Covid Joke 31

Uhuru and family bought up every independent player in the milk industry, and then put the monopolistic squeeze on farmers, paying them less while charging a premium on the retail price (Sh. 17 => 100). Even parliament was co-opted like Munya to pass all manner of laws preventing sale of raw milk and ordering that only (Brookside?) tankers should carry milk.

Mungu halali. When farmers find that they're getting up at 3 AM and hustling for feeds only to sell at 17 bob a litre, they turn to other products.

I can guess who will get the privilege of importing that milk, but the real solution would have been to pay farmers a proper price.

Hii story ya milk ndiyo ilifanya nianze kushuku Uhuru and his family. During Kibaki's time milk was being bought at around Sh35 per litre (at one time ilifika Sh40) at the farm gate. Uhuru and Fam bought out all competitors except KCC (which they can dictate to anyway since its a gavament corporation) and prices collapsed to around Sh20 per litre.

And then a curious thing happened. Draft legislation was introduced to outlaw the sale of raw milk. Yaani if the legislation passed and you are my neiba at Ndeiya I could not sell milk to you across the fence; it had first to go to a processor who would then sell it to you. The excuse was, raw milk can be harmful to public health and could be contaminated with antibiotics to stay fresh longer - as if we have not been taking it since time begun.

Now, about 60% of commercial milk in Kenya is produced by the kumira kumira thurakus, Uhuru's own people who voted for him even from hospital beds.

It is then it dawned on me tumecheswo mbaya mbovu. Uhuru, like Ruto who ate all the maize of his Kalenjin tribespeople, is an ogre that doesn't care even for its children.

Arohia ndina agicunga..................... 👹 👹 👹

The next person to call Ruto Kenya's big thief or suggest that Uhuru is unaware if the rot needs his head examined. What we have now is legislated looting and gorging, including private use of KDF and NYS.

Hii story ya milk ndiyo ilifanya nianze kushuku Uhuru and his family. During Kibaki's time milk was being bought at around Sh35 per litre (at one time ilifika Sh40) at the farm gate. Uhuru and Fam bought out all competitors except KCC (which they can dictate to anyway since its a gavament corporation) and prices collapsed to around Sh20 per litre.

And then a curious thing happened. Draft legislation was introduced to outlaw the sale of raw milk. Yaani if the legislation passed and you are my neiba at Ndeiya I could not sell milk to you across the fence; it had first to go to a processor who would then sell it to you. The excuse was, raw milk can be harmful to public health and could be contaminated with antibiotics to stay fresh longer - as if we have not been taking it since time begun.

Now, about 60% of commercial milk in Kenya is produced by the kumira kumira thurakus, Uhuru's own people who voted for him even from hospital beds.

It is then it dawned on me tumecheswo mbaya mbovu. Uhuru, like Ruto who ate all the maize of his Kalenjin tribespeople, is an ogre that doesn't care even for its children.

Check out history of milk cartels https://kenyanlist.net/index.php?threads/to-go-it-raw-or-not-long-read.11408/

Ever heard of Tekayo?

Between the processors and the farmers are the aggregators. These are the fellas who will collect the milk from farmers and put it in a central place where Brookside/KCC will pick it in a bowser at 35. These are the ones who pay the farmer what they want and woe unto the farmer if they are not a co-operative that will pay them a dividend/bonus at the end of the year.
However, I still think the margins between the 36 and the supermarket price for plain milk is high.

Naona hadi previously hardcore uthamaki defenders are now against him?
Anyway this article suggest you’re all wrong price has risen by 17% since September 1,2020