21 More Days it is!

Hii testing testing kwani ni dawa? It is not. And we all know how it went when the government started testing in hotspots in Kawangware, Eastleigh and Coast. GoK ingechukulia raia bunduki ndio wa-testiwe? You are beginning to sound like Supreme Goat ndiye alikuwa na huu wimbo alinyamaza..
Mwalimu saa ingine unakuang annoying sana.
What in your opinion does the government need to do, now that Covid is here to stay? Keep the economy locked down till kingdom come?
Do you even think the evening curfew is doing anything to help curb the spread?
Do you even think locking people in Nairobi is helping anything?

What in your opinion does the government need to do, now that Covid is here to stay? Keep the economy locked down till kingdom come?
He's paid to be annoying. Show me one, 1 comment where this man has highlighted a evil, wrong done by this irritating govt. Ama in his head the govt is always right?

Status Quo has to be maintained for political reasons.

This was the headline on Thursday 14th May...
1589642200089670132884.jpg

yes the evening curfew is helping, it has cut social meets kabisa, also closing us in Nairobi keeps the outbreak centralised. The biggest place wameanguka ni testing, without knowing who has it or not, all this other measures are all for nought, just a time buying exercise at the cost of peoples livelihoods

A clueless drunk admits that a nondescript guy decided to outsmart authorities by playing truant and sneak into ukambani na bado anasema watu wakae vivyo hivyo.

So instead of addressing us on how he has 3 different designs of curbing the spread, 3 designs that don't work.

1 cessation
2 night curfew
3 lockdown

What has his taskforce achieved in the last 21 days

yes the evening curfew is helping, it has cut social meets kabisa, also closing us in Nairobi keeps the outbreak centralised. The biggest place wameanguka ni testing, without knowing who has it or not, all this other measures are all for nought, just a time buying exercise at the cost of peoples livelihoods
Why are you assuming covid can only be passed through social meets?

He's paid to be annoying. Show me one, 1 comment where this man has highlighted a evil, wrong done by this irritating govt. Ama in his head the govt is always right?
There is something you people are forgetting. Whatever @Mwalimu-G puts up here are his own opinions just like you are putting across your own. And how ever vexing you find them to be,there is nothing you can do. Except get mad at nothing...like the TV talking heads,otherwise known as pundits or analysts.
Question is,those opinions,yours and his,are they supported by facts. Concrete provable facts.
If they are not,then you let the holder of such opinions be. They are right in their own way. Especially when no facts are tabled. They are right. They believe.
Even a broken clock is right twice a day!

Tukaambiwa kawangware is a hotspot. They did 1 day test. And from then on, cases disappeared miraculously. Should we thank them for the miracle, should we be worried or the word hotspot changed the meaning?

There is something you people are forgetting. Whatever @Mwalimu-G puts up here are his own opinions just like you are putting across your own. And how ever vexing you find them to be,there is nothing you can do. Except get mad at nothing...like the TV talking heads,otherwise known as pundits or analysts.
Question is,those opinions,yours and his,are they supported by facts. Concrete provable facts.
If they are not,then you let the holder of such opinions be. They are right in their own way. Especially when no facts are tabled. They are right. They believe.
Even a broken clock is right twice a day!
So does it require scientific study to tell there is no testing going on? With the same number of tests they were doing before the measures, what has changed from the govt side? What about the cases? And how do you think it will change after the next 21 days? What's the logic of doing the same thing and expect different results?

Saa ingine hata nyinyi mnanioneanga. What has my disagreeing with @Othello 's rant about mass testing got to do with all this you have written? Nimesema hayo yote unauliza? Hapana.

Strange how many people here comment like life is gonna go back to normal.
Life will never be normal again for a long time to come.
This virus is here to stay, it's not going anywhere, so that said the unfortunate govt we have, has to come up with a way to re open the country.
I'm hoping these 21 days will be used towards that, but then the way people love politics in this country, I really don't know.

You can't be doing the same thing but expect different results.

Tulidanganywa mass testing,two months down the line,it's yet to happen.

Right now it's the time they have seen the air and border factor in spreading the virus,
While early February Kenyans were yelling all over asking for the closure of all borders and suspension of nternational flights to kenya but transport minister macharia kamau AKA Gashwin could hear none of us. If that isnt aiding the spread as well as incompetence,then we need a new definition.

WHO has said the virus is here to stay and we shall learn to live with it just like AIDS.what is the game plan?

Unless after the 21 days KEMRI WILL HAVE GOTTEN A CURE.