#RejectFinanceBill2024

Now is not the time to go for recess .The Senate seems to read the mood and I appreciate the steps they have made today .At least they are telling the relevant bodies what the demonstrators have been saying all along .For instance Unconstitutional offices need to be done away with asap . The executive and MPs are dead silent on what the citizens have been telling them .

You know it's not like rocket science or those complicated formulas.....

Just simple plain solutions... Yet.....

Lakini ni Sawa.

@The.Black.Templar unajua ile wimbo ya brand new second hand?

Notice that section they talk about negotiating with bond holders and about a hair cut. If you hear such noise coming from the executive any time soon, I beg you to go withdraw all your cash in the bank and put it under the mattress. If you are lucky enough the banks won't have instituted withdrawal limits by then.
You are exaggerating way too much. A re-negotiation is one step away from a default, and not even a default would warrant the actions you recommend. Re-negotiations are common and desirable for both debtor and creditor. It is the same way you would call on your bank manager to reschedule a loan payment when faced with difficulties.

I am sorry to say, but that speech is 90% nonsense. That speech in itself should finish with, I resign the presidency! Who would trust a president who has admitted to be incompetent?

Besides that, I keep telling you and everyone else who cares to listen, people need to realize and appreciate the stark reality of where we are. It seems none of you have. I spotted this on Twitter. Maybe that will sober some of you up.

View attachment 97122
Notice that section they talk about negotiating with bond holders and about a hair cut. If you hear such noise coming from the executive any time soon, I beg you to go withdraw all your cash in the bank and put it under the mattress. If you are lucky enough the banks won't have instituted withdrawal limits by then.

Ya'll didn't appreciate the economic plan that has slowly improved the cost of food, fuel, reduced inflation, and strengthened the shilling all without subsidies. No! You wanted the president to return the price of fuel to where Uhuru left it (with subsidies), the price of electricity to where Uhuru left it (with subsidies), all in under 2 years.

In all honesty, time for hope is over. It is time to accept reality. And that is what we will all do!

Simple, open the debt register; let's see what was borrowed and for what....all contracts lay them bare. Someone played foul game and we must know what that cash was used for.. comprende? Not buying the idea we are in a hole that is not being disclosed.

This is how your hero spent the debt that must be repayed. And this applies to most of the commercial loans such as Eurobond. It didn't start in 2021/22, but as early as 2018

True Kenyatta was just an incompetent leader, we did our part and voted him out....now the blame on how Kenya deals with its troubles lie squarely on the current president...blaming uhuru will not help him now

Here is a 2018 perspective. But people here are so dishonest, when the whole crisis was created by that moron called uhuru kenyatta

Sijui mbona mnajifanya too clever. Kila mtu anasema Kuna shida. Yet you dismiss all the suggestions except yours. Saa zingine it's good to acknowledge others have better suggestions than yours. You can't say 3/4 of Kenyans are wrong except those in position of power and a few sycophants.

Kila mtu anasema we START curbing the wanton wastage first. Let ruto win public good first by reigning on his CURRENT officials implicated in wastage.
If he can fix that and tax more to pay DEBTS, no one will complain.

Or better he goes after those implicated in stashing money overseas. Hii kizungu mingi ,chest thumping, fear mongering muwache,not everyone has resigned themselves to fate.

We need action from the current administration whether historical or present.

Here is a 2018 perspective. But people here are so dishonest, when the whole crisis was created by that moron called uhuru kenyatta

Debt is not bad as long as it is spent on projects that will stimulate economic growth which j will lead to more taxes. SGR was a poor project hence money wasted.

Sijui mbona mnajifanya too clever.
Sjui mbona mnajifanya too clever. Do you know even if we cut the recurrent expenditure by a third, it's still not enough to repay interest on loans? Kwani wewe huangalii numbers? Hesabu za 1+1 ni shida kwenu?

You didn't vote out Kenyatta. He did his 10 years.
You need to get over that election loss, uhuru campaigned like his life depended on it to secure his chairman seat, had azimio won, he would be the chairman of parliament and whatever other nonesence azimio had planned

Sjui mbona mnajifanya too clever. Do you know even if we cut the recurrent expenditure by a third, it's still not enough to repay interest on loans? Kwani wewe huangalii numbers? Hesabu za 1+1 ni shida kwenu?

So tukae tu? Even at individual level when cornered what the ferk do you do? Do you offer another hole if you have 2 or you think how to survive?

You need to get over that election loss, uhuru campaigned like his life depended on it to secure his chairman seat, had azimio won, he would be the chairman of parliament and whatever other nonesence azimio had planned

You voted Uhuru in 2013 and in 2017 two times.
These problems were clear for some of us since 2015 and we warned you. I recall you were one of the guys who over praised the SGR.

Fact is, you didn't vote Uhuru out. He did his full term.

The person you voted for lied to you that he will go after Uhuru. He hasn't either.

You voted Uhuru in 2013 and in 2017 two times.
These problems were clear for some of us since 2015 and we warned you. I recall you were one of the guys who over praised the SGR.

Fact is, you didn't vote Uhuru out. He did his full term.

The person you voted for lied to you that he will go after Uhuru. He hasn't either.
Tuliza hasira boss, it is clouding your ability to contribute positively to the discussion at hand

That's precisely why we are urging we open our debt register if it can be called so... let's see where we started going wrong and for what reasons, isn't it our debt after all?

Hatusemi they don't travel but reduce to essential travels.
Just an example of 3 counties. In the executive it is worse.

Screenshot_20240704_124952_X.jpg
Screenshot_20240704_124941_X.jpg
Screenshot_20240704_124918_X.jpg

Whenever you're cornered, your statement is always punguza hasira. Haunanga any rebuttal?
You do come out as an angry person whenever the azimio/raila loss in the election is brought up...mwybe you are not aware that you are yet to fully get over that election two years later