Any reason for mishandling this man?

Couldn't they just let him walk...or give him community service ya cleaning Central Police compound?
Why?

@mkurugenzi what's your take on this,given the fact that he was stating something everyone is experiencing right now?
How will you defend the system this time round?
Disrupting public peace is a crime. Also holding an unauthorised demonstration is a crime. He should have got a permit for demo from the OCPD central police.

No, it's the notoriety of D- and the code of silence. What was his crime? Carrying a placard, made out of paper??? That's his crime? A placard that puts his thoughts across? Do you see why Kenyans rejoice at the death of D-?
Excessive force has been used, I agree but that doesn't warrant you to wish death upon them.

So wewe ni mwizi?
😂 Kwanza Yule Kagwaroh.
Do not have high expectations with Mr Ngima. He is the village 'stroller', yaani mzururaji wa Kijiji.
He is an extremist, his views are always on the extreme side.

Disrupting public peace is a crime. Also holding an unauthorised demonstration is a crime. He should have got a permit for demo from the OCPD central police.
OCS mkubwa, the ocpd is more of an administrator of the police Division, the day to day field officer is the OCS.

Police are not supposed to commit crimes when enforcing the law. Photos show that the alleged offender had no injury while being arrested. None of the videos available show him resisting arrest. There was no justification in use of force. It must have been the police who beat him up. That is against the law.

He should sue the policemen involved in their personal capacity as well as the police force as an institution.