Hii story ya milk ndiyo ilifanya nianze kushuku Uhuru and his family. During Kibaki's time milk was being bought at around Sh35 per litre (at one time ilifika Sh40) at the farm gate. Uhuru and Fam bought out all competitors except KCC (which they can dictate to anyway since its a gavament corporation) and prices collapsed to around Sh20 per litre.
And then a curious thing happened. Draft legislation was introduced to outlaw the sale of raw milk. Yaani if the legislation passed and you are my neiba at Ndeiya I could not sell milk to you across the fence; it had first to go to a processor who would then sell it to you. The excuse was, raw milk can be harmful to public health and could be contaminated with antibiotics to stay fresh longer - as if we have not been taking it since time begun.
Now, about 60% of commercial milk in Kenya is produced by the kumira kumira thurakus, Uhuru's own people who voted for him even from hospital beds.
It is then it dawned on me tumecheswo mbaya mbovu. Uhuru, like Ruto who ate all the maize of his Kalenjin tribespeople, is an ogre that doesn't care even for its children.
Arohia ndina agicunga.....................