This is Guka - Choices Have Consequences...

Dkrasugu

I made the mistake of driving est of Moi Avenue yesterday. Let's just say I am traumatized.
If you have urgent business that side, please park hapo Aga Khan Walk/Kenya Re parking and stroll down that way. Maliza biashara and walk back. Kama ni mzigo use a trolley recommended preferably from the shop you are doing business with ndio wasitoroke na mzigo. Otherwise utalia. Sio kanjo, sio machokora, Sio kusukumwa na bus za githurai na mbukoni... If ni hukooo pande Kirinyaga Rd, park at ACK opposite the house with green nets and walk. But pia usiwaachie key, waliniibia spare ya jalopy...

Dkrasugu

Jiji iliachiliwa...jana niliona Sakaja ametuma ma tipper zilikuwa zinabeba takataka uvundo yenye ilikuwa iyo CBD and yet we had NMS & NCG wacha tuone ka atarudisha sanity ama ni kiherehere za siku ya kwanza kwa job
NCG wa somehow de-toothed by the NMS in terms of many functions, however towards the end of it's term NMS haikuwa na pesa vile so they were unable to undertake the garbage collection and other activities. Hence the confusion. They only had many uniformed thugs that would chase hawkers and clamp cars for extortion.

Pesa ilienda wapi yet they had Kananu signing money out of Nairobi callously? Wameacha pending bills north of 4 billion if I am not wrong. So, who ate the money and why was the person who ate the money trying to bring dynasty baby Igathe?

IMG_20220826_201120_883.jpg

bado mapema. Majority voted for sakaja, let's see how he'll navigate Nairobi out of choke hold of cartels down from parking boys to garbage collectors. Though I saw waititu in the inauguration ceremony yet he's on of the biggest beneficiary of disorder in the city

Ramiran

View attachment 73611

bado mapema. Majority voted for sakaja, let's see how he'll navigate Nairobi out of choke hold of cartels down from parking boys to garbage collectors. Though I saw waititu in the inauguration ceremony yet he's on of the biggest beneficiary of disorder in the city
Hizo cartels ziko authorized by national government. Hakuna mahali zinaenda. He has to work with them....wakule pamoja

Pole sana, I once did the same mistake and drove into the odeon area taking some relative to board those UG buses! Never again. I had to leave my mom's in the car and take them on foot and come back search for mom who had moved just a few meters from where I left her, terrified coz she'd never been in such a situation.
Next time we went down there, we had to park uptown and walked down to that area.
It's an understatement to say we need to get rid of matatu out of town.

Hizo cartels ziko authorized by national government. Hakuna mahali zinaenda. He has to work with them....wakule pamoja
Very true, they've been there so long, they become part of the system.
What about hawkers, kiosks that have hijacked foot paths and slums that have swallowed the estates that were once orderly?

I think you have a very poor analytical ability. You are taken to making sweeping statements that have very little intelligence, the kind you hear at a jaba base frequented by Four Four dropouts. When you say that those cartels are sanctioned by the central govt, do you mean to say that any organ of the govt sat and passed a resolution to that effect? The Cabinet? The National Security Council perhaps?

Hii low -IQ crap irritates me...

You know good sir, Nairobi doesn't belong to you mindro class who drive. Matatus are important to many more Nairobians.
How do you expect those without cars to get to town?

What we need is order.
True, private vehicles should be banned completely from accessing the CBD or make it prohibitively expensive for them to carelessly access the cbd, wawache gari nyumbani wachukuwe matatu