#RejectFinanceBill2024

Screenshot_20240704_174608_X.jpg

Sjui mbona mnajifanya too clever. Do you know even if we cut the recurrent expenditure by a third, it's still not enough to repay interest on loans? Kwani wewe huangalii numbers? Hesabu za 1+1 ni shida kwenu?
When your car tire has a puncture, do you just keep filling it up with air, or do you first fix the puncture. Even if it's a slow puncture, you will still find it and fix it as a priority.

There's incredible wastage in govt. Kenyans want this wastage halted first. Then audit the debt to make sure we're paying legitimate debt. Going for Eurobond was a very bad idea by the uhuruto govt.
Recover illicit funds stashed abroad where necessary after following the audit trail. (The west is a big hypocrite here, they have systems in place to track down all these money transfer networks for 'terrorism' but spare their African buddies who commit economic terrorism on their people).

Then look for intelligent ways of strategically increasing tax collection, through increased production, not further squeezing the already overburdened tax payer base. The govt already tried that but it didn't work. Then you try to further squeeze kenyans hoping for more? We have many brilliant kenyans in and out of the country that can help drive policy yet treasury is behaving like we have no thinking person left in there. How much longer will you keep on squeezing that tube of toothpaste after it's apparent there's no more toothpaste left?

More consequences of killing the finance bill. This latest tap sale only netted 487M from a prospective 20 Billion.

Our bonds are kryptonite.

Those interest rates some of you were crying about are only going to go further upwards, not only making it expensive for Kenyans to borrow but government as well.

Excellent work guys!

IMG_20240704_231144.jpg

Are you telling us the finance bill was good for us ?
I am telling you forcing the government to withdraw the entire bill was a negative signal to the market and these are the consequences. If I were you, I would be praying to the almighty the government somehow navigates this mess, otherwise prepare from bank withdrawal limits in the near future.

I am not prepared, are you?
Is there something you know that we don't know?
I am unbanked. All my liquid wealth is in crypto. All I have to do is deposit dollars in my Payoneer account and pay with my card.

Like I was saying before, most of you didn't know what you were asking for. If the market is not buying your domestic bonds, how is the government going to repay out interest on previous bonds? That is what you call a domestic default. Now, who usually buys bonds? It's the banks, insurance companies, saccos. Whose money do you think they are using? It is yours, of course. So if your money is tied up in a bond, it means the bank has little to no liquidity to pay out withdrawals. So even if your account has 1M, you will only be able to withdraw peanuts every month. You won't be able to buy food, pay for electricity etc, pay rent etc.

Did I also forget to mention a haircut? No. Not your hair. You will lose a percentage of your 1M bank deposit and the banks will owe you let's say 700,000ksh.

Inflation will also devalue your 700K. It will be worth maybe 350K if you are lucky. That is what you are looking forward to if the government are unable to restore confidence.

That is what you are looking forward to if the government are unable to restore confidence.

Kizungu mingi hatutaki ,many scare mongering stories and theories pia. Kila mtu anasema, what NEXT?
The current administration needs to restore confidence in it by doing ACTION.
Whether you're emotionally attached to ruto or not, he is the only one that can restore confidence in his administration, not the people.

Writing many paragraphs won't negate the fact that the bill was rejected by all Kenyans and if only they had listened earlier ,it would have turned better. Lives won't have been lost.

More consequences of killing the finance bill. This latest tap sale only netted 487M from a prospective 20 Billion.

Our bonds are kryptonite.

Those interest rates some of you were crying about are only going to go further upwards, not only making it expensive for Kenyans to borrow but government as well.

Excellent work guys!

View attachment 97165

Yes these are the consequences but Kenya must be fixed and the time is now. If calling for reducing corruption and better accountability from the government will lead to increased interest rates so be it. This is short term pain for long term gain.

Kizungu mingi hatutaki ,many scare mongering stories and theories pia. Kila mtu anasema, what NEXT?
The current administration needs to restore confidence in it by doing ACTION.
Whether you're emotionally attached to ruto or not, he is the only one that can restore confidence in hi administration,not the people.

Writing many paragraphs won't negate the fact that the bill was rejected by all Kenyans and if only they had listened earlier,it would have turned better. Lives won't have been lost.
Hehehehehehehe....
Akili imekataa kuregister. It is fine. Kila mtu atapambana na hali yake mwenyewe.

Yes these are the consequences but Kenya must be fixed and the time is now. If calling for reducing corruption and better accountability from the government will lead to increased interest rates so be it. This is short term pain for long term gain.
Short term? Is 10+years short term? Wewe si uko UK? Talking about high interest rates as if it will affect you.