in the headlines: the great divide

i thought BeeBeeEye was supposed to make us one.
4caca8cb-6baa-442c-a2e1-e8c86b36935e.jpg
5a31695c-ece7-4a1d-b9f5-44be5c2197cc.jpg
da58b28f-cea6-4630-97b5-340c08f4cc2e.jpg

Its not about BBI, its all about 2022 politics. just look at all trends near elections from 2007. Once you loop the mass with loss/ gains of a certain candidate on some kind off amendments, you determine the next move easily.

The "divergent views" are only meant to delay the process. Why didn't they give those views after the first Bomas? Wafanye hii kitu ianguke au ipite. Sometimes all this politicking tires me out very seriously.
How do we know the divergent views weren't given intially. If we are to build consensus, why not include all the players for inclusivity. What's the rush for..

How do we know the divergent views weren't given intially.
Unaona kama kuna maoni walitoa na saa hii they would be shouting from the rooftops that their views were ignored? I remember when it was time to give views they were disparaging the process.

To avoid selfishness, and animosity, why not invite all the players again. The document isn't going to be made afresh but just look at some pertinent issues/ amendments.
Mwalimu do really want us to revert back to imperial presidency?
Look at our neighbors currently, all leaders clinging to power by all means. Look at TZ.

Mwalimu do really want us to revert back to imperial presidency?
Where did I say that?
Why only that one issue in the whole of that document?
But I also know I do not want a lame duck president whose hands are tied at every turn - there should be a balance somewhere.
There is too much dick-measuring in government that things don't get done while critical decisions are made on whims and ego-trips.

Where did I say that?
But I also know I do not want a lame duck president whose hands are tied at every turn - there should be a balance somewhere.
There is too much dick-measuring in government that things don't get done while critical decisions are made on whims and ego-trips.

Please point out instances where the President's hands are tied

Where did I say that?
The same Konyagi who gives judiciary the middle finger and refuses to appoint JSC members hata na court rulings 1 mirrion on it?

Please point out instances where the President's hands are tied
He has pointed out often that he'd like corruption cases given priority and completed so Kenyans can see results but what happens? What has Maraga said?
Juzi tu: The Minister for Health wanted to reorganize staffing with a view to disrupting corruption cartels what happened?

BBI inapita!!! Take that to the bank.

And those saying that divergent views were not accomodated,

1. This BBI taskforce has been in place for more than 1 year. Watu wangepeana viewz.
2. There's never a document that can lack divergent views.

What is there is that Ruto has developed cold feet!!