Solar Submersible water pumps

Budspencer

Kuna hizi pia slow but sure. Nataka kunukisha kitunguu kwa kaduka. Good ratings halafu sio hizo chieth za china sold by Davis & Shirtliff hazimalizi two years.

IMG-20200310-WA0011.jpg
IMG-20200310-WA0007.jpg

Problem with cheap Shaina imitation products is that, one year later, that company doesn't exist, and there are no spare parts anywhere or a technician who can fix the junk.

You can see by the way the shit is being sold here that the seller has no clue about the product.

Kuna hizi pia slow but sure. Nataka kunukisha kitunguu kwa kaduka. Good ratings halafu sio hizo chieth za china sold by Davis & Shirtliff hazimalizi two years.

View attachment 6673View attachment 6674
Hehe.. Mzee just bought another electric water pump after the other one lasted just over an year from that company. Store inakaa warehouse ya shirtliff with abandoned pumps. Nipewe alternatives with user reviews tafadhali I save mzee another 100k in a years time.

Fala12

Hehe.. Mzee just bought another electric water pump after the other one lasted just over an year from that company. Store inakaa warehouse ya shirtliff with abandoned pumps. Nipewe alternatives with user reviews tafadhali I save mzee another 100k in a years time.
It could be the Operation of the pumps that's the issue.

Budspencer

Shida inaanza after warranty ya one year kuexpire. If you contact them, they'll ask you to bring it to the D&S technician. There you find a long queue of other pumps awaiting repair. You're then told to come after two days, kumbe ni cannibalism wanafanya. Kurudi unaambiwa a switch inside blew and requires over half the pump's price for replacement. Unakufa moyo you buy another one. Good thing you took away your scrap. Ukiwacha they repair it and sell ama wanajisouv

It could be the Operation of the pumps that's the issue.
He suspects back flow is putting pressure on the pump. Probably because there is water left in the outlet pipe even after priming the steep gradient is overworking the pump. I didn't quite get his diagnosis. Solution could be a stronger pump.

Shida inaanza after warranty ya one year kuexpire. If you contact them, they'll ask you to bring it to the D&S technician. There you find a long queue of other pumps awaiting repair. You're then told to come after two days, kumbe ni cannibalism wanafanya. Kurudi unaambiwa a switch inside blew and requires over half the pump's price for replacement. Unakufa moyo you buy another one. Good thing you took away your scrap. Ukiwacha they repair it and sell ama wanajisouv
I think he did that with the first one. Since then hajawai rudi huko kwa repair. You can easily use them to boost the flow if you connect them along the outlet pipe, reduce the load and preserve the life of the main pump.

Mawaya

He suspects back flow is putting pressure on the pump. Probably because there is water left in the outlet pipe even after priming the steep gradient is overworking the pump. I didn't quite get his diagnosis. Solution could be a stronger pump.
Tell him to install several non return valves along the route of the piping.
They will stop the back flow.

Tell him to install several non return valves along the route of the piping.
They will stop the back flow.
Not a bad idea. Itabidi kuchimbua trenches tena but it is more economical. Question is, since valves are prone to failure aren't they more suitable for above ground piping?

Bought Dayliff DS1 submersible in 2016 and it's still working .
Screenshot_20200316-102010~2.png

Heri wewe. I wrote off two, third time nikaamua heavy duty one from UK but inamaliza stima
Ile shida iko ni when maji iko mob ,the pump doesn't work I suspect ni float switch .in such I am forced to pull the pump until at point where it starts to pump