Ngimanenes Case Moves To The Court of Appeal

Walla

High court imemsukuma condemned ya pale kodiaga
I think I can confidently say its the first time @idi admin amejipata in a tough corner.
The only way to solve this is to come up with a way to handle such cases, a set of rules and processes that need to be followed for someone to be kicked out. Toeni ideas and hopefully admin will put them in practise for the sake of longterm kijiji survival

Given a choice, who'd rather live in North Korea apart from @mkurugenzi where free speech is suppressed and those who defy one man get Thanos aka @admin to snap his fingers...
Or like the majority of listers opt for The Nordics which have the highest human development index figures and liberal speech laws?

Feels like we're in high school all over again specially considering the fact that Admean has been banning even the most innocent of comments lately and when brought to task, s/he goes AWOL.

Wegrow

Does "feel included" mean we being insulted after every post we make on the forum as you cheer and lol?

And by the way the law/rules have nothing to do with majority or minority but rather with justice.
Fuata Nyuki kwani umenunua kijiji

High court imemsukuma condemned ya pale kodiaga
I think I can confidently say its the first time @idi admin amejipata in a tough corner.
The only way to solve this is to come up with a way to handle such cases, a set of rules and processes that need to be followed for someone to be kicked out. Toeni ideas and hopefully admin will put them in practise for the sake of longterm kijiji survival
You are correct, sheria ni ya watu razima public participation ifanywe ,the villagers must own the regulations, sio kuchukua matawi and go out in street shouting 'bring mbark kuon maaduong '
Anyway hii jam ya thika road wacha tuu !

kijanamrefu

At first I thought it was a rash decision. But admin came out and said he had issued 4 warnings. Admin was fair! No need of a council since most members observe decorum where one warning is enough
It's a slippery slope.

For example, if I was to call you a gay sycophant, which is true, and you report it 10 times and admin issues 4 warnings and subsequently bans me, You, a single offended lister, will have stifled my other contributions to this village besides calling you a gay sycophant, which is true.

How does that contribute positively to anything besides massaging your soft feelings? All of this is just an example :ROFLMAO:

kijanamrefu

Furthermore, we need to define what an insult is.

If it is words causing injury, mental, emotional, to someone, then what do we call those who promote political demigods that will damage our lives physically, emotionally and mentally?

Wouldn't we rather be called anus lickers 1000 times than have open thievery and violence in the real world, promoted by these political listers?

And is calling these individuals anus lickers not a very soft way of defining their real world actions?

YoungD

It's a slippery slope.

For example, if I was to call you a gay sycophant, which is true, and you report it 10 times and admin issues 4 warnings and subsequently bans me, You, a single offended lister, will have stifled my other contributions to this village besides calling you a gay sycophant, which is true.

How does that contribute positively to anything besides massaging your soft feelings? All of this is just an example :ROFLMAO:
https://tenor.com/view/emotional-damage-gif-24647453

Is it OK to call @mkurugenzi a ceiling-starer? We often refer to Pauline 'Panua' Njoroge that way and nobody seems to give a dingo's dick about it.

Mind you, this is an election year and no admin can afford to be seen takibg sides. Tings are gonna get worse! 😅

It's a slippery slope.

FYI mimi huwa sicatch mkiniita gay or sycophant.

But truth be told before @mkurugenzi joined this forum things were abit cooler but the guy decided he will shove things down our throats with numerous threads of the same thing .And that's why he sometimes complained his threads were being merged . Let's discuss real issues not posting sensational Twitter videos and mpasho headings .
It’s election year so there will be increase in posts around politics which drives traffic. Next year a time like now village will be cooler but traffic will have reduced. MCA will properly celebrate that senate is dead

I partly agree with your statement but the same way we dont tolerate safisha macho here the same way we should not tolerate lies ,spammy posts and uninformative shares from twitter and facebook.