Pele

You're contradicting yourself. Initially you said Pele is the GOAT because he won 3 world cups and he was the youngest winner at 17 years. But now you're saying Messi is better than Pele yet Messi has won only one world cup and at the age of 35.
I referred to him as 'my' GOAT. Opinions vary with some regarding Maradona, Cristiano, Messi, Garrincha etc. But deep down I know Messi is clear but for me, as Mzeiya, I regard Pépé higher. It's not that difficult to fathom.
Same way I know Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Abdul-Jabbar or even LeBron are the best NBA legends, but I stan Kobe higher.

The said Uganda trip was a success. They went onto get onto the finals of CAF. Rest well, football's gentleman and the person who coined the phrase - The Beautiful Game 🕊

I referred to him as 'my' GOAT. Opinions vary with some regarding Maradona, Cristiano, Messi, Garrincha etc. But deep down I know Messi is clear but for me, as Mzeiya, I regard Pépé higher. It's not that difficult to fathom.
Same way I know Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson, Abdul-Jabbar or even LeBron are the best NBA legends, but I stan Kobe higher.
I judge players and how good they are based on the quality of opponents they face. Pele was good but he faced mediocre opponents. Cannot compare with someone like Ronaldinho who used to face prime Ronaldo, Zidane, Raul, Carlos, Beckham and Casilas and destroy them.

I know saying Pele was overrated is unpopular because of the media but that's what it is

I judge players and how good they are based on the quality of opponents they face. Pele was good but he faced mediocre opponents. Cannot compare with someone like Ronaldinho who used to face prime Ronaldo, Zidane, Raul, Carlos, Beckham and Casilas and destroy them.

I know saying Pele was overrated is unpopular because of the media but that's what it is
😂 😂 😂
Europe and South America have the best teams which means tough opposition but what do I know? Putting aside his ridiculously insane club record, let's look at his national team exploits.
Brazil has produced the most immense talent, especially in attack globally and he remained the nation's top scorer for decades. Not even Romario, original Ronaldo, Zico, Bebeto et al could come close.
Bro, let it rest and let the man rest too ✌🏾

No.

Let the conversation go on.

Please
For the GOAT debate, this man Kevin has nailed it perfectly.

You see, I believe sportspeople need to be judged by their overall impact. That's why we are so proud of our Kipchoge and admire trailblazers who used their fame for the greater good such as Ali the boxer, Jesse Owens the athlete and Mané, Drogba and Eto'o for what they've done for their nations.

Pelé was polar opposite of Maradona, another gifted and crazy guy and the Brazilian spread the love of ⚽ unlike anyone else has ever done.

Kobe? I'm curious to know how you arrived at that conclusion.
He's not the GOAT of the game but the player I admire most. His style was so entertaining, ruthless even and his family life, despite not being perfect inspirational. RIP

You see, I believe sportspeople need to be judged by their overall impact.

Let's judge them only on the sports they played. Otherwise if we do overall impact we might also have to discuss the fact that Pele was a serial wife cheater

Sasa tulie ama? Let the World celebrate a legend. Hii ni as low as the clout chasing netizens who are turning Kasavuli's death into an avenue of pondering on her alleged affairs with Moi and Kanda Bongo man. Too low and so with that, I'm done with this convo since it doesn't add any value.

@mzeiya cool down bro.

And a deep breathe while at it.

... Achieved yes. Perfect.

But he ain't any goat, because many keep coming up.

Kuna moves Thierry Henry alikua anafanya but, is he a mbuzi?

Look at this Pele video and tell me whether he was a GOAT.

The fact is the media revers certain people that if one decided to come out with an unpopular opinion you get denounced. Pele is one of them. Everyone will claim he's the GOAT for fear of antagonising others. Same case with someone like Mahatma Gandhi. The media created him to be this perfect guy that nobody would dare come out and say he was a racist.