Bogus attempt, Wacha wakafanye kule Yurop na Yues. If Kenya mines and controls the data am okay...never again should we let a foreign entity come here collect our data and ship out..
Huduma was the worst sell out with blessings of GoK! Afadhali hii it has been arrested.
Bogus attempt, Wacha wakafanye kule Yurop na Yues. If Kenya mines and controls the data am okay...never again should we let a foreign entity come here collect our data and ship out..
Huduma was the worst sell out with blessings of GoK! Afadhali hii it has been arrested.
create a universal basic income because they anticipate AI disrupting or replacing many
Please don't water down a serious conversation with petty politics. People like Sam Altman do not know or care who Raila is. The talk of free money every end month was just the usual empty promises from someone seeking votes.And Raila was consulted, before last elections
No wonder he talked about free money every end month !
Please don't water down a serious conversation with petty politics. People like Sam Altman do not know or
It's a private company, not a US government program. They are targeting countries like Kenya because of our poor data protection policies.Why didn't this Uncle Sam, go through legal process at least to legitimise this data harvesting nonsense
If you are on any social media site (including this one) then your data is already being mined and sold. Hata NSA wakiitaka all they have is to buy.Bogus attempt, Wacha wakafanye kule Yurop na Yues. If Kenya mines and controls the data am okay...never again should we let a foreign entity come here collect our data and ship out..
I think you are replying for the sake of it; am not even disputing this as the same is already alluded in my post via Google reference; am just opposing the briskly walking in of a foreign entity to harvest "tangible data" on Kenyan soil like nothing matters. The carefree manner we are willing to let foreigners take this data without any questions, sometimes it's good to set terms as a society or as A STATE. This data, Unique Identifiers should be with GoK and not some tech companies with no structure whatsoever claiming to sort I don't know what nonsense future. If this data is mined, let them be clever and harvest it via apps or get GoK into their fine print of things if they need to harvest it at a local level.If you are on any social media site (including this one) then your data is already being mined and sold. Hata NSA wakiitaka all they have is to buy.
The US government is buying your data to spy on you
Your tax dollars are going to data brokers.www.vox.com
US intelligence confirms it buys Americans' personal data | TechCrunch
A declassified U.S. government report confirms buying Americans' data "raises significant issues related to privacy and civil liberties."techcrunch.com