Online learning in Kenyan homes

Are your children learning online

• Yes

• No

Results are only viewable after voting.
Huwa ananiweza coz he gets good grades.
But I just can't stand someone playing for 5hrs. 30 mins is OK, but not hours.
Unless you are in that house 24/7 there is nothing much you can do. Unless uwe ukitoa circuit breaker and lay the blame on Kenyans Please Light Candles feet. Amazingly stima zinakuwa ziko ukiwa. You think they are stupid?

You check his grades? :) Or he voluntarily brings them to you?

30mins on ps you havent done anything. You'd be surprised the hand-eye coordination that thing gives you. Leave him to do his 5hrs of gaming at night. Otherwise he will just be sleeping or choking the monkey to thoughts of that mbotch you chased away

Ati 30 minutes? That is like giving a cocaine addict a single line of coke. He will sneak into the livingroom at night to play as you sleep.

Plus, how many rounds of matches can you even play in 30 minutes on FIFA?

You check his grades? :) Or he voluntarily brings them to you?
Ooh yes, that is not negotiable. I have his login credentials for the university system. As long as I pay the fees and meet his needs, I must see where my money is going.

You'd be surprised the hand-eye coordination that thing gives you
Really? At the cost of addiction? Wacha atumie njia badala.

Ati 30 minutes? That is like giving a cocaine addict a single line of coke.
That addiction is what I dislike.

Ooh yes, that is not negotiable. I have his login credentials for the university system. As long as I pay the fees and meet his needs, I must see where my money is going.

Sawa.
My father never bothered with me throughout campus. He just wanted to hear i've graduated. he told me the grades are mine not his, so what i get is my issue.

He won't get addicted. The country we live in and the circumstances of our normal lives don't allow for an addiction to video games. This life is too hard. Its not like IS where he will be living with you in in his 30s streaming videogames from his room and earning revenue like those people on youtube.
also, there are too many girls in kiambu who don't care about PS. They want chrome, 4 cousins and dick. They will make curb any addiction before it starts.

If you kenyans had promoted the right kind of national development from independence, all kids would have an accessible version of the OLPC, or and an accessible version of the khan academy

That is.one spoilt brat you are bringing up,he will.never make.it on his own.
Leave him a room for messing around ndio ajue kujitoa kwa mihadhara

My nephews kazi ni FiFa 24/7
PS kwangu ni contraband. That thing has a demon that is a bit hard to exorcise.
What is hard about telling people not to turn it on? My house it has its hours. Abuse the privilege of playing it instead of doing your homework, you will only see that PS on when im playing it.
Worst affected is a uni student who can spend hours on it instead of concentrating on the demanding course he's taking. Supervising him is impossible
@Aviator dont be too hard. Mwambie afanye free learning on udemy for just 2hrs per day. The rest mwache na PS zake.
:ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO: Intresting discussion. PS na Gaming Desktop ni sawa. Wacha vijana wajibambe. Kuna watu watoto wao wako nazo, wanalala saa kumi na bado they come top of their class in very competitive national schools.