Del Monte surrenders hundreds of acres of land

IMG_20221030_093200.jpg

Maguta maguta

Ata shamba za Socfinaf which used to have coffee have been changed to concrete jungle .
All what is now Tatu City used to be Tatu Coffee Estate . There were others like Ruera ,Mchana , Oakland etc .All these coffee farms had huge dams and related water infrastructure to help in irrigation.But saa watu wanajenga and I am sure when someone drown ama avamiwe na hippo they will start demonstrating dam ikuwe drained .
Having been born and raised in Gatundu South the farms employed so many people .Unless something radical is done we are in deep murky s***
I have toured those areas extensively and I came to the conclusion that mzungu was a good planner and mwafrika a retarded species that doesn't think about tomorrow.

We are obsessed with concrete jungles. We wrongly equate them to Development, which is not always the case.

For those saying that this land is unsuitable for Agriculture, have you heard that Israel is 20 times drier and arid than Murang’a?
Have you also seen Arab countries, which are the harshest deserts on earth, giving food aid to Kenya?
Why do we always choose what is easy and convenient rather than what is right but hard?
If we already have food insecurity now, what will those who buy there eat?

During the last election we were constantly reminded that people don’t eat roads, bridges and buildings. Right? What’s changed now?
Shall we now devour and consume affordable housing? And to who is it affordable anyway?

Why can’t Murang’a and Kiambu Governments partner and install a viable irrigation system for this land? Murang’a has sufficient water resources from Aberdares and Mt Kenya. Remember?

Priorities ndio shida .

Look at the this area which was mostly coffee farms in the 1990's. The dams exist todate ,some almost 800 m long and 100 metres wide .

This is the Juja constituency / what used to be part of Socfinaf.

1667132830643.png

Look at the number of dams that Delmonte have managed to build for their water needs, whereas a county government struggles to build dams.

1667133288482.png

I have toured those areas extensively and I came to the conclusion that mzungu was a good planner and mwafrika a retarded species that doesn't think about tomorrow.
What would one expect when people celebrate politicians who failed/cheated/never completed basic education as national leaders?

To be honest, hatuitangwi monkeys / bonobos bure. We lack second order thinking
Imagine Thika is traditionally an Industrial Town which has been doing very well in that regard.
Why can’t they even turn this land into industrial park or expand existing industries?