Nairobi highway construction

The kind of mess they are creating for us wananchi wa kawaida...closing pathways,causing traffic jams...just so someone can leave a legacy
I also have a big gripe with this, for kenha our time is not worth much. Utafunga aje one lane on a three lane road for months on end and provide no traffic management
Forgive my ignorance Engineer. I thought ni maji walikuwa wanapeleka Embakasi na Satellite from Kabete.
I also thought so coz. hizo mostly hutumika for clean water, but niliona kibao talking about sewer, maybe kuna job mbili, nita confirm

I also have a big gripe with this, for kenha our time is not worth much. Utafunga aje one lane on a three lane road for months on end and provide no traffic management

I also thought so coz. hizo mostly hutumika for clean water, but niliona kibao talking about sewer, maybe kuna job mbili, nita confirm
Mombasa Road is a nightmare. Same as Waiyaki Way nowadays....

25,000 people can afford 600bob daily!!! Anyway, let me speak for myself, I can't afford to pay that much money just to use the road.
They need to be open and tell us how much are they planning to get before itoshe. We want some of these things to be taken back to serikali and not kulipa faceless financiers for the rest of our life. Hapana nimekataa
Most probably we will never know the guys behind Moja Expressway Company (they will be the guys collecting the money ) the same way we have Afristar running SGR services .

Abba

25,000 people can afford 600bob daily!!! Anyway, let me speak for myself, I can't afford to pay that much money just to use the road.
When I recently went to Seattle we paid $5 to cross 520 bridge. I wonder if the economic standards of Kenya and Washington matches!

Them paying $5 to cross the bridge is nothing comparision to us paying $6 yet our average income is 200k p.a. Just saying

Hii barabara imejengewa frequent airport users na watu wa dollar economy. It is a private investment, which means we should not have a problem with that. But we have a few issues. One, any future public projects that could negatively affect its revenues will be curtailed. Two, the project's profits have been insured with public funds; the government will always top-up if the firm does not make the projected yearly profits. Three, someone has to pay for the required infrastructure relocation. This will most likely be achieved using public funds.
It is safe to assume that our dimwit experts are already enjoying inducements while leaving the complications for future generations to deal with.

Ramiran

For close to two months now I have seen guys with orange safety jackets counting cars at various points on Mombasa Road
There might some fact behind those projections...
How it works.
1. The data on the real traffic situation on the road is collected.
2. Then this data is manipulated to produce the required inflated ksh costs for all components of the entire project.

So the data available now about msa road usage, on which projections are based is the manipulated one

Next....

For close to two months now I have seen guys with orange safety jackets counting cars at various points on Mombasa Road from Athi River all the way to Bunyala Roundabout.
There might some fact behind those projections...
The data should be for some other purpose other than the road project. They usually do it annually or so on all major roads. Such road projects rely on historical data to make projections.

I think they'll have to force people to use it,things like closure of msa rd for maintenance will become normal.
Hata me naona hivo.
You see the way cops keeps cars in traffic for long to facilitate hawkers to sell their wares, naona those who will be using the old road will experience unusually long traffic hours forcing them wapande juu

How it works.
1. The data on the real traffic situation on the road is collected.
2. Then this data is manipulated to produce the required inflated ksh costs for all components of the entire project.

So the data available now about msa road usage, on which projections are based is the manipulated one

Next....
Wouldn't that be stupid? Why would an investor pour billions of shillings on a project whose income is doubtful?