By the way, I know of quite a number of folks depending with their occupations and investments that are doing very well and they can't seem to understand how things are bad. And that's what living in a bubble means. Reminds me of this gem of a tweetThe funny thing about that, we will be having 3 new cars arrive for Christmas in December. One will be an SUV, the other a used Kenyan Honda, and the other an Axio. I think some of us have had a good year.
But generally money is not circulating well. The same was said about the pre and post covid years. That is why I am always struggling to understand how you are all suddenly complaining of tough economic times.

This is because a few enjoy the wealth of the land while many more languish than never before. And this is the reality of our country. You need to see just how many businesses have closed, including in the CBD and don't attribute that to sijui e-commerce and devolution.. Go to entertainment spots that would usually flock with all manner of people including those who would have saved for a week for their families to eat nyama choma at the end of the week... You'll notice that there's a small bunch flossing with endless cash while many can't even afford three meals. Importantly, healthcare and education is seemingly getting ever more expensive for the majority.
I suggest you read about the French revolution and while at it, focus a bit on this b!tch called Marie Antoinette and you might just get an epiphany.