Diaspora African must wake up

Kenya gets a huge amount every year from diaspora remittances.

What would be more beneficial to Africa in the long term.

1. Continued brain drain and remittances

2. Africans stay here and build Africa ?
its not as easy as that... most africans majuu don't do those high skilled jobs... kazi ya mikono tu

Arikana chihombori in one of her videos says
1. There are more Nigerian doctors in new york then in Nigeria.
2. There are more Nigerian doctors in California then in Nigeria.

Its the same for several other African countries.
then let these African countries train their own doctors.. if you send a young person to train medicine on other peoples taxes... don't you think that country will do alot to retain them.
we should stop blaming other people for our own mess

if you send a young person to train medicine on other peoples taxes... don't you think that country will do alot to retain them.
we should stop blaming other people for our own mess

Its not those countries that want to keep the trained African professionals

Its the African professionals that prefer to stay there while knowing very well they are needed more in Africa.

Let the Kenyans remain working in majuu and continue sending dollars back home. Wakiwa hapa they'll be wasted.

There is also the frustrations of sacrificing to leave a well paying job to return to work here and then watch the leadership steal and mess up everything

Its hard when opportunities are only left to the well connected and the rich.
Alafu ata ukiwa na pesa zako
Unakutana na corruption kila mahli, especially ukitaka kufanya kitu major.

Kuna wasee wamekatalia diaspora na shida yao na .ke sio siasa/uongozi duni, shida yao ni the corrupt society, waizi sio polisi na waiguru types pekee, its the whole population that is rotten to the core with corruption

Kuna wasee "patriotic" washa toka majuu ati kuja kufanya vitu hapa, challenge ni OFFICIAL CORRUPTION alafu kuibiwa na wale unajaribu kufanya vitu nao, na wengine ni relatives.
Kunabaki msee amefunga anarudi majuu akiita wakenya WOTE ma umbwa

Kila mtu apambane na hali yake.
You only get one life nyinyi endeleeni kuchagua corrupt kleptomaniacs as your leadership and praying for change.
Racism is not any better than tribalism and anyway, all 'isms' will never end.
Home is where your clothes are and life is too short and is all about making choices.