheep.... while you were out bleating One Man, One shilling nonsense on empty stomachs, Uhuru Kenyatta’s niece ate an Sh84 million Covid-19 tender!

Turkanas are not freeloading on YOUR taxes. Rela-thieves are plundering OUR taxes with your protection.

Do you remember Mutahi Kagwe starting a corruption probe against MafyaHouse "cartels" then beating a hasty retreat a few months ago?
Well, it's because the 3rd generation of Rela-Thieves were on a stealing spree!
The President just stood aside and watched his relatives ran a whole ministry to the ground!

Samantha Ngina is barely 26 and she is getting tenders worth Kshs 84 M. They are the same ones who will shout “ work hard “ when they are beneficiaries of a corrupt government regime built on crony capitalism.
She is a third generation aristocrat.
Kenyans, what will we tell our children we did about this Royal thieves and state captor's rather than whining and baying like foxes on heat?

Kenya is our mother......would you just stand aside watching your mother being raped?

#EndeleniKunyamaza

Highest GDP Contributors per County
Nairobi (21.7 percent)
Nakuru (6.1 percent)
Kiambu (5.5 percent)
Mombasa (4.7 percent)
Machakos (3.2 percent)
Meru (2.9 percent)
Kisumu (2.9 percent)
Nyandarua (2.6 percent)
Kakamega (2.4 percent)
Uasin-Gishu (2.3 percent)

Counties that contribute the least to national wealth have the highest revenue allocations.
GDP contributions
Isiolo at 0.2%
Samburu at 0.3%
Lamu 0.4%
Marsabit 0.5%
Tana River 0.5%
Mandera 0.5%
Wajir 0.5%
Garissa 0.6%
West Pokot 0.7%
Taita Taveta 0.5%
These semi arid counties contributes less yet they receive 30% more revenue.
Is this fair? Why should we send money to Carmels instead of constructing toilets to Kibera slum?
117172749_963771450756924_2197876568387006501_o.jpg

View attachment 19451
I thought it was propaganda, some Senators from Kisii Land and Coastal region are said to have received bribes to change their minds and vote YES to approve One Man One Vote One Shilling Senate Bill for Counties Revenue Allocation 2020. Now that it has been confirmed by a fellow Senator, the whole country should watch today's Senate proceedings for anyone of them who voted NO last time and if today he or she vote YES, absconding today's sitting, He or she is one of them. Let's support equity and not equality, Kenya belongs to all of us, besides the money we are fighting for are being looted by some Governors, I can support more money to be pocketed in some few individuals.

Hii upuzi ya secession was a seed planted by NASA in 2017, it has come full circle now and it is going to be a headache for the nation

If we havent learnt by now, we must check our propaganda, it is why 2007 was bloody and it is now a hindrance for sober debate.

We are all talking about equity in revenue allocation but no one is talking about equity in revenue creation. We have been given this amount of money for a certain period of time, are there any returns or are we throwing good money after the bad?
Beautiful and brilliant question. The Katiba says a county has two lines of revenues - LOCAL, and Expropriations from the EXCHEQUER.

Sasa gavanas don't want to tax their own people by collecting things like shops and liquor licence fees, market fees, parking fees. Unapata a whole county like Lamu, a tourism hotspot, collecting just Sh60 million in a year, not even enough to pay the gavana.

Kazi inakuwa kungoja KRA itunyonge hapa Nairobi wapate pesa bila ku-sweat.

I think Kiambu collects about Sh2 billion in local revenues. Only counties like this should be allowed to exist.