I have toured those areas extensively and I came to the conclusion that mzungu was a good planner and mwafrika a retarded species that doesn't think about tomorrow.Ata shamba za Socfinaf which used to have coffee have been changed to concrete jungle .
All what is now Tatu City used to be Tatu Coffee Estate . There were others like Ruera ,Mchana , Oakland etc .All these coffee farms had huge dams and related water infrastructure to help in irrigation.But saa watu wanajenga and I am sure when someone drown ama avamiwe na hippo they will start demonstrating dam ikuwe drained .
Having been born and raised in Gatundu South the farms employed so many people .Unless something radical is done we are in deep murky s***
Shida kubwa ni scarcity mindset.I have toured those areas extensively and I came to the conclusion that mzungu was a good planner and mwafrika a retarded species that doesn't think about tomorrow.
Oracle of Ndeiya anasema ni Jungle software 3.0scarcity mindset.
Priorities ndio shida .Why can’t Murang’a and Kiambu Governments partner and install a viable irrigation system for this land? Murang’a has sufficient water resources from Aberdares and Mt Kenya. Remember?
What would one expect when people celebrate politicians who failed/cheated/never completed basic education as national leaders?I have toured those areas extensively and I came to the conclusion that mzungu was a good planner and mwafrika a retarded species that doesn't think about tomorrow.
Imagine Thika is traditionally an Industrial Town which has been doing very well in that regard.To be honest, hatuitangwi monkeys / bonobos bure. We lack second order thinking